Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DDC House

78/2 Phangmuang Sai Kor Rd.,Soi Nanairuamjai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

DDC House Phuket - Superior room Building 1 DDC House Phuket - Superior room  Building 1 DDC House Phuket - Superior room  building 1 DDC House Phuket - Superior room Building 1 DDC House Phuket - Superior with Balcony Building 1 DDC House Phuket - Superior room Building 1 DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 1 DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Building2 DDC House Phuket - Bathroom building 1 DDC House Phuket - Bathroom Building 1 DDC House Phuket - Bath room Building 1 DDC House Phuket - Tour Information DDC House Phuket - Motorbike for Rent DDC House Phuket - DDC House View DDC House Phuket - Mountain View DDC House Phuket - Mountain View
DDC House Phuket - Mountain View DDC House Phuket - Patong Beach DDC House Phuket - Patong Cruise Ship DDC House Phuket - Beach parachute DDC House Phuket - Relax on the beach DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Double Bed Building2 DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Double Bed Building2 DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Building2 DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Double Bed Building2 DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Building2 DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Double Bed Building2 DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
306 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Shinji A. Solo travelers Japan, May 24, 2013
Good Costpaformance !

clean room, good costpaformance, friendly staff
7.7
Jason C. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 18, 2013
Freindly & Helpful staff, no dramas

Staff, location, nice room
9
Ronny Y. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2013
Best backpacker hotel I think.

Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, nice room
9.3
I was very satisfied of everything about this hotel. Absolutely, I will stay here again with no doubt, when I go to Phuket again. I'm verry happy.
Judith H. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2013
Hotel staff were friendly

Location, price rooms
8.3
They didn't have a balcony room with space for us so they moved us down to hotel down the road which was lovely. New and fresh
Casandra R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2013
subpar location, smelly room, bad service

cheap, walking distance to beach
4
15 min walk to the beach. bathroom was moldy and smelled terrible. we moved rooms and the 2nd one was marginally better. otherwise not particularly attractive hotel but generally clean. AC, hot water, wireless internet, and fridge worked. in-room safe took the staff 20 min to figure out, and wasn't bolted down. breakfast is coffee, tea and cook-to-order eggs and meat; we were able to get bread and jam to make sandwiches when we were in a hurry one morning. the worst thing was that upon arrival at the check in desk, we saw a poster listing prices for bus/ferry transportation (we were traveling to kho samui next). when i asked if we could book transport, they had me sit at a different desk. they quoted me a price way higher than the poster had shown. when i walked back over to the checkin desk to show them the poster, the other employee had taken it down. they acted like i was crazy. needless to say i did not book transport from them, and got an even better price elsewhere. i didn't like feeling cheated by our hotel staff - i felt like they should be on my side. on the other hand, the staff did help to call our shuttle bus for a day excursion when it was late, so that was nice. overall - i think you could do better, even from the price, in phuket. better yet - avoid phuket! my opinion: stay in phi phi or the islands on the gulf.
Mohammad H. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2013
comfortable with activities

Comfortable and friendly staff
8
Saravanan P. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2013
It was a great stay with friendly staff

Very comfortable, Clean and helpful staff
8.7
It was fun and easy to go out and in. 2 wheeler rental is available at the hotel itself makes easy to travel to the place of interest. Overall the staff language skill is very helpful for foreign visitors to inquire any doubt or help needed.
Yan Z. Couples New Zealand, April 21, 2013
Great value for money for a bit more walking.

Modern and comfortable rooms, includes big breakfast, VERY fast in room wifi
9.3
DDC house exceeded our expectations, was the nicest place we stayed on our whole trip though you wouldn't guess it from the price. Our standard room had a modern New York theme, was stylishly appointed and even had a wee balcony. The Wifi was amazing, I was able to catch up on a lot of updates for my tablet! The breakfast was equally impressive, with a mixture of western ham and eggs on toast and traditional fried rice. It's a bit further from Patong beach than other hotels, but we didn't mind the walk. On the way you pass the night food market, where food is amazing and so cheap!
Jessica D. Couples Bermuda, April 18, 2013
Good value. Brand new room. Nice staff. Food bad

Bit away from noise, pretty cheap yet clean & modern, friendly staff
7.3
This is for a SUPERIOR ROOM Everything was good except some minor issues. PROS: -really nice, modern room (some fixtures were BRAND new) -porch with sink -table and chairs in room (could be put on porch too) -a bit away from busy Bangla Rd and all the noise of club goers -Happy Life massage spa across the street -Family Mart 1min away on same rd -hair dresser across the street (gave me a great cut even though it was complicated!) -near cheap restaurants, some bars, convenience stores and Simon Cabaret -bike rental on premises (200B / day and require a passport to keep but they keep it safe) -easy walk to the main area of Patong -friendly staff at DDC (HOWEVER, we were put at nearby Nina Guesthouse, where the staff wasn't attentive and the housekeeper seemed to have an attitude.. see cons) -decent internet (WHEN it worked! see cons) -free coffee / tea 24/7 in the lobby CONS: -we thought we would be AT DDC but were put in Nina Guesthouse (same company I guess?) down the road and on a side street that looked like an alley. Construction next door (not too noisy) BUT lots of noise from bikers who occupied the parking lot across the street and drove up and down the road until 2am. I had to yell at them!! Not DDC's fault but staff should have told them off) -internet cut out a LOT and did not work at all for a whole day -breakfast food is pretty awful (sausage is just undercooked chicken hot dogs, eggs are watery.. no choice for alternatives) -staff at Nina were inattentive, I got locked out one night and rung the doorbell / knocked on the door for AGES (supposed to have 24/7 staff). Had to go back to DDC for them to call someone. -porch door did not lock. Not a problem for us on the 4th floor but would be a problem on lower floors -provide nice smelling but watery soap, no shampoo OVERALL, good place to stay as it's good value for money. Just be aware of some of the cons and be kind but firm in your requests to get things done. Maybe go
Mochamad A. Couples Indonesia, April 18, 2013
Clean Room

services, location and clean room
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DDC House PhuketDDC House Phuket - Superior room Building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room  Building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room  building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room Building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior with Balcony Building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room Building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 1DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Building2DDC House Phuket - Bathroom building 1DDC House Phuket - Bathroom Building 1DDC House Phuket - Bath room Building 1DDC House Phuket - Tour InformationDDC House Phuket - Motorbike for RentDDC House Phuket - DDC House ViewDDC House Phuket - Mountain ViewDDC House Phuket - Mountain ViewDDC House Phuket - Mountain ViewDDC House Phuket - Patong BeachDDC House Phuket - Patong Cruise ShipDDC House Phuket - Beach parachuteDDC House Phuket - Relax on the beachDDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Double Bed Building2DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Double Bed Building2DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Building2DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Double Bed Building2DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Building2DDC House Phuket - Deluxe Room Double Bed Building2DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Reception Area Building 1DDC House Phuket - Reception Area Building 1DDC House Phuket - Lobby building 1DDC House Phuket - Relax at Building 1DDC House Phuket - Sitting AreaDDC House Phuket - Sitting Area building 1DDC House Phuket - DDC House Business cardDDC House Phuket - DDC House Building 1DDC House Phuket - Sitting Area building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room Building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room Building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 1DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1DDC House Phuket - InteriorDDC House Phuket - ExteriorDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - FacilitiesDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - BathroomDDC House Phuket - Balcony/TerraceDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01