or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Lanna Hotel

44 Inthawarorot Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1116 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Kai H. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2014
highly recommended

friendly helpful staff
9
I worried about security before since the room was on ground floor with only a simple hotel room lock. However, I found that was safe and so peaceful when looking at the grassland in the middle of the hotel. That is like different world once you step in the gate from the city outside to that peaceful garden. - Good location - Just next block to the Sunday market (we think that is the best night market, a collection of all night market since we saw the same store and person who worked in Think Park turning up in Sunday market) - There is a 7-11 on the same street, about 5 to 10 mins walking away to the east towards the inner part of old city - 10 min tuk-tuk (50 baht for 2 people) to go to the closest shopping centre - Kadsuankaew Shopping Centre, which has a supermarket at the basement (we took red car returning to hotel for 20 each with promised first stop but taking longer time to wait for gathering more passengers :( ) - close to airport - very helpful and friendly staff, as well as the lady sitting at the desk in the lobby who assists arranging local tours (she can also assist booking for spa or massage) - able to assist renting a motorbike - they printed hotel address in thai and ready to give out anytime!! - i got early flight at 6am and the staff helped me to arrange transportation (call their driver to give a ride to us for 350 baht, but they would pack breakfast for us - a banana, a cup of yogurt, a sandwhich, an orange) - an about 5 inch long lizard was found at the ceiling of the room. I was personally fine but not wanna scare my girlfriend and tried very hard to drive that away to the entrance (not sure if that is the reason my room has no mosquito :P ) - floor in bathroom was wet when we firstly got into the room - one bottle of water per day per person - prepare your own slipper if necessary, theirs seems not very clean - very good wifi connectivity
Michelle D. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2014
Nice little hotel

relaxing, quiet area, large comfortable rooms
8
pleasant stay in a nice little hotel but reception staff could offer more general assistance
Michelle D. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2014
Small pleasant hotel

large rooms, pleasant garden & pool, quiet
8
Enjoyable but reception staff could offer a little more general assistance
Yunbin L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 1, 2014
nice hotel to backpackers

good breakfast menu, nice and clean room condition
9.3
It was good stay in de lanna hotel. the breakfast menu is not super special but well prepared and fresh. Good also have a meal at a garden. Room condition was nice clean wifi is free. Swimming pool in a garden is not so big, i thought this hotel would be good for family with children. Had a good stay, but over-priced to hotel's conditions i think. Place is near to sunday market, 15minutes to night market.I prefer hotels in tah pae pallace cuz it's easier to go to night market,nimman haemin everywhere and sungtawoo(red bus) is very cheap. Also cnx is small city you can enjoy walking.
Nadine F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2014
Average hotel in Chiang Mai
6.3
Our stay at this hotel was alright. There was nothing special or anything that really stood out about this hotel. The only thing that we were very disappointed about was the tour that we booked through the lady at the hotel. She highly recommended an elephant tour and it turned out to be absolutely terrible. We told her about our experience when we returned and she didn't care at all. She was happy that she made money from us and that was it. Overall, this hotel is basic with no perks and average customer service.Do not recommend booking a tour through the hotel.
Joan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
Simple city hotel

It's central location. Clean rooms with air con and good shower. The hotel satisfied all my tick boxes.
9
Liao S. Groups China, June 23, 2014
Nice trip

I think the hotel is clean and good
7.7
Ivone D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
The facility is amazing clean cozy and romantic

The hotel is centrally located yet it gives an intimate feeling, the pool and the courtyard is amazing, 1st floor entry are over a fish pond and higher level have private balconies , rooms are clean 2
10
Exceptional, should have stayed there another night
Kylie M. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Ambiance in the Old City.

The staff, decor and ambiance.
9.7
Our 3 night stay started with an airport transfer with Mimi who gave us some nice history and information about Chiang Mai. Our check in was fast and our room to the request specifications. Staff were so helpful and gave us tips on how much to pay tuk-tuks & cabs. After leaving for Pai, we almost booked the same room again for our return but decided on another part of the city. One of the nights there was an acoustic singer in the courtyard playing covers which was perfect for the setting of De Lanna, soaking it all in from the balcony. Loved everything about our stay and would definitely recommend! 5 Stars!!
Chris C. Couples Taiwan, May 31, 2014
Quiet , close to some of major Wats in Chiang Mai

good location , budget price
6
the room is pretty large but there were lots of mosquito when we first check-in the lower floor room due to the raining season . The staff kindly provided us insecticide and help us remove to another room in upper floor .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04