Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Galleria Hotel

14, Jalan Sentosa, Kampung Air, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1395 reviews

725 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1395)
Sort by:
Jean F. Couples France, December 16, 2014
Didn't fulfil expectations.
5.3
The stay was just acceptable because we needed a place to stay. Services such as extending check-out for one hour were not available "because the system doesn't allow" Such lack of flexibility didn't reflect well in the management. I will avoid the place next time for sure.
Report this review
Ili B. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Worth the ringgit

The bed, the location, and the facilities
7.7
Considering the price we paid, what we get were worth every penny. They even have hair dryer in each room. That's a bonus point.
Report this review
Wong V. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Bad staff service hotel

Location only
3
I had very bad experience in this hotel. 3-4 times no electricity supply and no genset. Definitely won't back to this hotel again!
Report this review
Emma K. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
Not bad

location, cleanliness, staff
6.7
the staff were lovely and very helpful. The location was central and the room was clean. I tried to book a second night but they were fully booked.
Report this review
Haji M. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2014
good location

near to and from airport,near to shopping complex,value for money
7
Me and my partner are happy to stay here because of easy to go to shopping
Report this review
Zhenyi Z. Couples China, November 22, 2014
clean and cheap

cheap, clean, convinience
7.3
good
Report this review
Zoe L. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
It's okay if you are looking for cheap rate hotel

Convenient, value for money, good location
7
The room we booked was small with no window. There was renovation going on next door, so was a bit noisy. Wifi reception was poor. The location was okay & price not expensive. Must not have high expectation.
Report this review
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
the best hotel in the right location

the room amenities is as 3 star hotel. the location is to die for.
9
It is over expectation. The room rate is consider as budget but the hotel is as 3 star hotel in a great great location. The main things the hotel has to improve is the low pressure water. Overall im sure coming back to this hotel.
Report this review
Jonathan G. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2014
great location

great location
8
Report this review
Lydia L. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
small room but clean

near to taxi stand. walking distance to many places. polite receptionists
7
Comfortable. Air conditioning making noise so they let us change room. Many eating places nearby.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 725 reviews Next page
De Galleria Hotel Kota KinabaluDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08