or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal

5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL, International Drive North - Universal, Orlando (FL), United States 32819 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Days Inn Maingate to Universal Hotel
Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Reception Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Shops Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Sports and Activities Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Bathroom Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Buffet Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Bathroom
Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Interior Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Bathroom Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Exterior Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Exterior Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Entrance Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Exterior Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Exterior Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Exterior Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Exterior Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool
Area: International Drive North - Universal Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Norma I. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with smile

best features of the hotel
10
Stay good. Excellent service. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The service is excellent. Employees very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. This very well located. Is so close to Universal Orlando we went walking to attractions. A great time. It was a pleasant experience, will return in my next vacation in Orlando. Will recommend to my friends.
Thomas F. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2011
Good Location but spoiled by poor service

Location
3.3
I chose this hotel without a review just because a friend was staying there. The first surprise was for them to inform me that they required and extra payment for room service and car parking despite telling them that I did not have a car. When I disputed this payment as I had paid in full on line the manager became argumentive. There are plenty of good hotels in this area so I would give this one a miss.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go somewhere else.
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2011
rooms ok breakfasts awful

staff friendly. clean bedlinen.
6
The room we had was a little tatty but as we were only sleeping in the room we put up with it. The breakfast was non-existent. The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. Our room was often now serviced until late afternoon,
Travel tip: If you want A cheap hotel near to Universal this is the place for you. It also has a pool you can relax by if you want but the bar is never open.
James D. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2011
Great location for Universal parks

Walking distance to Universal
7
This motel is very near to Universal. About a 25 minute walk to the theme park entrances. There is an enormous parking ramp for Universal, but you could easily have a 15 minute walk from the parking ramp to the theme park. I was told the parking ramp costs $14. They have valet parking for $25, which is closer than the parking ramps. I was also told a taxi from the motel was about $7 (however, that would only get you to Universal Citywalk, which you have to walk through to get to the theme parks). We chose to walk. There is also a shuttle from the hotel to many attractions. To Universal it leaves the hotel at 10:30 and returns at 7:30. Not good if you want to get there when it opens (at 9:00). I'm not sure what the shuttle times are for Disney or Sea World. The motel was pretty full, even during off season. Don't even think about trying to check in early. For breakfast, a guy behind a counter gives you either a bowl of cereal (no choice of type) and a banana or a couple pieces of bread to toast. You get a small (maybe 3 ounces) glass of orange "juice" and, though I didn't have any, I think coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're going to Universal, buy your tickets on line ahead of time. This gets you a $10 discount. There are a bunch of kiosks at the park entrance where you stick in the same credit card you used to buy the tickets (for ID) and type in your ticket number. The kiosk prints your tickets.
Lai H. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2010
great value

cheap and convenient
7
it's a really cheap stay fabulous indian food near the lobby, must try! provides breakfast 20mins walk away from universal studio 15 mins walk away from walgreen,golden corral and tgifriday does not provide much transportation/shuttle service anywhere else. however, room was really dirty, the whole area was covered with grease,bedsheets were dirty, the corridor reeks of cat pee.
Travel tip: a great place for the budgeted travellers. Indian food at the restaurant are one of the best in the world
Asni T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2010
service with a smile

near to attraction
7.3
the stay was great,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in great location for those who wants to visit the disney & universal. It is also just nearby to a lot of Orlando's attraction..Public transportation is accessible. just nearby to attraction and Information centre where you can get better advice. The staff is friendly and extra happy to help you.
Lai H. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2010
value for money

cheap and convenient
7.3
really cheap but the room was really dirty saw a couple of hair entangled in the bedsheets room was greasy toilet was greasy plus tap wasn't working well
Travel tip: for backpackers
Bruno S. Couples Brazil, September 3, 2010
Excelent Cost Benefect

Location, Price
6.3
Escellent location, could walk to Universal. Excellent price. Good maintence room.
Mohammad R. Families with young children Sweden, August 10, 2010
Best value for your money

very good price, clean, perfect location and very nice and friendly staff
8.7
This is the best value you get for your money! The rooms were very clean and comfortable! Perfect location, very near the Universal Studio! Shuttle to and from Disney, Water World and the Universal, real nice! I warmly recommend this hotel to every one! Very friendly staff specially att the front desk, specifically this kind and very nice lady name Fabricia!
Timothy M. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2010
universal stay

walking distance to universal
8.3
the hotel has a great location, it took 25 minutes to walk to the entrance of Universal Studios. There were good, inexpensive restaurants close by and the staff was very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL)Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - ReceptionDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - ShopsDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Sports and ActivitiesDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - BathroomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - BuffetDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - BathroomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - InteriorDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - BathroomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - ExteriorDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - ExteriorDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - EntranceDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - ExteriorDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - ExteriorDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - ExteriorDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - ExteriorDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - RestaurantDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - LobbyDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - ReceptionDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Meeting RoomDays Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal Orlando (FL) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07