Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Galleria Hotel

14, Jalan Sentosa, Kampung Air, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby De Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1294 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1294)
Sort by:
Jeremiah T. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2015
Good value for money with minor issues

Cheap, relatively clean, private
5
Good value for money, but they had constant issues with their WiFi which they always took time to resolve. Also there was noise from next door every morning, I think the neighbors were renovating, but we were not notified about this, so it wasn't very pleasant to wake up to banging noise. Other than that, a comfortable little place with pretty good privacy.
Report this review
Hien C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2015
budget, clean hotel

clean, centrally located
7.7
comfortable
Report this review
Carole G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
staff need to learn to look up from their phones.

Good location, cheap
5.3
My stay was as expected from other reviews. It was cheap but the room was ensuite. Bottled water, kettle with tea and coffee, water was hot, room was clean. Bedding and towels were clean. Reception staff awful. Never look up when you arrive or leave. Cleaning staff, however, were very friendly and welcoming.
Report this review
Mako I. Business travelers Japan, July 5, 2015
Hotel is situated within walking distance to sea.

The hotel is situated within walking distance to the seashore . Many local restaurants are just nearby.
6.3
No Problem at all.
Report this review
Joseph W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2015
affordable budget hotel

location, value and accessibility
7.7
The hotel is right in front of a daily night market which wasn't that busy as mostly limited things were on displayed. It is a five minute walk to Asia City known for its cheap and good seafood and within a mile to the wet market (visitors should visit the wet market to see the array of fishes being sold)and also to Suria Shopping Centre, Wisma Merdeka. You can also walk along Jalan Gaya for the Sunday morning market and savor the local dishes there.
Report this review
Gan C. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Good condition, ambience and location
8.7
It was a pleasant stay. They have comfy bed like those you can find in 3 or 4-star hotel. Although the room is a bit small, it is more than enough for couple, especially for those who are looking for affordable lodging but opt out of dorm. Value for money
Report this review
Hyunju C. Couples South Korea, June 12, 2015
nothing special as expected

location, expected room condition, value for money
5.7
Report this review
Wee K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Good location, run-down room, poor facilities

Free Wifi, good location, friendly staffs
4.7
Spent 5 nights stayed at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location in the center of Kota Kinabalu city, easy access to shopping malls, restaurants everywhere, and “pasar malam” just in front of the hotel main entrance. The staffs are friendly, room serviced every day, and free WiFi provided. However, the rooms are noisy, cigarette smell in the lobby and hallways and in the room too! The air-con unit is leaking, and the worst thing is pillows with horrible stains on it! I noticed it during the first night stayed, when I asked the staff to change the pillows in my room the next morning, they replied, all pillows in their hotel are the same, with yellow stains, and they don’t provide clean pillows! Not recommended to pay and stay in such a run-down hotel.
Report this review
Mazni M. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Location

Clean,comfortable and location
7.3
Stayed here only for one night..small room(standard Room) but it was okay.value for money.walking distance to hot spot in KK.recommended! For sure will come back again
Report this review
Wen L. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2015
poor service, not convenience for those drive here

night and morning market infront of the hotel
3.3
Stay here for 2 nights. when i drive to hotel, i am unable to look for a car park as there are night market just infront of the hotel which you can't park your car near to hotel. The night market only end around 11.30pm and u may drive to park on the car park infront of the hotel but the next day will be another morning market take place. so you have to drive away your car on early morning 5.30am or else your car will stuck in the market. 1 staff is so rude when i ask for the drinking water on the 2nd day which is suppose to give it to us for our stay on consecutive day. I will choose other hotel which is more accessible rather than this hotel if i drive.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Galleria Hotel Kota KinabaluDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior TwinDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyDe Galleria Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King

Customer Reviews - De Galleria Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04