Zu den Hotelinformationen

Befriedigend 6,9
basierend auf 1827 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Befriedigend



aus 1827 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 6,6
  • Einrichtungen 6,1
  • Lage 7,6
  • Zimmerkomfort 6,9
  • Mitarbeiter 6,5
  • Preis-Leistung 8,2
  • Verpflegung 5,6
Sortieren nach

KE C. aus Taiwan
Alleinreisender
Buchte November 2010 6 Übernachtungen
Nice location, Budget Hotel
Budget Hotel
a little Dirty and Loudy
Free Breakfast is simple, Staff is friendly Location is good enough (very close traditional Market) a little Old, but it is worth for a Budget Hotel. Next trip to Chiang-Mai, it's a nice choice.
Bewertet am 27 November 2010

Kevin R. aus USA
Paar
Buchte November 2010 3 Übernachtungen
Cheap, clean, basic
Low price, basically clean
Location is so-so
It is a bit like an old dormitory. The rooms are OK size and though showing some age (discolored ceiling tiles, paint, etc) it is clean. Breakfast is white bread toast over flame with powdered drinks and hot water. But remember the cheap price. Location is five minutes walk from the east side of the old city. Free internet is nice. Parking is supervised so you can safely leave a motorbike rental outside.
Bewertet am 24 November 2010

Carl F. aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Buchte November 2010 3 Übernachtungen
Cheap, cheerful good location, just ok
Wifi, free water,
Shower covers whole bathroom, no safe in room and safety deposit boxes not available (all full), breakfast ok
Stayed for 2 night after booking for 3 and arriving a day late due to the train. They wouldnt let me change the dates though which I thought was a bit crappy. Booked a tour with them but then found it a lot cheaper nr pinks buffalo wings (google it) so cancelled with them and got full refund which was good. Book elsewhere its cheaper. Wifi good, no safe in room and safety deposit boxes were all full for the duration so not good at all. Stayed 2 nights then moved to opposite Thaphae Gate for same price with better room and easier to walk around. Mitrapap little bit out of the way but finee for 1 or 2 nights.
Bewertet am 19 November 2010

Balazs G. aus Ungarn
Paar
Buchte November 2010 7 Übernachtungen
Nice Place
Very cheap, quiet and good value
Breakfast is quite poor compared to the ones in the city center
The place is cheap, 10 mins. walking distance from the city center. Rooms are clean, fresh towel and 2 bottles of water are provided every day. Has an own tourist office, and you get a 10 percent discount if you are from the hotel and free breakfast.
Bewertet am 19 November 2010

Dusdee W. aus Thailand
Gruppen
Buchte November 2010 2 Übernachtungen
Great location, OK condition with good price
Location and price
small room
I like the location a lot. Walking distance to big market. The price is competitive. Nice and friendly staffs.
Bewertet am 17 November 2010

Lisa V. aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Alleinreisender
Buchte Oktober 2010 4 Übernachtungen
Excellent hotel. Absolutely fabulous for the price
Bottled water & fresh towels every day, free simple breakfast, free wifi, large rooms
The staff were not particularly friendly or helpful
Staff did not respond to my email informing them that I would be arriving one day late, but they kept my reservation for me anyway. The hotel building is very intriguing - it looks like a former private hospital. It is a short walk from the main places of interest in town and provides much-needed space from the hoards of tourists. The room was large and had two comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was standard and everything worked well. The TV had a large amount of English channels, including a couple of movie channels and Al-Jazeera. Breakfast was very basic - toast, jam and instant coffee and there is a computer in the lobby which can be used for Internet access, although there is free wi-fi throughout the entire building.
Bewertet am 16 November 2010

mark K. aus USA
Alleinreisender
Buchte September 2010 4 Übernachtungen
I'm a regular here.
location, value, staff.....
only one internet computer
Everything is fine here. I have heard a few complaints about hot water, they have removed the knobs, but if you just tell them at the desk (during reasonable hours) they will promptly fix for you. I had a coin jammed in the key slot, which shorted out the HWH. No problem. Got my Deposit back every time. Best to save your receipt, but 0ne time I didn't and they just looked through the stack. Just about one big happy family over there. Not perfect, neither am I, but a darn good deal for the price.
Bewertet am 15 November 2010

takyan K. aus Australien
Paar
Buchte eine Übernachtung im November 2010
value for money
convieniently located, clean beds,fllexible management
noisy and busy road at its frontage
very basic, lightly painted rooms, spacious corridor. price out-competes other buget hotels nearby.
Bewertet am 15 November 2010

mark K. aus USA
Alleinreisender
Buchte November 2010 3 Übernachtungen
Best value, location in Chiang Mai.
Fox News, excellent security, close to everything.
Could use a paint job, local sidewalks are marginal, at best.
I've stayed here often, as it is my main base in Chiang Mai, which is my main base in Thailand/SE Asia. The staff are very consistent, including the maid service, which never seems to get in the way.
Bewertet am 14 November 2010

jinsook J. aus Südkorea
Alleinreisender
Buchte Oktober 2010 2 Übernachtungen
very kind service
good location and cheap price and kindness
old room
the hotel is old so everything is old ..so need to paint on old fernitures and door..and so on..and make good restarant in vacant spaces
Bewertet am 13 November 2010