Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Galleria Hotel

14, Jalan Sentosa, Kampung Air, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1358 reviews

705 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1358)
Sort by:
Florance M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
good location

location
5.3
feeling upset,the staff dont know the meaning of privicy to coustomer,the reception staff aloud everybody to know the coustomer name and room no....to bad.
Report this review
Chen H. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Everything was goo

Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed
7.7
Everything was great. However my advice to people who don't like stuffiness when they enter hotel room, maybe you should choose the room with window instead of room without window at all. Everything was perfectly fine for room without window but it will be quite stuffy once you enter the room. However it will go away after a while if you turn on the air conditioning. The negative side about room without window is you are not aware of the unpredictable weather in KK.
Report this review
Satyavan D. Couples India, October 6, 2014
short stay

loation and cleaniness
9
Report this review
Mako I. Business travelers Japan, October 1, 2014
Hotel is situated near by the sea.

Hotel is situated near by the sea (abr.15 minutes walk), many economical restaurants and convenience stores
6.3
The hotel is worthwile for money only for sleeping.
Report this review
Pauline C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 28, 2014
lousy hotel staff

1. location is ok, easy to reach market and get food. 2.house keeper is ok. (hard ware - is bad!)
4.3
I was checking in on Sep 25th. when I found there's no hot water in room #306 and contacted wz the reception desk, the staff send an mechanic to check it. This man checked a while and said:"normally, they don't provide hot water after 10 pm. He just turns the power on, and it will take some time...". I asked him whether I could change to another room? I got a serious cold, i really need hot water to take a shower. He answered: "It's no vacant room!" Unfortunately, there's still no water, so I phoned the hotel staff and asked for changing to room with hot water. After negotiation, the female staff finally let me move to room#201, even the water just warm, but it's better than cold one. Seems like the hotel staff don't know what is "hospitality".
Report this review
Hwee J. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Below expectation

near to gaya street
4.7
1. Toilet size is very small, can't move comfortably even only one person inside the toilet. 2. Cup/ glass is not clean, there is even lip stains on it. 3. Air-conditioner took very long time to cool the room, have weird sound and it will suddenly off by its own 4. There is some times where stranger (guy) sit right outside or next to the hotel main entrance, feels unsafe for female travelers.
Report this review
Ryan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2014
Reasonable experience, good location

Location, Comfortable, Clean
6.3
I stayed for a few nights at this hotel, i found it to be an average hotel, good location. THE GOOD: The room i stayed was very comfortable and clean, i also had a view of the night market outside my window which was pretty cool! The location was good, near plenty of restaurants and shops, and the Center point shopping mall was a few minutes walk. Security is also good as after a certain time you have to ring a bell for a guard to let you in. THE BAD: Staff hardly smiled or spoke at all, although check in/out was painless.
Report this review
Michele C. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2014
fair enough

good location
7.7
didn't expect much on kinda budgeted hotel, thus won't have disappointment at all. but it's value for money for sure! and very good location.
Report this review
Mohamed I. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2014
budget hotel

cheap
6
Report this review
Patrick B. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
Budget Hotel in Good Location

Location, Price, Nightv Markets
6
Good basic/budget Hotel in good location. Within walking distance to everything. Expect a small room and basic amenities and you will not be disappointed.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 705 reviews Next page
De Galleria Hotel Kota KinabaluDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01