Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn-Kandy

66 Rajapihilla Mawatha, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka 20000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
182 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Thomas N. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2016
Great staff

Staff, privacy, fan
7
We stayed for 3 days in a triple. It had a nice terrace and the staff were good. It seemed like we had the place to ourselves, but if we needed somethibg they were there to help. The pool is in a nice setting about 300 meters from the main property. Thr Temple of the Tooth is 1.1 km away and the Garden Cafe has good cheap clean food.
Report this review
Thai T. Groups Vietnam, October 17, 2015
Nice place to stay

food, location, staff
8.3
Report this review
Hetty V. Couples Netherlands, October 3, 2015
Perfect stay

Area room space
8.3
We had a Very good stay here, love the view from the mountain. Room is a bit old but bed was good abd good muskitonet.shower good too. Breakfast normal but fresh.
Report this review
Yousuf S. Solo travelers Pakistan, September 5, 2015
beautiful!

location.nice staff and food
10
It was beautiful
Report this review
Kurt R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
Good service, good location

location, near city center, clean room and bathroom, hot water
9
Arrived late afternoon and was shown a room with a double bed. I had requested two single beds and was immediately given a room with two beds. Air con worked fine and wireless operated perfectly. Only two glitches. Got Montezuma's Revenge after eating dinner of fried noodles with a side of chilly and garlic sauce. Had to be the sauce as both of us were affected for several days. Also the reservation sheet said breakfast was included and at check out we were charged for breakfasts. The Agoda sheet they received did not mention breakfast but they were kind enough to not charge for the breakfasts. Good and reasonably priced.
Report this review
Stephanie H. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
Excellent hotel

Room, staff, garden
9.3
Lovely staff, quirky room but very spacious and comfortable.
Report this review
Christo D. Groups Canada, April 18, 2015
2 nights in family apartment

Responsive staff, Natural surroundings, Value
7.3
The family apartment is located away from the main guest house. Access is on a narrow road with a very steep incline. There are around 30 steps from the parking to the entrance. It has an elevated sleeping area, sitting area,open concept kitchen and 2 washrooms. The place is a little dated and will be better with an upgrade. Staff were responsive when help was required with wifi, and when getting bags in and out. We were a group of 5 and actually did some cooking. All equipment in the kitchen worked and all utensils we needed were there. Overall a pleasant stay at a really good price. Excellent value.
Report this review
Vipin M. Groups India, March 24, 2015
Flexible and comfortable stay

enjoyed the stay
7.3
The stay was provided in their independent villa slightly away from the hotel, they had private pool and comple room with all amenities including cooking stove, microwave oven etc. thoroughly enjoyed the stay
Report this review
David G. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
Good Value

Location,price,good staff.
9.3
Good clean room,nice staff,thoroughly enjoyed it.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Germany, February 1, 2015
Good budget choice

Staff, breakfast, location
7.7
The place was ok. The staff was very nice, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was great. The location is nice, some ten minutes walk up the hill from the lake. However, I picked the place among others because I thought its close to the train station and because some reviews stated that the wifi is very good. Well, so the location was different than expected but luckily my tuk tuk driver found it and the wifi was soso, not bad but not great either. The room was large and I guess for the price ok. Nothing especially nice and I did not spend much time in there expect to sleep. Bathroom amd shower were ok. If you are on a budget and ok with simple rooms, I could recommend it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 117 reviews Next page
Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - hotel exteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - lobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - GardenDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment BathroomDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - LobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment InteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting AreaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - EntranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment interiorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment entranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Days Inn outsideDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03