Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 372 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

MOHD A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
AMAZING AFFORDABLE HOTEL
LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN
1. THE ROOM IS SUPERB!! SPACIOUS ENOUGH FOR SOLO/COUPLE TRAVELLER. 2. THE TOILET IS CLEAN. THE AIRCOND IS COOL. NON SMOKING HOTEL. 3. THE STAFF IS AMAZING, TIK AND TOK IS SUPER FRIENDLY. INCLUDING THEY HOTEL OWNER, PLOY ALSO FRIENDLY. 4. UNLIMITED FREE COFFEE AND TEA 5. NEAR 7 ELEVEN AND MALIN PLAZA WHERE I CAN GET HALAL FOOD. 6. THEY PROVIDE MOTORCYCLE RENTAL AT AFFORDABLE PRICE. 7. 15 MINUTES WALK TO PATONG BEACH, 15 MINUTES WALK TO PARADISE. THIS HOTEL IS CENTRAL. FORM THIS HOTEL, IT TAKE ABOUT 15 MINUTES WALK TO ANY WHERE NEAR PATONG.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Alexa L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good stay!
Comfortable, nice decor and free coffee and tea
Reviewed September 27, 2014

tan K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
price cheap hotel
fast check in, fast check out , staff friendly
the price is cheap, staff friendly
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Muhammad I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
worth it
cheap but have everything you need
great. only the pillow was a lil bit smelly
Reviewed September 15, 2014

rosario L. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
confortable hotel ,clean and good staff
location .staff , very clean
very easy in a clean hotel with good staff
Reviewed September 11, 2014

weichen T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
cheap, adorable room
value for money, king size bed, cute interior decor
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Lucille S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Nice staff, good location, clean, good value!
Staff, quiet room, location
I was scheduled to stay here 7 nights and ended up extending an additional 4 nights (twice I asked for 2 more nights). The first 5 days the weather was gorgeous, but then it started raining on and off. Not the fault of the hotel, just mother nature, and so I extended my stay to enjoy more activities. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Any time I had any concern, they immediately addressed it. The room was clean, but sheets were stained (which is not uncommon for Asia - so if you want to have perfect looking sheets, you should book a 5 star, otherwise, expect some stains, but know that they are clean). The room was quiet. When the Wifi worked, it was great! Out of 11 nights, 3 of them had issues with Wifi (again, to be expected in Asia). I would stay here again! They do not serve food, which is why I gave a 1 star for that question (since there is no option for N/A). The main beach road is less than 1 mile away, about a 10-15 min. walk. :)
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Kathryn R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great value in a good location
Value for money, friendly staff, free wifi
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days with my husband and our 9 year old son. I was clean and comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. They all spoke very good English. The hotel does not have a restaurant but just 3 doors down there is a very nice restaurant with great food, excellent coffee and very cheap. DDC House is about a 10 minute walk to Jungceylon Shopping Centre.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Michael C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Clean, comfortable
Comfort. Clean
Reviewed September 08, 2014

MERVY S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
DDC very suitable for group traveller :)
Room space quite huge, so we have more space to put our big luggage. Room also clean, everyday the tidy up our messy room. Location nearby patong nightlife and local market.
We went to phuket in group (5 persons). Firstly, we booked 2 rooms plus 1extra bed. We got 2 rooms in building 4 with single kingbed size. When we arrived, we just surprised that 1 bed is enough for 3 persons (medium size). Well, we cancelled our extra bed. Wifi worked very good, high connection. Location also quite strategic, nearby patong beach, bangla road nightlife, local market, etc.
Reviewed September 04, 2014