or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn-Kandy

66 Rajapihilla Mawatha, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Exterior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting Area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Lobby Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Garden Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Exterior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Entrance Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Ngo H. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 1, 2014
great location, hill view to kandy lake

location, clean room, good price
8.7
Location on hill side, i like it a lot, just walk down to the road 10 min there are restarant with good food and cheap.
Lynn N. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Comfortable and satisfactory

Swimming pool, staff and good views
7.3
Jack B. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Good guesthouse with great staff

The staff, the staff and the staff
8
You could see as soon as entering the reception and the lounge area that the people who run the guesthouse take great pride in it. The place was close to being immaculate and felt very homely. The room was comfortable and probably the best we stayed in within its sort of price range whilst in Sri Lanka. The location is slightly removed from the centre but this is no bad thing and a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride and you can be at most of the main sites and places to eat/drink. What elevated the guesthouse for me were the staff. A special mention to Chumaka who helped with anything and everything. While in Kandy we realised that there was a flaw in our intended itinerary of going from Kandy to Nuawara Eliya (to leave our bags) to Hatton (for the connection) to get to Dalhousie to climb Adam's Peak. We enlisted a driver the guesthouse recommended, called Herath, who took us on the intended journey with a few tweaks and then onto Haputale. He also drove us around the surrounding area of Kandy to see some sights the day before. I cannot recommend Herath enough. I was reluctant to take a private driver during our stay but the price was extremely reasonable and the service of Herath outstanding. He helped facilitate two of our best days in Sri Lanka. So thumbs up to Days Inn and a massive thumbs up to Chumaka and Herath (need a driver, don't think twice - contact the guesthouse),
Ashley A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Awesome Place to Stay with family

Clean, Comfortable & Well Equiped
8
The hotel was a user friendly for family stay has it has a complete set of kitchen, dining, hall and a studio concept stay. The view of the place is awesome overlooking the swimming pool and in the middle of the jungle. It feels good to be there for a relax getaway. All was good but the forest was smelly but it was tolerable. I would definitely go back there again and it was so comfortable and huge space for family stay.
Blake D. Families with young children Canada, January 21, 2014
Great Service

We enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, the attentiveness of the staff, and the easy access to downtown Kandy
9.3
I would recommend the Days Inn at Kandy to anyone looking for value for the dollar. The Roma are very reasonably priced and compare very well to the rooms in the inner area. we stayed several nights and we were happy in all regards.
Mika S. Couples Denmark, January 8, 2014
Budget hotel

We didn't love it
5.3
If you're backpacking and not too picky, this might be the perfect solution. Perhaps we just got too old and comfortable. The room 5 was very humid, and the sheets were smelly. Also, the shower water was cold. We didn't complain, and after reading reviews, I'm sure the staff would have helped us, so maybe it's our own fault, but yeah, we just didn't enjoy ourselves here at all. Sorry. The staff was very attentive and fixed a great trip to Sigiriya. Keep in mind to spend 200LKR back and forward to the city centre as it is located up the hill with no restaurants nearby.
Carina S. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
Great value

Fantastic staff, affordable, location
8
Marine C. Couples France, January 2, 2014
localisation, great staff, nice room

localisation, great staff, nice room
9.3
If you go in kandy with a little budget but you want a nice place it's here. thanks a lot at the manager for the helpfull and the big room really clean
Shannon T. Couples Canada, December 26, 2013
Relaxing atmosphere and clean!

Quiet environment, friendly service and clean spacious room
7.7
The Days Inn has a welcoming and relaxing environment, the shared areas are comfortable, have pleasant jazz playing in the background and incense to warm your soul. The rooms were spacious and clean. THe beds were comfortable with a nice TV. Kandy town is walkable from the hotel if you are up for a 25 minute pleasant stroll around a nice lake. The people working at the hotel were very nice and were careful to ensure cleanliness throughout the hotel.
Szu K. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Excellent

Hotel was clean, affordable, and not too far from the city's attractions
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - hotel exteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment BathroomDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment InteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting AreaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - LobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - GardenDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - EntranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05