Jedesmal wenn ein Agoda Kunde aus einem Hotel auscheckt, schicken wir Ihm eine Email zu, in der wir Ihn beten eine Bewertung seines Aufenthaltes zu schreiben.Nur so können Bewertungen übermittelt werden.Jede Bewertung muss von unserem Inhaltsteam freigegeben werden, bevor Sie auf Agoda´s Website veröffentlicht werden kann.Somit sind, im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Reiseseiten, ALLE Bewertungen auf Agoda´s Website echt und geprüft.
Geben Sie Ihre Reisedaten ein, um Verfügbarkeit zu prüfen und dieses Hotel zu buchen

Shingley Beach Resort

115 Shingley Drive Queensland, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australien

Was Gäste von diesem Hotel halten

Art von Reisenden auswählen

 

Gut

7,4

aus 17 Kritiken

1 Bewertungen auf Deutsch

Preis-Leistung
7,4
Lage
7,4
Mitarbeiter
7,6
Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit
8,0
Zimmerkomfort
8,4
Verpflegung
5,4
Alle Bewertungen (17)
Sortieren nach:
Leonard T. Paar Germany, 2. Januar 2012
Schöne Anlage und Lage

Ruhig / Schöne Spaziergänge möglich
8,7
am yachthafen gelegen und nur einen spaziergang vom zentrum entfernt. die lage ist ruhig. nachtleben/ausgehmöglichkeiten sind jedoch im zentrum bzw. auf dem weg dahin genug vorhanden.
Sightseeingempfehlung: Ein Muss ist natürlich eine Tour zu den Whitsundays. Buchung über die Rezeption unkompliziert. Die Tour mit Ocean Rafting war schön.
Diese Bewertung melden
Marcel W. Paar Australia, 13. September 2015
Fantastic location, close to Marina, very clean.

Views, cleanliness, nice pool area. Breakfast at Cafe was excellent
8,7
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Nice walk into Airlie Beach along the boardwalk
Diese Bewertung melden
Aisha M. Paar United States of America, 22. Mai 2015
Could use a little bit more...

Super clean, quiet & private
4,7
Our stay was pretty good. We basically just used the hotel to shower & sleep in. We stayed a total of 3 nights and 4 days. We were usually out of the hotel before 7am for tours and was back around 7 or 8pm. I was glad we had 500MB of wifi during our stay but unfortunately it was broken. We approached the front desk and he tried to contact IT dept which but couldn't. We never got to see him again to get a new login and password since office hours were 830am until 630pm. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant in or around it you'd have to walk 20 minutes into town (place is safe and we'll lit at night and it's near the water so it's a nice walk).
Diese Bewertung melden
V B. Paar Romania, 15. November 2014
Great stay

View, comfort and staff
8,3
The place is great and brings good value for money. Both managers were extremely nice and helpful and arranged everything for us from day cruises to taxis.
Diese Bewertung melden
Ho P. Familie mit Kindern Hong Kong, 2. November 2014
Highly recommended not to choose this hotel

Bad staff and bad location
3,7
I was recommended by agoda that I picked this hotel for 3 nights. However, I found that It was totally wrong ! Firstly, The location is v far away from Main Street, where all the shops (esp supermarkets) and restaurants is so far away. The distance from what I looked up from Google map was far more than I expected !! It took me 30 mins to walk to the Main Street , airlie beach , and I feel so tired that I never to Main Street again after the first day (I took a taxi back instead). The hotel location is simply inconvenient to go anywhere unless u have a car. Secondly, the air conditoner was broke that only weak wind blew out , so I sweated and woke up many times during the night . as no staff on duty at night , I could not do anything but to suffer. I wondered why the hotel could not check IN The beginning ? Are they running out of staff ?(I only saw two staff during my stay). Thirdly, regarding the staff, I have no idea why I have to get charged for beach towel , which I changed once (total 2 towels) for my 3 night stays ! how do you expect the customers not to dirty their towel when they go out to beaches or boat trips ? am I supposed to use the dirty towel after I placed them on beach for sunbathing ?it is outrageous ! At last I did pay, he charged me $5 without telling me in advance . It is a typical Australian hospitality that I deserved to have ?! 'Thanks so much , Shingley Beach Resort, I had a wonderful stay at whitsunday !'
Diese Bewertung melden
Eileen O. Gruppen Ireland, 20. Mai 2014
Enjoyable stay in friendly self catering acc

Location Friendly helpful staff Generous supply of tea/ coffee/shampoo etc
4
Had a lovely stay in the very scenic shingley beach hotel.
Diese Bewertung melden
Thanchanok B. Familie mit Kindern Thailand, 7. Februar 2014
like a beach house in quiet location and nice view

nice view, salt swimming pool, quiet location
7,3
it is self service apartment. best for family who wants to cook themselves it is like your own beach house it is located at shingly beach which is 15 mins walk to airlie beach town or 15 mins walk to whitsundays shopping centre. so the location itself is not that convenient for family who have not hired a car but it is not that big problem - we didn't hire a car and we still can walk around (though we did catch the taxi once when it was heavy raining) one bad thing is that there were so many little ants in our room - only matter if you would like to leave your food/snacks on the table - otherwise they disappear
Diese Bewertung melden
Jessica H. Paar United States of America, 7. Juli 2013
great location to reach the port and clean rooms

location, quiet, view
9
We really enjoyed our stay in Shingley Beach Resort! It was a perfect spot for our stay after our sailing trip. They allowed us to store our luggage there for the days we were out sailing and were super helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and our balcony had a great view of the harbor. Its about a 10-15 minute walk into town but we enjoyed the chance to get some fresh air and a walk in.
Diese Bewertung melden
George W. Alleinreisender Australia, 16. April 2013
Very satisfactory accomodation

Location, clean and well appointed
7,3
Diese Bewertung melden
Ian A. Paar Australia, 5. Dezember 2012
Convenience, comfortable, wonderful service

Great service, and clean
9,3
we were very happy with our stay and would come back one day. the reception was very helpful, let us leave our 2 big luggages there before our 3 days sailing. we felt like living in our new unit. full kitchen, big bathroom and a reasonable size of living room combined with dinning and a balcony ! it is only a walking distance to everywhere - food, shops, ferries. we just strolled our luggages to airlie beach for departure by ferry. we don't need a car.
Diese Bewertung melden
1 von 1 Rezension
Shingley Beach Resort Whitsunday IslandsShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - UmgebungShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balkon/TerrasseShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Hotel AussenansichtShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - AussichtShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - AussichtShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - UmgebungShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - UmgebungShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Hotel AussenansichtShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - BadezimmerShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - KücheShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - EmpfangshalleShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - AussichtShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - SchwimmbadShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - SchwimmbadShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - AussichtShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - SchwimmbadShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Empfangshalle


Agoda.com gehört zur Priceline Gruppe, dem weltweit führenden Unternehmen für Onlinereiseservices.

AS-AGWEB-3B04