Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn-Kandy

66 Rajapihilla Mawatha, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka 20000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 189 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Bryony S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
Staff amazing but apartment needs some work
5.3
We stayed in the apartment and one of the rooms. The staff couldn't have been kinder and more helpful and that's what made this place special. They were honest and arranged everything at no extra cost . However, the bathrooms could do with some updating - esp. in the apartment. It is very tired and didn't feel particularly clean.
Report this review
Christopher B. Families with young children United States of America, March 14, 2016
Meh

Manager was good/ pool was nice/
5
Ok...needs cleaning and our room had a strong perfume smell that would not go away. The pool is a 15 minute walk from the hotel rooms and they give you free tuk rides there but once the staff boy blew us off and we had to walk back with a weak back and 3 yr old on my shoulder...when I questioned him about not coming back at agreed time, he saud he was busy with new guest for 30 minutes...kind of lame. Staff on most part was very good...rooms small but at least had AC....so overall...meh
Report this review
Rolf N. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2016
Go there!
5.7
Nice hotel with a superb staff
Report this review
Amira L. Groups Netherlands, February 18, 2016
This one was our favorite by far
6
These are just the lovely people you will ever meet. We arrived late at night after a long train trip and were being harassed by tuktuk drivers for more money right outside their door. They were very calm, told us to come inside, head up to our room, and they would handle it. Their exact words were: "Why don't you come inside. Follow me." The room was lovely and had everything you needed. Their breakfast was fantastic. And they helped us get a driver for a good price to drive us around the entire day to different sights and finally to our next hotel in Negombo. We - loved - them! You should definitely stay here. They're just the most wonderful people.
Report this review
Thomas N. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2016
Great staff

Staff, privacy, fan
7
We stayed for 3 days in a triple. It had a nice terrace and the staff were good. It seemed like we had the place to ourselves, but if we needed somethibg they were there to help. The pool is in a nice setting about 300 meters from the main property. Thr Temple of the Tooth is 1.1 km away and the Garden Cafe has good cheap clean food.
Report this review
Min N. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
So Helpful
6.7
We had an unfortunate episode with leeches in the rainforest in Kandy. The staff at the hotel dealt with our problem immediately. They were helpful, and informed us how to deal with them the next time we should encounter them. The room was large with a bathroom that was more than adequate. We shall probably return in the spring.
Report this review
Thai T. Groups Vietnam, October 17, 2015
Nice place to stay

food, location, staff
8.3
Report this review
Hetty V. Couples Netherlands, October 3, 2015
Perfect stay

Area room space
8.3
We had a Very good stay here, love the view from the mountain. Room is a bit old but bed was good abd good muskitonet.shower good too. Breakfast normal but fresh.
Report this review
Yousuf S. Solo travelers Pakistan, September 5, 2015
beautiful!

location.nice staff and food
10
It was beautiful
Report this review
Kurt R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
Good service, good location

location, near city center, clean room and bathroom, hot water
9
Arrived late afternoon and was shown a room with a double bed. I had requested two single beds and was immediately given a room with two beds. Air con worked fine and wireless operated perfectly. Only two glitches. Got Montezuma's Revenge after eating dinner of fried noodles with a side of chilly and garlic sauce. Had to be the sauce as both of us were affected for several days. Also the reservation sheet said breakfast was included and at check out we were charged for breakfasts. The Agoda sheet they received did not mention breakfast but they were kind enough to not charge for the breakfasts. Good and reasonably priced.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 122 reviews Next page
Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - hotel exteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - lobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - GardenDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment BathroomDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - LobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment InteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting AreaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - EntranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment interiorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment entranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Days Inn outsideDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03