Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Chai The Colonial Hotel

6/3 Thapae Road, Soi 4, Changklan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet
De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 956 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (956)
Sort by:
Chin M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Beautiful & clean room

Big & clean room
10
good location, service men can speak good English and are warm-hearted
George G. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Cute hotel in convenient location

Great location between the night bazaar and old town
8
We really liked the hotel. Staff, rooms and amenities were great. We were at first concerned about the location off the beaten path on a minor road but this was not an issue and actually nice and quiet. Walking back to the hotel late at night was never a concern.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Keep the hotel's business card with you to show tuk tuk drivers as they many didn't recognize the name. The card also has a convenient map that will make it easy for the driver to find the hotel.
Lay H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Small cozy hotel with very helpful staff.

Walking distance to eateries, massage centres and night market.
6.7
Breakfast spread was sufficient and quality of food was good. However, service was really slow during dinner time even though we were the only guests that night . Hotel not suitable for those who needs walking aid especially the more senior travellers , to get to the hotel entrance, you will need to take a few steps up and there was no ramp. The rooms , though spacious has no handrails in the bathrooms and you could find some mozzy friends flying around. Still, it was a good place to stay .
John M. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2013
Central, friendly & highly reccomended.

Walk to everything
9.3
enjoyed staying at de chai, very good rooms, refreshing pool & good well priced room service for when u are too tired to move.
Lea A. Groups United States of America, January 27, 2013
Disappointed with second stay

Location, pristine rooms, design
7.7
I had stayed in this hotel in August and loved it. I was looking forward to returning. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with my second stay. The warm welcome I received on my first visit was missing this time around. Both mornings I stayed, the breakfast room was full, so my friend and I had to sit on the patio. We were not the only guests out there, but no one would wait on us. We had to keep walking into the breakfast room to ask the staff for food and coffee. In addition, the water in the hotel when turned all the way to hot was only lukewarm. There was no way to use the tub because there was no hot water for a bath. Because I was paying high season price, I expected and deserved more.
Casper G. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Nice modern hotel

Clean
6.7
Nice clean modern hotel although it was noisy with doors slamming through the night
Julian A. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Great hotel

Convenient location, friendly service, nice rooms
9
the hotel was modern and comfortable, spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. the included breakfast was very good.
Nightlife Tip: The night craft markets are a short walk to the east.
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Friendly and well situated

Good spacious rooms
7.3
Some rooms look out on the backyard so it is best to keep blinds closed. Rooms were quite spacious and immaculate. Breakfast could have been better
Christopher F. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Elegant hotel in a very nice location

Romantic rooms and excellent staff
9.7
The service was fantastic and the rooms were great. The hotel is located on a very quiet side street while at the same time within walking distance to lots of fun things like the night bazaar and the Sunday night walking street. The breakfast was good and they have a very nice spa with very professional and courteous staff.
Lucy K. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel in a good location

Clean big rooms and polite english-speaking proactive staff.
8.7
There is no carpark located directly next to the hotel - it's a short 2-3 minutes walk from a carpark (with security) owned by the hotel, so it is advisable to unload your luggage first. A very small breakfast area, however the food's fine as you can order from a list if you are not satisfied with the small buffet table. The spa services are good but not great. We were given an upgrade of room to Grand De Chai. Overall a good hotel. Will I go there again? Yes. Will I recommend my family/relatives and friends? Yes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car and drive up to Doi Inthanon (highest mountain in Thailand). A good 2-3 hour round trip. Fresh air and extremely cool (almost cold even in summer) weather awaits you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang MaiDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - De Chai The Colonial Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05