or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Chai The Colonial Hotel

6/3 Thapae Road, Soi 4, Changklan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
940 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (940)
Sort by:
Goh B. Families with young children Singapore, April 14, 2015
good hotel

relaxing peaceful convenient
10
Nice, fun,friendly staff and very helpful
Hsinyi H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 6, 2015
a nice and convenient hotel

Convenient location and quiet place
9
Yasuhiro S. Solo travelers Japan, March 29, 2015
Nice and Reasonable

Walking distance to the old town, Located in a quiet place, and The room is spacious
9.3
The only thing I didn't like was the base of the bed. It is uncecessarily big, and you easily hit your foot or toes. It is very painful if you hit your toes. I recommend you wear slippers to protect your foot and toes whenever you are in the hotel room.
Karyn S. Couples New Zealand, March 12, 2015
location, comfort and style

location, spacious room, food
9.7
Very good. Staff lack a little english this trip.
Wee E. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2015
Overall was good!

Cozy Room, Friendly Staff and Nice Hotel
8.7
We had a good time staying at De Chai Hotel for total of 6 days. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and tidy. We feel very comfortable and definitely will recommend to friends who plan to visit in Chiang Mai. The hotel location is about 15 mins walk to Night Bazaar and Old City. The breakfast is good but limited choices. You can choose to dine in if lazy to walk out as the price is reasonable and food is still OK.
Tay M. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2015
Value hotel to stay.

Quiet easy access to shopping street and the staff was very helpful especially miss Amy, Fern and Brian should we have the opportunity we will definitely stay there again Thank you.
9.3
Will do our booking with Booking.com when we travel the next time. Our check in was very smooth and the staff was already expecting us. Was our first time booking thru the Internet.
Phonemaly L. Couples Laos, February 1, 2015
De Chai The Colonial Hotel

Nice room
6.7
No parking
Phonemaly L. Groups Laos, January 31, 2015
No parking

Room clean
7
Fiona M. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Review

Cleanliness, location, and set up of room.
8.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the De Chai The Colonial Hotel. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The hotel was in a good location, and complimentary breakfast was fresh and tasty.
Tadanari M. Families with older children Japan, January 1, 2015
Great location

Great location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang MaiDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01