Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1412 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

WAN M.
Malaysia
April 27, 2016
Near Philipine Market
Very near to Philipine Market. Pasar Malam(Night Market) in front of the hotel everyday. Make sure you do not park your car there or else you will not be able to get out at night

Nurnajwani S.
Malaysia
April 26, 2016
Good location and good for budget!
The location of the hotel was near to almost everything. It's near to Maybank as it is just right across. 7-Eleven is just a walking distance to your right. Even to Pasar Filipin is not that far, less than 10-minutes walk (to your left, another left then just walk across the roads and shoplots). The facilities are decent, free toiletries, wifi abit slow though but all good, beds & linens are clean as they will change for you everyday. Food wise you can find mamak restaurants conveniently near but if you're up to something different you can always walk around. Every night there's a bazaar BUT please take good care of your things. There are snatching cases at times. I'm almost one of the victims but I manage to find out real quick and got help from nearby stall vendors and they helped me to accompany to my hotel. DO NOT walk alone at night, bring someone with you if you are travelling with others. But for solo traveler, you can but not too late. Just make sure your important things are always with you. Oh, and also, if you were to go to Jesselton Point for Island hopping, you can walk (probably around 10-15min?) or you can catch a taxi nearby for RM15 one way. All in all, the hotel is good enough for me. Not much noise, my room had no view so it was okay for me anyway. Other than that, all good! I don't mind coming the 2nd time. :)

Ramah B.
Singapore
April 26, 2016
very convienent everywhere foods Restaurant
there is airport bus passby and walking distance around 10min to the hotel.

Scha A.
Malaysia
April 25, 2016
Location and value for money
Good location & value for money. Nice and clear hotel , near town . Everyday have pasar malam and pasar pagi just infront of hotel . Will repeat again .

Bu L.
Malaysia
April 23, 2016
Good location.
The room is okay for short stay,bit too small and very basic washroom.Location is good,no complaint.The air con in my room not cold enough but its okay for a 5 hours stay over night.Nothing special and i stayed here two times already.

Arfiedora W.
Malaysia
April 18, 2016
Satisfying
All is great. Got lift but hard to find parking since its in front of the night market. Overall its a nice place to stay. Near the 999 bar. Awesome

CHAN L.
Malaysia
March 30, 2016
Good
Centre of city and nearby taxi station .Every night have pasar malam in front of the hotel. Easy find local food surrounding. Around 15-20 minit walk to Jetty.

chia Y.
Malaysia
March 29, 2016
As what I expected
the time I step into the hotel, it different as what I see from the ourside. As the street is dirty but that inside the hotel is clean and comfortable. The room is just nice and clean as well as the staff.

Kok Y.
Malaysia
March 11, 2016
Noisy and SMALL toilet!
Location, Staff, Got lift
Every morning, there were knockings from beside of our room! Disturbed our sleep from 7am! Non-stop knockings until we leave the hotel. Suspect of super thin walls. As for the the toilet, me and my colleague are 180cm tall! We couldnt even sit with our feet comfortably resting on the floor because we had to lift up our feet and rest our knees against the wall that is only 7 inches away from the toilet bowl! CAN YOU IMAGINE THAT!? We got bruises from showering in that minuscule toilet accidentally hitting our ankles and elbows on the walls! Bet my grandma's conffin is bigger than that! Other than that, the rest are ok.

Takashi N.
Japan
March 10, 2016
Average budget hotel
Nothing special but the location is convenient.