or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DDC House

78/2 Phangmuang Sai Kor Rd.,Soi Nanairuamjai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

DDC House Phuket - DDC House View DDC House Phuket - Reception Area Building 1 DDC House Phuket - Sitting Area building 1 DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3 DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3 DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3 DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3 DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3 DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3 DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3 DDC House Phuket - Superior room Building 1 DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1 DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1 DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1 DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1 DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1
DDC House Phuket - Interior DDC House Phuket - Exterior DDC House Phuket - Guest Room DDC House Phuket - Guest Room DDC House Phuket - Guest Room DDC House Phuket - Guest Room DDC House Phuket - Facilities DDC House Phuket - Guest Room DDC House Phuket - Bathroom DDC House Phuket - Balcony/Terrace DDC House Phuket - Guest Room DDC House Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Danny W. Couples Belgium, May 27, 2013
nice rooms and good value for money

clean room, nice foreign owner, good price
6.3
When I came the hotel was overbooked but I got a nice room nextdoors. The owner was friendly and it was clean. The breakfast was very basic but the price for the room was a very good deal. I can recommend this hotel to your all.
Sankara N. Families with young children India, May 26, 2013
It is very nice

Fast internet, TV with indian channel,Nice room
8.3
It is very nice but only problem is there is no lift.
Shinji A. Solo travelers Japan, May 24, 2013
Good Costpaformance !

clean room, good costpaformance, friendly staff
7.7
Jason C. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 18, 2013
Freindly & Helpful staff, no dramas

Staff, location, nice room
9
Ronny Y. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2013
Best backpacker hotel I think.

Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, nice room
9.3
I was very satisfied of everything about this hotel. Absolutely, I will stay here again with no doubt, when I go to Phuket again. I'm verry happy.
Judith H. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2013
Hotel staff were friendly

Location, price rooms
8.3
They didn't have a balcony room with space for us so they moved us down to hotel down the road which was lovely. New and fresh
Casandra R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2013
subpar location, smelly room, bad service

cheap, walking distance to beach
4
15 min walk to the beach. bathroom was moldy and smelled terrible. we moved rooms and the 2nd one was marginally better. otherwise not particularly attractive hotel but generally clean. AC, hot water, wireless internet, and fridge worked. in-room safe took the staff 20 min to figure out, and wasn't bolted down. breakfast is coffee, tea and cook-to-order eggs and meat; we were able to get bread and jam to make sandwiches when we were in a hurry one morning. the worst thing was that upon arrival at the check in desk, we saw a poster listing prices for bus/ferry transportation (we were traveling to kho samui next). when i asked if we could book transport, they had me sit at a different desk. they quoted me a price way higher than the poster had shown. when i walked back over to the checkin desk to show them the poster, the other employee had taken it down. they acted like i was crazy. needless to say i did not book transport from them, and got an even better price elsewhere. i didn't like feeling cheated by our hotel staff - i felt like they should be on my side. on the other hand, the staff did help to call our shuttle bus for a day excursion when it was late, so that was nice. overall - i think you could do better, even from the price, in phuket. better yet - avoid phuket! my opinion: stay in phi phi or the islands on the gulf.
Mohammad H. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2013
comfortable with activities

Comfortable and friendly staff
8
Saravanan P. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2013
It was a great stay with friendly staff

Very comfortable, Clean and helpful staff
8.7
It was fun and easy to go out and in. 2 wheeler rental is available at the hotel itself makes easy to travel to the place of interest. Overall the staff language skill is very helpful for foreign visitors to inquire any doubt or help needed.
Yan Z. Couples New Zealand, April 21, 2013
Great value for money for a bit more walking.

Modern and comfortable rooms, includes big breakfast, VERY fast in room wifi
9.3
DDC house exceeded our expectations, was the nicest place we stayed on our whole trip though you wouldn't guess it from the price. Our standard room had a modern New York theme, was stylishly appointed and even had a wee balcony. The Wifi was amazing, I was able to catch up on a lot of updates for my tablet! The breakfast was equally impressive, with a mixture of western ham and eggs on toast and traditional fried rice. It's a bit further from Patong beach than other hotels, but we didn't mind the walk. On the way you pass the night food market, where food is amazing and so cheap!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DDC House PhuketDDC House Phuket - DDC House ViewDDC House Phuket - Reception Area Building 1DDC House Phuket - Sitting Area building 1DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room building 3DDC House Phuket - Superior room Building 1DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1DDC House Phuket - Group/Family Room building 1DDC House Phuket - InteriorDDC House Phuket - ExteriorDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - FacilitiesDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - BathroomDDC House Phuket - Balcony/TerraceDDC House Phuket - Guest RoomDDC House Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07