Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Lanna Hotel

44 Inthawarorot Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
947 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Fangfang Z. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2013
An fantastic experience

Service,enviroment
9.3
It was an fantastic experience here, De lanna hotel's service is very good, everyone has a smile and has a good heart for customer. I wanted to go to the Chedi for afternoon tea, I requested front desk for help, he told me how to go to the Chedi and how to go back the De lanna, and he phoned the Chedi to confirm the afternoon team time for me. He also helped my friend to find her glasses in the pool. I wanna say thank you for all of you. I will choose De lanna if I go to Chiang Mai again.
Simon A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location, and nice pool

Location, quietness, swimming pool
9.3
Verde W. Solo travelers Spain, November 2, 2013
Bad room as air condition is dripping water

fast wifi..great balcony
4.3
Ming W. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Nice lanna style hotel

Koi fish pond, near wat phra singh, nice design
7
Would suggest not to stay corner room as the wifi connection is weak.
Rafael B. Couples Portugal, October 20, 2013
Nice stay and quiet but internet slow inside room

Quiet, central locatted and nice staff
6.7
Easy to access to Sunday Market, lots of temples and also you can learn somes Chiang Mai cultures. People are nice.
Rafael B. Couples Portugal, October 17, 2013
Nice stay and quiet

Quiet, central locatted and nice staff
8
Enjoying the surroundings because close to many temples and spas, you can see a lot of ancient chiang mai.
Avery W. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Brilliant and highly enjoyable

Great staff, great room, great environment
9.7
It was incredibly delightful. The room was tastefully designed and decorated. It was large and welcoming. We were given the top floor. Overlooking the balcony was the quaint little pool and tall garden trees. The shower was a little small but it wasnt anything alarming. They had some sort of construction going on behind the hotel but it did not intrude into the night or early in the morning. The staff however were generously accommodating. We booked a day trip to the elephant farm which meant we would be picked up from the hotel at 630 in the morning. When we asked the staff if it was possible to get breakfast earlier, they mentioned breakfast is only serve at 630 but we neednt worry as the elephant pick up service is always late. Turns out it was one of those days the pick up was early. We werent able to get breakfast before leaving but the staff immediately made arrangements to pack up breakfast for us to bring along on the trip. I do highly recommend this hotel.
Mandy S. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2013
I was very disappointed.

The bath room,
5.7
. The pool area was very poorly kept, the ground is all uneven and guests had to retrieve their own cushions if they wanted to sit by the pool it was never set up for use.The actual view from the pool was dismal and was very cleverly hidden in the brochure.On arrival they had put myself and my two daughters in their smallest room we couldn't even walk around the bed.My two friends were put in a larger room and I asked to be moved.The house next door had two dogs that barked continuously especially early in the morning, this ruined any chance of a sleep in.The most disappointing part was the food. I ordered fried rice and it was packet rice with frozen vegetables, I think most of their food was from packets, my friend ordered chicken kiev which were obviously the frozen kind you buy in the supermarket.I have traveled to Thailand a few times now and have always experienced fresh food I was very surprised by the food at this hotel and would never eat there again. While I have nothing against regretted paying in advance as I would have definitely changed hotels if I had the option.I question whether you check hotels regularly to ensure they are kept.
Joel G. Couples Canada, September 21, 2013
Convenient place in the old city

Convenience, cleanliness & comfort
8
Ziqing G. Solo travelers China, September 16, 2013
Landscape nice hotel, staff very good, smaller roo

Staff, landscape design, location
8.7
De lanna Hotel is a good hotel to stay in Chiang Mai.First, the location of this hotel is near to most of tourist-must-go spots. Second, the staff of the hotel are very nice and helpful. Third, when we arrived we were informed that there was no two-bed room which we had asked for when we booked the hotel.But we were surprised when we checked out the hotel gave us 500 baths for sorry about the noise caused by a construction nearby thought the noise had been stop by the help of the staff from reception before we went to bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03