Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn-Kandy

66 Rajapihilla Mawatha, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka 20000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside Dining Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside Dining Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - lobby Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Garden Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Lobby Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Exterior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting Area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Exterior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Entrance Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living area
Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Dining Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside Dining Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside apartment Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment entrance Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside apartment Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Days Inn outside Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside apartment Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 176 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Kurt R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
Good service, good location

location, near city center, clean room and bathroom, hot water
9
Arrived late afternoon and was shown a room with a double bed. I had requested two single beds and was immediately given a room with two beds. Air con worked fine and wireless operated perfectly. Only two glitches. Got Montezuma's Revenge after eating dinner of fried noodles with a side of chilly and garlic sauce. Had to be the sauce as both of us were affected for several days. Also the reservation sheet said breakfast was included and at check out we were charged for breakfasts. The Agoda sheet they received did not mention breakfast but they were kind enough to not charge for the breakfasts. Good and reasonably priced.
Report this review
Stephanie H. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
Excellent hotel

Room, staff, garden
9.3
Lovely staff, quirky room but very spacious and comfortable.
Report this review
Christo D. Groups Canada, April 18, 2015
2 nights in family apartment

Responsive staff, Natural surroundings, Value
7.3
The family apartment is located away from the main guest house. Access is on a narrow road with a very steep incline. There are around 30 steps from the parking to the entrance. It has an elevated sleeping area, sitting area,open concept kitchen and 2 washrooms. The place is a little dated and will be better with an upgrade. Staff were responsive when help was required with wifi, and when getting bags in and out. We were a group of 5 and actually did some cooking. All equipment in the kitchen worked and all utensils we needed were there. Overall a pleasant stay at a really good price. Excellent value.
Report this review
Vipin M. Groups India, March 24, 2015
Flexible and comfortable stay

enjoyed the stay
7.3
The stay was provided in their independent villa slightly away from the hotel, they had private pool and comple room with all amenities including cooking stove, microwave oven etc. thoroughly enjoyed the stay
Report this review
David G. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
Good Value

Location,price,good staff.
9.3
Good clean room,nice staff,thoroughly enjoyed it.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Germany, February 1, 2015
Good budget choice

Staff, breakfast, location
7.7
The place was ok. The staff was very nice, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was great. The location is nice, some ten minutes walk up the hill from the lake. However, I picked the place among others because I thought its close to the train station and because some reviews stated that the wifi is very good. Well, so the location was different than expected but luckily my tuk tuk driver found it and the wifi was soso, not bad but not great either. The room was large and I guess for the price ok. Nothing especially nice and I did not spend much time in there expect to sleep. Bathroom amd shower were ok. If you are on a budget and ok with simple rooms, I could recommend it.
Report this review
Nael S. Groups Egypt, January 5, 2015
Nice manager and friendly staff

Friendliness, a nearby restaurant, Wifi
6
Booked room was triple room but we got double room. It was okay as it was me and my father however price probably should have been lower. This is misleading from the inn. While booking on Agoda, it looked like breakfast is included as it is part of the hotel details. However, the booking confirmation afterwards said the booking did not include breakfast which was very frustrating as the price on Agoda is a bit higher than other websites (w/o bkfst). The guesthouse manager was nice to include the breakfast after I told him that their website offers it with breakfast anyway at the same rate we are paying. He helped us in arranging a micro bus ride to Ella at about 12,000LKR. Probably pricy but the driver was good. However, the small bus is not as comfortable as if you sit in a normal car. The manager also helped in giving directions and recommendations of how the rest of our trip can go as we did not have fixed plans. I would say that he did a very good job compared to the higher standard hotel we stayed in Colombo. One big negative is that there were noise right outside our room coming from the kitchen or some other area that only stopped when everyone went to bed. Other loud nature sounds went on all night and made it very hard to sleep. Otherwise room was ok but nothing fancy.
Report this review
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
Good value for money

location. wifi. hot showers
9.7
Booked for 3 nights, had a ground floor room with private access. Clean and modern bathroom with hot water. Choice of Sri Lankan or English breakfast on the terrace watching the monkeys. Very chilled place. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.
Report this review
May C. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
A little inaccessible but comfortable.

Clean, food, comfort
8
The rooms are lovely- clean and well furnished. Breakfast if not booked is 4-5usd. The staff are generally accommodating and friendly. Only downside is that you need a tuktuk to get in and out because it's pretty high up the hill. Walking is do-able but only if you don't mind 1 hour of walking to the town (plus a lot of hill climbing in the dark).
Report this review
Wang Y. Groups China, October 1, 2014
nice stay on Kandy's hill side

overlooking Kandy Lake, close to tooth relic temple, home-like experience
9
Lovely home stay. Rooms were delicately furnished to give off a cozy feeling.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - hotel exteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - lobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - GardenDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment BathroomDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - LobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment InteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting AreaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - EntranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment interiorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment entranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Days Inn outsideDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08