Mein Konto (anmelden)

Jedesmal wenn ein Agoda Kunde aus einem Hotel auscheckt, schicken wir Ihm eine Email zu, in der wir Ihn beten eine Bewertung seines Aufenthaltes zu schreiben.Nur so können Bewertungen übermittelt werden.Jede Bewertung muss von unserem Inhaltsteam freigegeben werden, bevor Sie auf Agoda´s Website veröffentlicht werden kann.Somit sind, im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Reiseseiten, ALLE Bewertungen auf Agoda´s Website echt und geprüft.
Geben Sie Ihre Reisedaten ein, um Verfügbarkeit zu prüfen und dieses Hotel zu buchen

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

P.O. Box 138. Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Karte ansehen)

Jetzt buchen!

einst : Langkawi Village Resort

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gästezimmer The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gästezimmer The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Schwimmbad The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Schwimmbad The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Schwimmbad The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitnessraum The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gästezimmer The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Kid’s Club The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Schwimmbad The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Empfangshalle The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Hotel Aussenansicht The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Hotel Aussenansicht The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Umgebung The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gästezimmer The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Hotel Aussenansicht The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Umgebung The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Umgebung The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Strand The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Strand The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Strand The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Badezimmer
Lage: Pantai Tengah Anzahl der Zimmer: 115
Gratis Wifi

Was Gäste von diesem Hotel halten

Art von Reisenden auswählen

 

Sehr Gut

7,8

aus 137 Kritiken

Preis-Leistung
7,4
Lage
8,4
Mitarbeiter
7,8
Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit
7,9
Zimmerkomfort
8,0
Verpflegung
7,2
Gruppen (137)
Sortieren nach:
Erwin H. Gruppen Switzerland, 10. März 2012
Hotel direkt am Strand, sehr gute Lage

Nahe beim Flughafen ohne Fluglärm
8
dieses hotel liegt sehr zentral und diverse restaurants können ohne probleme zu fuss erreicht werden. der service ist aufmerksamm und zuvorkommend. der flughafen liegt in der nähe ohne, dass wir jemals fluglärm gehört hätten. der strand ist sehr schön, manchmal können quallen den strand beeinträchtigen und baden ist dadurch beeinträchtigt. die badeanlage des hotels wir sehr gut gepflegt und ersetzt jederzeit ein baden im meer. das hotel ist grundsätzlich zu empfehlen!
Empfehlung zum Hotel: Gute Lage und diverse Restaurants sind in unbmittelbarer Nähe. Flughafen befindet sich in der Nähe, gute Infraatuktur.
Johanna P. Gruppen Austria, 15. Februar 2014
NICE POOL AREA!

pool, sunset!!!, beach
9,3
Really nice resort. I like their ''green'' attitude. The pool area was really nice. I was there with a friend, we felt weird sometimes cause there were ONLY families! so you don't wanna go there if you wanna here kids crying and running around. but it was fine in the end. you can relax at the pool and watch the beautiful sunset! the beach was also nice and so much better than cenang beach!! but you could also easily walk to cenang and the street with all the restaurant. so it was not far at all. so all in all, if I would go there again, I'd stay there again. but I really wouldn't recommend anyone going to langkawi. Thailand has so much better beaches an nicer water!! or you can make just a boat trip to koh lipe, just one hour away!! GO THERE!!
Lisa N. Gruppen Australia, 26. Januar 2014
Second visit to Frangipani, great stay

Beachfront location on Pantai Tengah, love the outdoor rain shower, good value for money
7,3
I returned to the Frangipani for 2 nights with my sister after previously staying there in July 2012 with my husband. It's a great option for a Langkawi beach getaway, the resort is right on Pantai Tengah beach (which is connected to the main Pantai Cenang but a little quieter). It is walking distance to plenty of restaurants and little shops but inside the resort you also have 2 swimming pools, a restaurant and a beachfront bar to choose from. We were upgraded to an ocean view villa when we arrived, which was great. The Frangipani is not super luxurious but then, you are not paying super luxurious prices either so it works out fine. The rooms are clean with plenty of space for the two of us and the villas come with a great outdoor rain shower which I love. Buffet breakfast was included in our rate - nothing to write home about but there is a decent variety of dishes so you are sure to find something to start the day. I recommend the omelette station where they cook it for you on the spot. The one thing that I wasn't happy with on this visit was the performance of the reception staff. Having also stayed at the Meritus Pelangi and Four Seasons resorts, you really do see the difference in service. When we arrived, the two staff on reception stayed behind the counter chatting instead of coming to help us with the luggage, and on other occasions I saw them continue personal conversations/phone calls with resort staff and completely ignore guests lining up to check in. Also, I had requested late check out when I booked which I was told couldn't be confirmed until the day of departure - this is understandable, but the lady on reception told me to call back 3 or 4 times to confirm since she didn't have the fee details in front of her, which I found unreasonable as I felt she should be following up with me. That being said, it is a nice place to stay and I'm sure I will be back again when I am looking for a value for money option.
Anthony S. Gruppen Australia, 2. Januar 2014
Friendly, Comfortable and Relaxing.

Beach, Pools and Friendly Staff.
8,3
Delightful,although we found the reserving of sun lounges, by some of the hotel guests very annoying. As the lounges were left unattended, in some cases for hours.
Catriona M. Gruppen United Kingdom, 31. Dezember 2013
Simple but ideal beach side escape

Beach, staff, gardens
8,3
The Frangipani is a lovely, friendly hotel. It is simple so if you like a bit of luxury this isn't the place for you. The rooms are very clean, and have everything you need but are simple. The room we stayed in had a view of the ocean and pool, and the beach was on the quietest stretch of Pentai Tenagh - hardly any people around. The staff are wonderful - the restaurant does great local food, and simple Western dishes. We had a great time here - there were a few small things that could do with a little attention but this didn't effect our experience. There are 2 pools - one was busier (mostly younger kids and their families) the other was much quieter. If you aren't travelling with children request a room near the salt water pool - more peaceful and lovely views of the beach and sea. Would definitely stay there again.
Jianqiang N. Gruppen China, 29. Dezember 2013
Nice stay with great surroundings

location, nice breakfast spot, nice swimming pool
7,7
This hotel is about 10 mins walking distance from the town centre. We've enjoyed the nice natural surroundings and relaxing swimming pool. Room was ok for a 4 star and it would be better if the bathroom has a fan in it.
Susheela N. Gruppen Malaysia, 24. Dezember 2013
Relaxing stay at the Frangipani Langkawi

Kind/attentive staff, excellent layout and location, great beach
8
My family of 8 checked into the Frangipani Langkawi around noon on 22nd December 2013. As our group included my octogenarian (80 plus) Mum, and 3 boisterous teenagers, we had requested for early check-in. Our check-in was relatively smooth and hassle-free. Although we had to wait for the rooms to be vacated, we spent a pleasant 30 minutes or so at the Pool bar sipping complimentary drinks. The rooms were large, clean and spacious with the attached bathrooms in good working order. Overall the hotel is well laid out, the beach clean and easy to access. Lots of lovely greenery and shaded areas scattered throughout the hotel. I found the staff at Frangipani to be polite, attentive and well-informed. They were ever-obliging of our requests and paid special attention to my elderly Mother. Service in all aspects was excellent. My one grouse is that Internet access is limited to the Lobby and Dining areas - although this maybe not necessarily be a bad idea. In all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this friendly, family-oriented beachfront hotel and look forward to returning soon.
Jun W. Gruppen Malaysia, 8. Dezember 2013
overall it was good

easy access to the beach, jaguzzi, very quiet environment
6
overall it was "ok" beside the funny smells in our room. the place is cozy but the design is abit old, and yes MOSQUITO attack !!! remember to bring mosquito repellent during your stay...you truly need that trust me.
Karisa K. Gruppen United States of America, 8. Dezember 2013
Nice enough hotel but nothing special

location, room size and room comfort
7,3
This hotel was "nice enough" based on other beachfront hotels I have stayed at, although this was my first time in Langkawi. Good location as you could walk to many different restaurants, which is good because I was not impressed with the appetizer I ordered from the restaurant. No wifi in rooms, only in the lobby. Nice beach... smallish pool but it was not an issue since it was not crowded.
Chiew H. Gruppen Malaysia, 3. November 2013
Peaceful, near to beach, environmental friendly

Beach, swimming pool, relaxing
7,3
It is relaxing, the hotel able to provide what we need.

Jetzt buchen!

Aktion endet bald!

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa LangkawiThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - GästezimmerThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - GästezimmerThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SchwimmbadThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SchwimmbadThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SchwimmbadThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - FitnessraumThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - GästezimmerThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Kid’s ClubThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SchwimmbadThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - EmpfangshalleThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Hotel AussenansichtThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Hotel AussenansichtThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - UmgebungThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - GästezimmerThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Hotel AussenansichtThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - UmgebungThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - UmgebungThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - StrandThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - StrandThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - StrandThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Badezimmer


AS-AGWEB-3C07