or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn-Kandy

66 Rajapihilla Mawatha, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Exterior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting Area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Lobby Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Garden Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Exterior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Entrance Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Guest Room
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Marco P. Families with young children Netherlands, August 15, 2014
An oasis of tranquility

We had a very clean family apartment with swimmingpool. There was a nice terrace overlooking the mountains. The apartment was spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
9.3
We have had a wonderful time in Kandy.
Di X. Solo travelers China, August 4, 2014
enthusiastic

friendly staff
9.7
Laura R. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Great hospitality

wi fi, location, bed
7.7
The hospitality is amazing. You feel right at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin. On a quiet night, it is comfortable. However, on a night when people are gathered on the porch, it can be loud. Do not get your laundry done here. Some of my clothing came back with stains on them and they were not all dry. We were here 3 nights. They hang dry the clothes, which I was not aware of when I gave them to the staff. This is not a good idea in Kandy, where it rains several times a day. The location is great. It is right next to Helga's folly, which is a really fun and creepy place. It is a nice place to get a drink. We also had a 3 course dinner there and Helga called us when we were finished. It was a highlight of Kandy. And when you tell the tuk tuk drivers where you are staying, you can tell them next to Helga's Folly. They all seem to know where that is located.
Trent S. Families with older children Canada, April 10, 2014
Great stay with a family of 5

Huge room, very private, super friendly owner
5.7
We booked the family apartment which was not attached to the regular Days Inn hotel rather it was a self contained studio apartment at the owners residence. Had a great stay with lots of space with three kids. The pool was decent to cool down in. There is not any restaurants immediately next door but it is easy to walk or get the staff to arrange a tuk tuk. This is not 5* but great for a reasonable rate and space with a family.
Ngo H. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 1, 2014
great location, hill view to kandy lake

location, clean room, good price
8.7
Location on hill side, i like it a lot, just walk down to the road 10 min there are restarant with good food and cheap.
Lynn N. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Comfortable and satisfactory

Swimming pool, staff and good views
7.3
Jacek L. Families with older children Poland, February 18, 2014
sightseeing; culture, wild animals

good price,
6.3
Hotel generally is nice but not all rooms are with the same standard. These with city view are very cosy and sunny. But these from the mountainside ale dark and dank. No food and restaurant around in the evening and night - we had to go around (over 500m) down the steep road to bar for locals (interesting palace for local food fan). Despite on the map it’s near the city it’s on the mountainside with steep road to get there from one side and very long travel from another (very switchback). TukTuk drivers don’t want to go with steep road and the other costs much more. So what you save with the room price you pay for transport. Look for hotel driver organizing trips. You have to set down everything very strictly because you get poor car (should by comfortable), shorter program and had to argue for your money.
Jack B. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Good guesthouse with great staff

The staff, the staff and the staff
8
You could see as soon as entering the reception and the lounge area that the people who run the guesthouse take great pride in it. The place was close to being immaculate and felt very homely. The room was comfortable and probably the best we stayed in within its sort of price range whilst in Sri Lanka. The location is slightly removed from the centre but this is no bad thing and a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride and you can be at most of the main sites and places to eat/drink. What elevated the guesthouse for me were the staff. A special mention to Chumaka who helped with anything and everything. While in Kandy we realised that there was a flaw in our intended itinerary of going from Kandy to Nuawara Eliya (to leave our bags) to Hatton (for the connection) to get to Dalhousie to climb Adam's Peak. We enlisted a driver the guesthouse recommended, called Herath, who took us on the intended journey with a few tweaks and then onto Haputale. He also drove us around the surrounding area of Kandy to see some sights the day before. I cannot recommend Herath enough. I was reluctant to take a private driver during our stay but the price was extremely reasonable and the service of Herath outstanding. He helped facilitate two of our best days in Sri Lanka. So thumbs up to Days Inn and a massive thumbs up to Chumaka and Herath (need a driver, don't think twice - contact the guesthouse),
Ashley A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Awesome Place to Stay with family

Clean, Comfortable & Well Equiped
8
The hotel was a user friendly for family stay has it has a complete set of kitchen, dining, hall and a studio concept stay. The view of the place is awesome overlooking the swimming pool and in the middle of the jungle. It feels good to be there for a relax getaway. All was good but the forest was smelly but it was tolerable. I would definitely go back there again and it was so comfortable and huge space for family stay.
Blake D. Families with young children Canada, January 21, 2014
Great Service

We enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, the attentiveness of the staff, and the easy access to downtown Kandy
9.3
I would recommend the Days Inn at Kandy to anyone looking for value for the dollar. The Roma are very reasonably priced and compare very well to the rooms in the inner area. we stayed several nights and we were happy in all regards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - hotel exteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment BathroomDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment InteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting AreaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - LobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - GardenDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - EntranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04