My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Galleria Hotel

14, Jalan Sentosa, Kampung Air, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1072 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1072)
Sort by:
Woei L. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2013
Comfortable stay at a budget

Cheap, new toilet, good location
7.7
We were surprised by the standard of the room for the price. Our room was clean and tidy, and the toilet looked like it had just been newly renovated. Night market was just outside the hotel which was quite convenient. We paid a little more for the superior twin room which has a window, it does not offer much view but it is better than having no view at all.
Chang Y. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
close to city

close to city, worth, clean
9
the hotel is close to city, and also near to the airport.. room service fast, staff performance good
David C. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2013
very relaxing & very free

1. fast & easy checkin/chrckout 2. efficient customer service 3. got lift
7.7
nearly got hit by falling tiles in the toilet (room 406). cleaner responesed fast to clean the bathroom after receiving my complaint. very difficult to control the hot and cold water. aircond took too long for cooling down. tower looked aging and don't have the after wash smell (off soap/detergent).... should changed with a new set.
Kelvin S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2013
budget hotel located in the older part of the city

wifi in room.ok tv channels
6.3
had an ok stay. good restaurants surrounding this hotel. massage centres and a night market just outside the hotel.
Annabelle W. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2013
You get what you pay for

This hotel was well located, especially if you are interested in the night market. The beds were comfortable and the wi-fi was good.
6
This is a budget hotel. If you are only after a bed at the end of a day sight seeing then it is fine, and given the price this is all we were looking for. Unfortunately the showers were not hot, the towels were threadbare and all the linen was stained and grubby looking.
Aileen Y. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Regret booking this hotel

None that I can think of.
3
1. Room was very small and we had to put our things everywhere. 2. Air-con was noisy. 3. No electricity at 6 am on the 2nd day and we had to move to another room where the water for the shower was extremely hot even though we turned to the far right following the cold water indicator. 4. No electricity at 6:30 am on the 3rd and last day of our stay and when we requested for an extension of another 1/2 day, we were not being entertained even though the electricity was not available until the point of time when we check out of the hotel at 11 am.
Nik A. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
A bit above average

Clean, friendly receptionist, strategically located
7.3
It was OK. The room was a bit small for two person, but its reasonably cheap and located in the city centre.
Tan K. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
comfortable bed and good location

good location, friendly staff , clean room
7.7
good stay with lower price compare to other hotel in town. Room a bit small.
Suhaida Y. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Helpful and friendly staff, small but clean room

Helpful and friendly staff, clean room
8
Pros: Asked questions about local restaurants, where the closest taxi stand is, and we even asked for an adhesive bandage. Their staff never failed to assist us. Even the cleaner was friendly! Cons: Being muslims, we find it hard to pray on the floor. So we had to pray on the mattress. Also, our luggage couldn't fit into the small wardrobe. But being cheapskaters, we don't really mind. =)
Norfa I. Families with young children Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Bilik sempit

The stafs are friendly, helpful and the location of the hotel is very crowdy
5.7
It was just an 'ok' stay. The room was small and a bit cramp. But it was clean and the lobby was customers friendly. The location of the hotel is crowdy. But at night the was pasar malam that sell things like survenous, pearls ( this is very popular in sabah), shirts and many more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Galleria Hotel Kota KinabaluDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King

Customer Reviews - De Galleria Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A07