or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Galleria Hotel

14, Jalan Sentosa, Kampung Air, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1131 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1131)
Sort by:
Igor B. Couples Germany, August 1, 2014
Central and clean

Central, clean, all you need available
6.3
Good place to stay, room is small but well equipped and clean
Norman L. Groups Philippines, July 31, 2014
good location, clean but small rooms

cozy clean rooms, nice location, good value
7.7
we got a deluxe twin room which was clean and had cozy beds, although the room became cramped when we added an extra bed for my brother. the wifi was mostly strong with intermittent periods of downtime. decently and centrally located, although the KK city centre itself isn't so huge. it was funny though cos the bathroom door couldn't be locked and there was a smoked glass partition between the shower area and the rest of the hotel room. for us it wasn't an issue but i can imagine it could be an issue for some travellers. overall we were willing to book the room again.
Peng H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 28, 2014
Good and comfort stay

Room is small yet comfortable, friendly staff, good location - near night market and seafood restaurants.
8.3
It was good except the water for shower is not hot enough.
Alexander E. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2014
comfortable little hotel

location
6
Had 3 nights of good sleep. a little cramp, but it is ok since we stayed in Kota Kinabalu for a business meeting. So the important thing is location and be able to rest during the night. An added bonus was this hotel is opposite the night market and near the Gaya and Filipino market. Saved a lot in transportation expense.
Jacqueline S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2014
Not as good as I expected (or wanted) ...

fast check-in, clean room,
5.7
After reading all the reviews, I expected a pretty nice place. Yes, the room looked nice, but the shower was cold, the bed was hard and uncomfortable, and the noise of jackhammers from next door was intense. The wi-fi didn't work well. If you are looking for a basic, inexpensive, clean place (which I was) I'd recommend going around the corner.
Chee Z. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Not to expect too much

Small room. Low quality. Good location
6.3
The superior twin room was too small. Management & service need to be improve.
Yoon S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
OK. Average.

Price, location and transportation
5.3
Guat H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 12, 2014
Comfortable stay in deluxe room

Air cond wind is strong,bed is comfortable and location ok.
6.7
Satisfy with the comfortable hotel room that is deluxe room.
Katherine A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Good value hotel in a central location

Location, comfort, value for money
7
Good budget hotel in a central location with comfortable rooms and just a 5 mins walk from the waterfront and malls.
Katherine A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Great value for money and comfortable

Location, comfort, value for money
8
Great budget hotel centrally located - just 5 mins walk to the waterfront and malls of KK. Rooms are comfortable, nice bed and good shower. Wifi is a little sketchy but works most of the time, I didn't eat here so can't comment on the food. But good value all round for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Galleria Hotel Kota KinabaluDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King

Customer Reviews - De Galleria Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B08