Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Coze Hotel

162/147 Phang Mueng Sai Kor RD., Patong, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1128 reviews

529 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Manpreet B. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2016
Nathing because staff not good

Cleaning staff it's so good
6.7
Nathing
Report this review
Geoff J. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2016
You get what you pay for

Big rooms, nice furniture, quiet area but not too far away from the party
6.7
The hotel was fine, couldn't complain about anything, probably a bit expensive but it is Phuket. The room was quite big and had a good flat screen tv. The bathroom was also large and modern. Breakfast was not good but it's the same in all the hotels there. Staff were ok and the location was a bit of a walk to Bangala road.
Report this review
Sanjay C. Couples South Africa, January 6, 2016
Good value for money

Good location, nice pool and sauna, friendly staff
8
Was good overall. We loved the pool and sauna. Breakfast was ok. Beds were a bit hard and room interior was quite worn. One night we were woken up at 4am by some drunk and noisy hotel guests. Had to eventually go tell them to keep the noise down. A tip we didn't know: this is in Patong which is the vibey, party place of Phuket. Our preference would have been to stay in Karon.
Report this review
Ben H. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
DE SPAIR
3.7
Awful. Have stayed here twice before and it was really impressive with lovely helpful staff. This time however my wife and I found different staff that were quite rude. One night I had an upset tummy and did a poo in the bed. The next day I was horrified to find the poo stained bedding in a clear plastic bag at reception for all to see. It even has my room number scrawled on it with black marker pen. All the hotel staff were sniggering and it was highly embarrassing. I was then asked to pay 3000฿ (about £60) for new bedding despite the fact is I'd only soiled a bed sheet and duvet cover. I asked how on earth it cost that much when it's half that in London but I got no answer. I then had to pay a local launderette 400฿ (£8) to clean off my muck before they would accept it back. I decided to rub Camembert in to all their curtain rails before I left.
Report this review
Steven S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2015
Aircon. so lousy make big noise ! can not sleep

Food
4
Report this review
Xiaojing Y. Groups China, December 23, 2015
great location

good location, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
my third time staying in this hotel. the location is great. it' s within walking distance to the shopping mall. the rooms are small but clean. the staffs are very kind abd helpful.
Report this review
Sanjeev K. Couples Pakistan, December 22, 2015
Pretty average hotel.

Room size.
5.3
Mediocre. Photos don't reflect true conditions of rooms. Location is alright
Report this review
Kuldeep M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2015
Good Location, Good Breakfast and Clean

Location and Breakfast
9.7
Report this review
Zaharah M. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2015
Amazing and Affordable Room

Cleanliness, Friendly and Helpful Staff
8.7
Location is quite a distance to Junceylon Mall / Bangla Street. Advisable to rent a bike which you will feel more adventurous. 200baht for rental of bike per day. Everything was awesome till my last night which I lost my departure card and approaches the front desk(believe to be the night duty staff) that lady was not helpful and have to sense of urgency. When I asked her if they happen to keep my departure card, which I might drop upon checking-in, her answer was NO with an ignorant face. I have to asked her to check before answering. It was such a disappointment, lucky I was not stopped at the airport upon checking in HOWEVER that doesn't stop me from coming back. The pool was nice and clean. Definitely be back again soon.
Report this review
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Short trip

1. nearby hotel got alot of foods. 2. motorbike rental nearby too 3. good location
8.7
Not bad.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 529 reviews Next page
De Coze Hotel PhuketDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - BalconyDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type ADe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type ADe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type ADe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type ADe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type ADe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type ADe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type ADe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type ADe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type ADe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type B - BathroomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type B - BathroomDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Superior Type BDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolDe Coze Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Business CenterDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorDe Coze Hotel Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06