or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Chai The Colonial Hotel

6/3 Thapae Road, Soi 4, Changklan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
932 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Susanna B. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Good hotel in central, quiet location

Excellent service from friendly staff and good central location on quiet street
8.3
This hotel offered good value for money and, as other travellers had reported, excellent service from friendly staff. The hotel is pretty new, with spacious and well appointed rooms, and offers a good breakfast (with eggs freshly cooked to order and a selection of coffees made on request). We enjoyed its location in a quiet side street off one of the main roads, and it was within easy walking distance of the old city area and the Night Bazaar and the river too. The proximity to the main road meant it was easy to get transport to attractions outside Chiang Mai. The pool is nice, and covered, but there is not much space to sit in the sun around it to sunbathe if that is what you like to do. All up we were pleased we had chosen De Chai The Colonial Hotel for our stay.
Patrick W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Second visit to this excellent hotel

Superb decor in the rooms and very helpful staff
10
This is my second stay at the De Chai. The staff let me ,leave my suitcase with them whilst I went to Chang Rai for a few days. The staff are so friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel itself is stylish, elegant and great value for money. A fantastic hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel s conveniently situated close to the old city and not far from the Night Bazaar and Ping River. Ideal location.
Joshua K. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
great hotel to see chiang mai

location, quiet, market
9.7
This is an awesome hotel in chiang mai a short walk to the old city and right by the night market. Its set down a side street and sometimes taxis had a fun time navigating the back roads, but nothing bad. The room was comforable and the bed especially so, although being low set stbbed a toe on it in the dark. The night market is wonderful to see and experience but the noise doesn't each back to the hotel. Included breakfast was good, and a lot of restaurants and bars in short walking distance.
Travel tip: Get laundry done down the street for much cheaper
Patrick W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Beautiful boutique hotel with gracious staff

Contemporary style of rooms, the service and location
10
I stayed here twice and a total of 6 nights. The location is ideal - very close to the old city and the Night Market. There is a beautiful temple on the corner of the Soi. The rooms and bathrooms are beautifully appointed and stylish. They are well equipped and the rooms are large too. The staff are very friendly and most helpful. Breakfast is absolutely fine and served in a nice room. I can't fault this hotel. Good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is roughly equal distance to the Old City and the Night Market making this hotel ideally situated. It is also very peaceful and quiet.
Steven D. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
quiet area but close to shopping

quiet, location, good value
5.7
Steven D. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
comfortable and clean room

shopping, night life, foods
5.7
Mercedita W. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Classy hotel hidden up a narrow street

Clean, spacious rooms, great staff
9.3
The De Chai is actually a really nice hotel in Chiang Mai. We have been to CM a number of times and tried various places just to see what's on offer. We were upgraded to a Deluxe something but a very nice room on the 5th floor. Very large bath and shower as well as high ceilings throughout. Staff were very helpful and friendly all the time. Breaky was ok but as good as you get in Asia. Location was good but my wife would have liked it closer to the night bazaar. Even so it's only a 10 min stroll. I liked it because it was quiet and closer to the old city. Laundry was just up the street as was scooter hire and ATM's etc. Very good location
Nightlife Tip: Check out the Blues band in the night bazaar centre
Leanne P. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
fantastic boutique hotel, great location

Beautiful rooms, great bang for your buck
8.7
we truly enjoyed our stay at de chai! the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was fantastic, clean, big and we had a huge bathroom! definitely worth the money - fantastic location and quiet as the hotel is small so it's not bustling with people.
Clive A. Couples Canada, December 22, 2012
Great location at a great price

Convenient to all major attractions and within city limits
10
This hotel was very well priced and very well located. Our standard room was really good and very clean. The staff was very helpful and very polite. the hotel is located within walking distance to all the major attractions including the night bazaar. We stayed here for 5 nights and it was very pleasant. We highly recommend this hotel. We also took advantage of the spa, which was excellent as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The night bazaar is the highlight and must see. Also, the Tiger Kingdom is a must, but a drive which can be booked at the hotel.
Miguel F. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2012
Tucked away in a narrow side street has it's charm

Beautiful Rooms
7
I enjoyed the rooms. They were comfortable and relaxing. Also they had a nice pool and outdoor area where you could sit for a drink. The pool is always in the shade so it's waters are freezing...wish it was heated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang MaiDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - De Chai The Colonial Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02