Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DDC House

74/29 Nanai Road., Soi Banzaan, Patong , Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 372 reviews

174 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Shun H. Couples China, January 2, 2014
Disappointed

Not have
4.3
Room air conditioner is broken, the unresolved complaints, disappointed!
Report this review
Loh J. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
affordable aa accommodation near patent beach

clean, convenient, helpful
7.3
Had a clean room few blocks down at Troy's, under the same management as doc hhouse. Was driving and parking space was challenging! The room was spacious and clean, had all I needed for my stay.most of the time was out of the hotel so we didn't have the chance to use the amenities. Overall it's a value for money stay for anybody who wants a tamed down version of patong
Report this review
Francesca S. Couples Australia, December 15, 2013
Clean room, friendly staff, good internet

Considering what you pay, everything is very good. The only downfall would be the open bathroom which meant water would be all over the floors, however this did try very quickly. Very good internet.
6.7
Report this review
Patrick J. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2013
Decent place for a decent price

The room was clean and neat. The staff was very helpful answering any questions we had about tours and the city. It's located near an open aired night market with all types of food to try.
8
Overall, this was a pretty good place to stay. It's located about a 15-20 minute walk from the beach and Bangla road. I would have liked to stay a bit closer to those areas. The staff was very helpful and helped us book out boat to phi phi island. They do have wifi here, but it was not always working well. The room was clean but smaller than a hotel's room. There's no elevators to the room, so that means carrying baggage up the stairs. The bathroom is clean and a decent size. The shower is open which means there's no wall or curtain. I would recommend this to people who are on a budget and don't mind walking.
Report this review
Michelle H. Couples Canada, November 28, 2013
Clean, comfortable, good price

Shopping and restaurants near by, beach about 5-10 min walk away
7.7
Staff very friendly. Breakfast very simple, room was modern and comfortable. Bathroom was good sized.
Report this review
Aspi M. Couples Canada, November 26, 2013
Comfortable room at good price

reasonable price, air condition, good bath room
5.3
It was good for me; but, my partner was very unhappy.
Report this review
Bradley J. Families with older children Australia, November 23, 2013
Had an amazing time here

The Staff, The View and The Aircon :)
9
The hotel was great. Staff were very friendly & helpful and their English was great. The room was bigger than I expected, bed was comfortable and the views are quite nice. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a budget hotel.
Report this review
Dwi R. Groups Indonesia, November 21, 2013
A nice affordable place to stay

Staffs, location and tour packages
8
I stayed here for 3 nights. Because I'm a muslim so they gave me breads and eggs for breakfast. For the rest they'll serve it with sausages and bacon. So breakfast were okay for me, the staffs were very helpful and kind. Free coffee and tea were always available. Wifi were good (it depends in which room you'll staying at). They have their own tour packages also and they'll give you cheaper price than most of the places. Near to jungceylon mall, banzaan market and patong beach. For muslims, you can find halal restaurant within walking distance. So yeah, I recommend this place for everyone heading or planning to go to Phuket in near future.
Report this review
Vladimir R. Groups Slovakia, November 12, 2013
verry good hotel friendly stuuf

new hotel,verry clean,good stuff
9.3
was verry good i was happy with friendly stuff and everithing was clean....
Report this review
Henry S. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2013
Average

Free, coffee, tea and biscuits
6
Satisfactory.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 174 reviews Next page
DDC House PhuketDDC House Phuket - InteriorDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - LobbyDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - InteriorDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - ViewDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - LobbyDDC House Phuket - LobbyDDC House Phuket - Business CenterDDC House Phuket - ReceptionDDC House Phuket - Pub/LoungeDDC House Phuket - BeachDDC House Phuket - MapDDC House Phuket - shopping mall JungceylonDDC House Phuket - FacilitiesDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - ViewDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06