or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Lanna Hotel

44 Inthawarorot Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
929 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (929)
Sort by:
Urs K. Couples Switzerland, April 21, 2014
High quality town centre hotel

Central location, luxury big sized room, small but have all you need ...
8.7
Centrally located (2 minutes from the Chiang Mai Sunday Night Market) very nice and well equipped hotel. Nice breakfast buffet, shared in the inner garden, near the pool. Big sized room (honeymoon suite), very well equipped and nicely furnished. Wonderful bathroom. Only, but big deception ... the jacuzzi is a bathtub type, just o.k. to accomodate one person ... not really what you expect in a honeymoon suite. During the night, fight with moskitos (although being very careful opening/closing the door to the room); the management should worry about. Besides these inconveniences ... just go ... it's a nice place to stay (town hotel for 2 - 3 nights).
Erica C. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Great value staff friendly and helpful

Close to Sunday walking street markets good to hire a bike and ride around the inner city close to some key attractions
7.7
We stayed 4 nights hotel was a minute walk to the Sunday street walking markets it is located in the old city and close to many land marks we enjoyed swimming in the pool and evening cocktails Thai massage venues all close by
Tamas R. Solo travelers Hungary, April 20, 2014
good quality and good location

location, pool
8
The hotel is in the old city close to everything. The small pool they have is perfect and it gives some relaxation. The agoda price was correct. Very close to airport. Overall, the hotel is quite and private enough, but... My room was a last one on the side and it was very dark whole day. This was not a big issue for me because I did not stay much in the room. Unfortunately, next to the hotel it was a big construction (perhaps building another hotel or apartment house) which was noisy and they started work early every day...
Gordon G. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Good quiet hotel

Location, room comfort and quietness
6.7
Stayed in the honey room suite and was very impressed with the quality of the room,bed was comfortable and had decent linen, bathroom was well equipped shower and bath and plenty of space. There was a day bed a couple of chairs and a table in the room as well. Everything in the hotel was well maintained and the swimming pool was a reasonable size. I would have preferred the room to be on a higher floor, as it was on the ground level and there was no privacy as it opened onto the swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was ok and nothing more, ate a full meal there once and it was barely edible and under cooked, couldn't recommend it at all. I used the laundry once and it took 3 days to come back, i think would recommend finding a separate laundry. Location was fine, easy reach to the airport, plenty of restaurants nearby and a 5 minute taxi, tuk tuk ride to the night bazaar. Would be happy to stay there again, but they really need to improve the food quality.
Haejin J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 17, 2014
comfortable but far from bazar

nice pool/good interior/not noisy
6
good thing : nice pool, interior, not noisy, bath, infront of wat phra sing bad thing : water yellow, far from night bazar
Sha L. Solo travelers China, April 16, 2014
cozy but not satisfied

beautiful garden, clean room, great and useful balcony
7
The stay was cozy and enjoyable, the garden is beautify, and the breakfast is abundant.But we are not quite satisfied. We booked the room which was described online with the a two-beds-room picture, but when we checked in, the receptionist said only one-bed room is available for us, and if we need two beds, we should've stated it while booking. This is meaningless and makes no sense. And even when we decided to wait for a two-beds room, and spent lots of time hanging around the city with heavy bags, we still got a one-bed room when we checked in around 3PM with nobody telling us the truth that we cannot have a two-beds room.
Marcus S. Couples Germany, April 15, 2014
Nice, but overpriced. Similar value for 40 dollars

garden, pool, thai style
5.7
Loh S. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2014
Over rated

Small room, poor wifi
4
Poor wifi, lots of mozies
David F. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2014
A slightly alternate hotel in which you can relax

Well located.
7
Georgealan B. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2014
We loved De Lanna Hotel.

Wonderful room with balcony and swimming pool view. Great breakfast.
9.7
We had a great stay at the hotel. We woild higjly recommend it. Oor only complaint is the internet connection in our room was not good. It was better at the restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01