Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 403 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 403 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Sonya G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good place after late night arrival
our flight got in after 1am and this place was right near the airport. the price was right for getting a little rest overnight, but not paying full price for beachfront. it was right around the corner from a McDonald's and a denny's so if you have a car, it's easy enough to grab breakfast nearby.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Gustavo A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
One night stay close to airport for transit
Complimentary shuttle to movie theater / shopping, bed was comfortable, new plush towels in our room
Very nice staff and decent room if for a one night stay while in transit, on our way home. Guam hotels are very expensive, so it's hard to rate this a good value for money, but for the local area price okay. It was close to the airport (just a couple minute drive, but taxi still costs $12-15 one way!), and room was basic and clean. Free shuttle to shopping areas and movies at set times, which is nice. Compared to other hotels in this same price range, this will probably be our pick again for a one night stay between flights! Best part was they had brand new plush white towels in our room!
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Mingzhe X. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good hotel with valued price
price, staff, room
The hotel locates close the the main highway. If you rent a car, it's convenient. Otherwise not because not public shuttle bus pass it. Only hotel's own shuttle (not many times a day). Room is ok. Only the airconditioner is too loud. Totally I will say it deserves the price (it's cheap in Guam). Hotel staffs are all very friendly.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

ong C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Location near GPO
location.
THE REVIEW IS NOT TALLY AS WHAT I STAY. NO ROOM SERVICE, UNCOMFORTED BEB.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

ROGER D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice Stay
Location, Affordable, Free Internet
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Esther B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Days
Free shuttle
Internet did not work in my room even after telling the front desk in the evening of my arrival, the next morning, then finally the evening of the next day. How hard is it to get internet in your room? Get it together folks. Connectivity is of paramount importance.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Shaun C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
It worked for us
Price, Location, Cleanliness
The Days Inn on Guam met our expectations for what we were looking for on that particular trip. We booked a room with 2 queen beds intending to bring the kids for a quick family weekend get away, but managed to talk the grandparents into watching them, so we made it a couples escape instead. The room was clean and had plenty of room if we would have brought the kids. We did have a small issue with the air conditioner on the first day, but were moved next door with no hassles at all. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great for access to shopping and avoiding the Tumon traffic. Good choice for business travelers needing something near to the airport or for CNMI residents looking for an affordable place to base out of.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Peter P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
local
location, quiet, pleasant
location, quiet and nice
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Maileen V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Days Inn Tamuning Review
Its location and accessibility from the airport
We didn't have a good experience at Days Inn Tamuning. We arrived before the check in time and we asked the receptionist if there's an available room that they can give us, and we even offered to pay extra for the room. The guy receptionist said that there was no room available. My husband and I decided to eat first and went back to the hotel after a couple of hours. A new receptionist was in the front desk and we had the same inquiry that we previously made with the guy receptionist. The girl was able to help us out and found us a room to allow us to check in early. The guys receptionist was there still but didn't say anything. Really poor service.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Michael L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
its more of a motel
price
the price is very cheap, but the rooms are not clean, no amenities, and wi-fi is slow.
Reviewed November 08, 2015