or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Chai The Colonial Hotel

6/3 Thapae Road, Soi 4, Changklan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Warm Welcome De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Two Bedrooms De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Two Bedrooms - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand De Chai - Bathroom De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - De Chai Suite De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - De Chai Suite De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - De Chai Suite - Living Area De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
845 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (845)
Sort by:
William B. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2014
nice hotel / poor service

the size & layout of the room, close enough to walk for most things & generally quiet location
7
The stay was okay, but the staff needs to be more attentive. On the 1st day we advised them that the light in our shower was not working and that we had no facecloths. When we left 3 days later the light in the shower was not working & there were no facecloths. Breakfast was also an issue - ordered pancakes off the menu and got 1 3" pancake & no syrup, ordered waffles & got 1/4 of a waffle & again no syrup. I realize we were in another country, but these are not unusual requests and the fact that they were not addressed is disappointing to say the least.
Margot D. Groups Australia, May 28, 2014
Contemporary hotel, centrally located

Location, friendly efficient staff, great price
9
As a returning guest several times, I have always enjoyed my stay here. Located that you can walk to many attractions etc...In quiet so I also
Nee K. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Value for money

Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Front desk staffs are helpful and give valuable advises on selections of day tours. Hotel is located inside a small lane, away from the busy noisy main road,
8.3
Me n my friends had enjoyed our 5D4N stay with de chai the colonial hotel. We love the location of the hotel, the surroundings are quiet, away from the noisy main road yet easily accessible to city by foot (if you love walking) or take the local red taxi( fare is only 20thai bath per passenger). The rooms are stylistic decorated, big and clean.
Khen H. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Great stay

Friendly staff.Fast room service.Quiet surroundings
8.3
This is a great hotel near the old town,the staffs are very helpful and attentive
Ashley A. Business travelers Singapore, May 11, 2014
Nice hotel with great staff

Staff, location, large rooms
5.7
Room size was large and room was good. But had some issues with mosquitoes though. Walking distance to night market if you don't mind the 15 - 20 min walk.
Choo K. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Great Location

walikng distance to famous walking street and nite bazaar
7
Not bad...
Edward C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Hotel As Advertised

Great Location. Very Friendly Staff. Fast Internet.
9
Great hotel for a few days stay in Chiangmai. Friendly and helpful staff. No issues whatsoever. Everything needed is nearby. Taphae Gate and old city are within easy walking distance. Buffet breakfast has a fairly small selection, but food is good. I'd stay here again...
Daniel S. Couples Australia, April 23, 2014
Charming hotel with friendly staff

Fresh and spacious rooms, helpful staff, great location
8.7
We had a wonderful stay at De Chai and were very impressed with the 'can do' attitude of the staff who were always helpful and courteous. The room was spacious with high ceilings and the interior design was charming and fresh. Great location down a quiet side street but close to all the action.
Swaminathan S. Families with young children India, April 21, 2014
Decent family accomodation in resort style

friendly staff,
7
Wish the hotel does some mosquito trestment which was the annoying thing in the room and in lobby. Staff were courteous to do mosquito spray and provide mosquito mats in the room when requested on a daily basis. Other than that the hotel accomodation and quality of rooms were very good.
Chung S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Very pleasant stay, helpful staff

Nice decor, friendly and helpful staff, good location
8.7
Everything is perfect - helpful and friendly staff, convenient location, room is spacious and clean, fast wifi, good facilities in room / bathroom, comfortable bed & bedding, good air-conditioning - except mosquitoes rushed into the room when door was open at time we came in or left the room. Everytime going into the room from outside, first half hour spent on hunting / killing the mosquitoes, at least 10 each time (got 14! at one time). Staff helped to put up an electrical mosquito repellent but didn't work. Lucky to kill them all before bedtime otherwise would be a real nuisance. Apparently less mosquitoes outside the hotel! Would love to return and stay there next time if they could improve on this

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang MaiDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Warm WelcomeDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Two BedroomsDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Two Bedrooms - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand De Chai - BathroomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - De Chai SuiteDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - De Chai SuiteDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - De Chai Suite - Living AreaDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Chai The Colonial Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - De Chai The Colonial Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08