Mein Konto (anmelden)

Jedesmal wenn ein Agoda Kunde aus einem Hotel auscheckt, schicken wir Ihm eine Email zu, in der wir Ihn beten eine Bewertung seines Aufenthaltes zu schreiben.Nur so können Bewertungen übermittelt werden.Jede Bewertung muss von unserem Inhaltsteam freigegeben werden, bevor Sie auf Agoda´s Website veröffentlicht werden kann.Somit sind, im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Reiseseiten, ALLE Bewertungen auf Agoda´s Website echt und geprüft.
Geben Sie Ihre Reisedaten ein, um Verfügbarkeit zu prüfen und dieses Hotel zu buchen

The Langham Sydney Hotel

89-113 Kent Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australien (Karte ansehen)

Jetzt buchen!

einst : The Observatory Hotel

The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gästezimmer The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Innenbereich The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Badezimmer The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Badezimmer The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Empfangshalle The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Empfangshalle The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bar The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Konferenzzimmer The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Innenbereich The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gästezimmer The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gästezimmer The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gästezimmer The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gästezimmer The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Erholungseinrichtungen
The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Schwimmbad The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitnessraum
Lage: Circular Quay Anzahl der Zimmer: 96

Was Gäste von diesem Hotel halten

Art von Reisenden auswählen

 

Fantastisch

8,9

aus 69 Kritiken

Preis-Leistung
8,2
Lage
8,8
Mitarbeiter
9,3
Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit
9,1
Zimmerkomfort
9,4
Verpflegung
8,4
Alle Bewertungen (69)
Sortieren nach:
Nigel P. Paar New Zealand, 14. März 2014
Pleasant

The room, the staff and the hotels character
7,7
Ok but not great. Its in a slightly isolated area but that wasn,t a problem for us.
Alexandru S. Geschäftsreisender Switzerland, 10. Dezember 2013
OK overall, but extremely expensive, not impressed

Well equipped fitness, nice traditional looking hotel, friendly staff
7,7
THE GOOD 1) Located in The Rocks area, near major Sydney attractions such as Harbour Bridge and Opera. 2) The rooms were kept clean at all times. 3) Beds are comfortable and super large (I've never seen a bed this size in my life!). Great pillows as well. Bathroom is also a plus. 4) Well equipped fitness and nice internal pool (although I have not tried it). 5) Staff is friendly and eager to help, good concierge information and advice. 6) Nice and comfy looking overall, traditional style. THE BAD 1) I have been in many 5 stars hotels over the world but this one is extremely pricey with a very low value for money overall. 2) Rooms look a bit old and the carpet being worn + lamps are not helping to the image either. Parts of the walls in our room were dirty or stained. The hotel also smells like an old and decrepit building. 3) Very far from any public transportation (bus or train) and when we left for the airport we needed to walk over 500m with our luggage to get to the nearest train station (roads are extremely busy during top hours and taxi could take an eternity in Sydney, so train is the only option). 4) WiFi is not entirely free...it is true that you can become a member and subscribe to their database and you will get free WiFi, however this creates an additional step. 5) I was astonished to find that they charge Credit Card fee to their already inflated prices! 6) Surrounding are not nice, placed on a very small and ordinary road, in front of constructions. 7) Far from any good restaurants.
Perry N. Paar Australia, 1. Dezember 2013
Very pleasant

Location, staff and amenities.
7,7
Sadly, we only stayed for one night as we had an engagement to attend in Sydney. The staff on arrival were extremely courteous and friendly. The room was very well appointed although a little dated. I would recommend friends to stay at the Langham if price wasn't an issue. Overall, I was very happy with our one night stay and would stay again without a second thought.
Georgia S. Gruppen Australia, 25. November 2013
Best hotel in Sydney.

Comfortable, open windows, great pool/spa/sauna, great staff.
10
I have stayed at the Langham Hotel many times, I love it. Big comfortable rooms, beautiful antique furniture and amazing paintings/prints. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is great, close to the Rocks and the Quay. The pool/spa/sauna/gym is excellent. High tea and cocktails are great, good breakfast. Overall a great hotel.
Mervyn S. Familie mit Kindern New Zealand, 3. November 2013
Comfortable, tired decore, bit out of the way

Gracious, lovely dining areas, staff attentative
7
Generally good. Room good size as was travelling with one of my adult children. A little out of the main route for taxis and transport. Hotel probably due a freshen up in terms of décor. Staff attentative.
Clark T. Paar United States of America, 13. Oktober 2013
OUTSTANding

Staff
8
Will return. Will retirn. Will return.Will retutn Will return Will return Will return
Sandra W. Paar Australia, 6. Oktober 2013
We really enjoyed our stay

The friendly and attentive staff, the comfort level and the cleanliness of the rooms was exceptional and the valet parking made it very easy
8,7
The friendliness of the staff, the comfort of the room and the quality of the breakfast ranked with the best we have experienced.
Stephen L. Paar Australia, 29. September 2013
The best hotel in central sydney

The rooms, the spa and the breakfast buffet
10
A fantastic mini break in our own city. Loved every minute. So comfortable and relaxing.
Philip S. Paar Australia, 21. September 2013
Superb stay!

Decor, position and great staff
9,3
We have stayed at the Langam before and thiroughly enjoyed our time. We love the position particularly around the Rocks area. We are locals that have rediscovered our area. We have travelled extensively overseas and would highly recommend this hotel and area for international travelers. A quite area to recharge but not too far from the city excitement!
Rohan D. Paar United Kingdom, 12. August 2013
Great staff but lacked the touches

Staff, location, nice rooms
8,3
Good hotel, staff were really attentive on the main desk. I used to stay when it was the Observatory and there is obviously some cost cutting, no bowl of fruit, breakfast is a full buffet rather than ordering hot from the menu. I had a terrible time with room service which took over an hour and was then wrong.

Jetzt buchen!

Aktion endet bald!

The Langham Sydney Hotel SydneyThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - GästezimmerThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel InnenbereichThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - BadezimmerThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - BadezimmerThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - EmpfangshalleThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - EmpfangshalleThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - BarThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - KonferenzzimmerThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel InnenbereichThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - GästezimmerThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - GästezimmerThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - GästezimmerThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - GästezimmerThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - ErholungseinrichtungenThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - SchwimmbadThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitnessraum


AS-AGWEB-3C08