Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Galleria Hotel

14, Jalan Sentosa, Kampung Air, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1313 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1313)
Sort by:
Swee H. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2015
strategically located at city center

good location, friendly staffs, comfortable
7.7
Booked 2 types of room.. we are more satisfied with the double room than twin room as the size of double room is more spacing than the other.. the toilet and the bathroom looked like being squashed. Overall, we are satisfied for the hospitality provided.
Report this review
Heng J. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2015
nice hotel at city center of Kota Kinabalu

good location, comfortable
7
pros 1. excellent location - city center. walking distance to ajor spots/malls/food. 2. room - comfy, clean, nice setting 3. plenty of public parking spaces 4. affordable price (sometimes) - standard queensize bed ~ rm75-100 5. lift available 6. staffs - helpful cons 1. wifi - poor, slow. 2. parking - public, needs to pay fees during applicable hours, night market at front of hotel prevents parking 3. safety - dark and quiet especially after night market closes
Report this review
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2015
Clean n well located

Location modern clean
6.7
Enjoyable. A proper bathroom n moder facilities. Room small but ok.
Report this review
Siqi P. Couples Canada, May 7, 2015
shady neighboroughood and claustrophobic room

De Galleria Hotel
2.7
terrible, I checked out after the first night even though I booked for more, the place is gross. staff is nice but the place is just too gross
Report this review
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2015
Central n smart

Clean n modern n good licayion
6.7
Had 2 nights n liked the room. Small but tidy n a proper bathroom n shower. Very central to everything in KK
Report this review
Seng K. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2015
value hotel

staff helpful, great location
4.3
location very good, night market front of the door. staff friendly too. order cab from their reception counter
Report this review
Norazreen A. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Very small room

location
5.3
The room was very small and not worth with the price I paid. Location is OK.
Report this review
Nelson W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
No comment

Value for money
8
Excellence, no comment. & Comfortable for traveller, especially location within the town centre.
Report this review
Bernardina V. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 3, 2015
good location clean

Good location clean
7.3
Report this review
Katherine A. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2015
De Galleria Hotel was excellent

Location, Staff and Value for money
9.7
Great hotel! The staff were nice enough to give us directions to anywhere we wanted to go. Also, we were able to check in much earlier from check-in time without extra charges. We got a standard twin room and it was clean and comfortable. Location is very accessible to places to visit. Perfect for budget travellers like me. I would recommend this to others and would come back here next time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Galleria Hotel Kota KinabaluDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King

Customer Reviews - De Galleria Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08