arrow-up-icon Erhalten Sie Punkte für Ihr bestehendes Treueprogramm!
Zu den Hotelinformationen

Gut 7,3
basierend auf 2382 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Gut



aus 2382 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 7,4
  • Einrichtungen 6,9
  • Lage 7,5
  • Zimmerkomfort 7,4
  • Mitarbeiter 7,4
  • Preis-Leistung 7,9
  • Verpflegung 6,0

David K.
USA
28 Februar 2013
Decent hotel just outside the moat
Large rooms, near the moat
Somewhat outdated and lacking in facilities, but a very low priced hotel. No restaurant, gym, or pool. Large room. Good deal compared with some mosquito infested guesthouses nearby for more money. We were given a free upgrade on our second stay. The upgraded room wasn't much different, except the bathroom had a tub which was appreciated.

Sumol P.
Thailand
26 Februar 2013
Good value budget hotel with spacious rooms
Good location, ok rooms, good value
The hotel is within walking distance from the old city and a bunch of restaurants. The night bazar is a bit farther but still an easy tic-tuc ride away if you don't want to walk. The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. Don't expect 5 stars, but in this price range the place more than delivers.

Steve H.
USA
25 Februar 2013
nice room in chiang mai
nice room and good location
the room was a great value. not much for amenities, but was clean and was a good location near the edge of the old city in chiang mai.

shon C.
USA
20 Februar 2013
Nice place
cleanliness
It was a nice place, good value for money and a good hotel. The only problem was that the restaurant was far away from the hotel.

Johanna M.
Neuseeland
20 Februar 2013
Amazing price
Great price, good location
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the FX Royal Panerai. One aspect that did however leave a sour taste was that we were told that we could not extend our stay at the hotel since all rooms were booked. This we know for a fact was incorrect since many sites, including Agoda, advertised many available rooms. Other than this, our stay was great: truly affordable, good location and very clean, tidy rooms (which were very much appreciated after a long bus journey!).

Tuomo A.
Finnland
19 Februar 2013
Clean rooms and a nice bathroom, but the location
For the price, this is by far more comfortable than the cheap questhouses in Chiang Mai. The rooms are clean, the bathroom is nice and the air-con actually works.
The location is not the best, as this is outside the Old City, but it is within a walking distance from the Old City's restaurants etc. This is an 'actual' hotel, and as such it is by far more comfortable than the small (but possibly quite cozy) questhouses in Chiang Mai. If you wan't an affordable room with a hot shower, air-con and a tv (that actually work) and don't want to hear every footstep of your neighbour, this hotel is a good choice. If you want to be close to the bars, mingle with other people or pay extra for staying in the Old City, choose something else.

Richard M.
Vereinigtes Königreich
18 Februar 2013
Decent location, big room.
Good location, free WiFi
A tired but functional hotel. Large room with TV, WiFi, fridge and kettle. If you're on a budget this is a great place to stay as it offers value for money.

reuben S.
Kanada
13 Februar 2013
Excellent Hotel
Professional Service
This hotel has comfortable and big rooms. There's a large local buffet next to the hotel. If you like walking, then this hotel is well situated between the markets and nightlife and temples too.

Chris P.
Vereinigtes Königreich
12 Februar 2013
Pretty good hotel
Good sized room, handy for old city.
Handy for exploring chiang mai (5 minute walk to old town). Room was clean and tidy. Was also a good size. Food in the hotel wasn't an option but plenty of variety close by.

Edward G.
USA
11 Februar 2013
great hotel just one block ne of the old city mote
location and big rooms
arrived from airport; checked in early with no problems. the wifi worked perfectly everytime. the rooms are very spacious and clean; the bathroom had a small water leak, so just placed a big towel down for the water...and did not let it bother me. the tourist desk lady is very good and helpful. the staff was very good. the only drawback...was the thin walls. bed is comfortable.