Zu den Hotelinformationen

Befriedigend 6,5
basierend auf 1172 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Befriedigend



aus 1172 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 6,3
  • Einrichtungen 5,1
  • Lage 7,6
  • Zimmerkomfort 6,7
  • Mitarbeiter 6,5
  • Preis-Leistung 6,1
  • Verpflegung 5,7
Sortieren nach

RAMESH S. aus Malaysia
Paar
Buchte August 2016 3 Übernachtungen
Summary
Rooms were not clean. Lot of insects, ants, lizard and even cockroach. Room service plates were not picked up outside room for more than 1 day which leads to ants harping on it. Room no hair dryer,phone wasn't working well.
Bewertet am 09 August 2016

VIJAYAN B. aus Malaysia
Gruppen
Buchte August 2016 2 Übernachtungen
The Hotel
Rooms are run down and not cleaned well. Cob webs were seen everywhere. The pool was not clean. would I stay at the hotel again. Only last resort.
Bewertet am 09 August 2016

Irwin H. aus Malaysia
Gruppen
Buchte eine Übernachtung im August 2016
Great stay
Have always enjoyed staying at Damai Puri..a nice location to relax and unwind.
Bewertet am 08 August 2016

Jennifer P. aus USA
Familie mit Kindern
Buchte August 2016 3 Übernachtungen
Two star hotel in a five star location
What a shame! This hotel has a gorgeous location on the peninsula - right beneath the jungle and mountains right on the beach. The bones of the hotel are lovely and it was built to a high standard when first constructed. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The staff are kind and friendly. However, it seems as though the hotel has been neglected for at least 10 years. Looks like the elevators haven't been working for a LONG time. The pool, although lovely to look at, was murky and I did not dare get in. Towels were shabby and worn. My husband and I kept thinking that if only a major hotel chain were to purchase this property, it could be delightful. As it is, make sure that your expectations are set appropriately low and you get a good rate, and you will still enjoy a relaxing time in a lovely spot.
Bewertet am 08 August 2016

Dinah P. aus Neuseeland
Alleinreisender
Buchte August 2016 2 Übernachtungen
Overall summary
Cons: The hotel must have been grand when first built. Rooms are now in poor state of decline. My first room was not clean with gecko poop and stuff on the floor and dead earwigs in toilet. Very musty smell. They moved me and next room tolerable but things like room telephone not working, no plug in the lever action washbasin drain (not a pretty sight while you are cleaning your teeth), soap holders teetering on one screw and tatty towels. Made me wonder if my sheets were clean. Breakfast food meant to warm but cold and thinks running out Pros: good a la carte lunch. Beautiful beach. Wifi at reception. Staff helpful. Gym looked good and swimming pool. Shop well stocked. Very close to the rainforest festival site. Facilities for sit on paddle board usage.
Bewertet am 08 August 2016

Tina K. aus Schweiz
Paar
Buchte Juli 2016 5 Übernachtungen
Time for relaxing
Close to the rainforest, beautyful view, very big pool...but there is no spa and only one little shop and one
Bewertet am 04 August 2016

Peter K. aus Slowakei
Paar
Buchte Juli 2016 2 Übernachtungen
Very bad experience
Sayed there for 2 nights. Big hotel complex but everything except 1 restaurant is closed. No bars (we are not drinkers just reviewing), no massage center, surrounding dirty hotel not maintained, staff not trained (exept the smole they gave you even you are complaining), not trained, not aware, don't give you any help or advice. The whole hotel is running down. Seems like is run by auto mechanic or what. We are not advising it at all. Better check near by places instead.
Bewertet am 29 Juli 2016

Ka L. aus Malaysia
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Buchte eine Übernachtung im Mai 2016
prefer couple trip n big kids.
nice trip. staff all so friendly.. but the more important need to upgrade is room cleaner need to updated.. really DIRTY..
Bewertet am 28 Juli 2016

Ka L. aus Malaysia
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Buchte eine Übernachtung im Juli 2016
good...
room cleaness really need to update. staff all friendly.. nice trip...
Bewertet am 24 Juli 2016

hoe T. aus Malaysia
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Buchte eine Übernachtung im Februar 2016
Bad services
Very unhygienic food provided that some of my families member have food poisoning. Room is not clean & hotel area is not clean at all. A lot of facilities broke and unfixed.
Bewertet am 23 Juli 2016