Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Galleria Hotel

14, Jalan Sentosa, Kampung Air, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1358 reviews

705 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1358)
Sort by:
Phyllisya L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2015
good stay

location, staff, location
6.3
A short stay. Good place to spend a night. Night market in front of hotel. So can be dirty outside.
Report this review
David T. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Well placed budget hotel

Centrally located, clean room, good price
7.3
Excellent centrally located budget hotel with comfortable amenities.
Report this review
Beatrice R. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2015
Worst hotel i have stayed in!

Location was okay, easy to find food around, easy to find taxi service around
2.7
Rooms and toilet are too small, smelly and I cant even move much in there. My room has no window. Worst thing is I cant sleep at night because I can hear the next door guest speaking, shouting, banging things! Its just the worst hotel ever! But one thing I like about the hotel is the staff. Very helpful and friendly. I think the management should change the word Inn instead of Hotel. Im never coming back to this hotel, ever! I dont recommend this hotel for families with kids. The environment is not suitable and lack of space to even put your luggage. Never trust the picture they posted in the website.
Report this review
Boon C. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 6, 2015
Poor Facilities & Bad Wifi Reception

Strategic Location, Friendly Staff
4.3
The stay is bad in terms of the air-conditioner not cold at all. Wifi Signal/Reception is very poor, cant even surf the internet. Room is small, difficult to move around. Location wise is good but looking for parking is a problem and also there is night market in front of the hotel every night from 5pm to midnite which worsen the parking issue. Very inconvenient.
Report this review
Khairul A. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2015
Highly recommended!

Clean, Good location and Cheap
9.7
Excellent!
Report this review
Yasir Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2015
Near city canter. Is easy to explore .

Value for money, near facilities .
7
At first when we check in the room is really terrible superior twin the bathroom is super small ,and after that we request for upgrade to deluxe twin the room is really nice and perfect .
Report this review
Che E. Groups Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Mini, smelly, dirty
2.3
Teribble, the room and toilet is super small, lobby very smelly and the room was dirty.
Report this review
Sheue N. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Good for Value

Clean, Good location, good value
6.7
Very comfortable. Booked a queen standard room. Small room but equipped with neccessary facilities. Just the water heater may need repair or maintenance.
Report this review
Che E. Groups Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Lobby very smelly, room and toilet super small.
2
The room and toilet is super small, lobby very smelly and the entire hotel is very dirty. Location is in the night market which is not convenience for traveller who have own transport. Totally not value for money. The photo is a big lie.
Report this review
Jorigor M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2015
2nd Day in Kota Kinabalu

Bed, Location, staff
7.7
The location is great as it is in the center of the city. The room is nice for having a comfortable bed however, it appears the bathroom was made for couple as the wall is made of glass and the person outside will see every time you shower or use the toilet. Wifi signal is also weak.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 705 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Galleria Hotel Kota KinabaluDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03