My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Lanna Hotel

44 Inthawarorot Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
923 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (923)
Sort by:
Ziqing G. Solo travelers China, September 16, 2013
Landscape nice hotel, staff very good, smaller roo

Staff, landscape design, location
8.7
De lanna Hotel is a good hotel to stay in Chiang Mai.First, the location of this hotel is near to most of tourist-must-go spots. Second, the staff of the hotel are very nice and helpful. Third, when we arrived we were informed that there was no two-bed room which we had asked for when we booked the hotel.But we were surprised when we checked out the hotel gave us 500 baths for sorry about the noise caused by a construction nearby thought the noise had been stop by the help of the staff from reception before we went to bed.
John P. Families with young children United States of America, September 1, 2013
A Welcoming Stay in the heart of the Old City

Staff, food, and atmosphere
10
Excellent for the price - will stay there on my next trip!
David C. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2013
Fantastic room, well designed, amazing view

Design/location/view
9
I think we got the best room in the hotel. Top corner that looked over the pool and garden, best of all, over the rooftops to a Wat (temple). I could lay in bed in my fantasticly designed Thai style room. Wife wasn't as impressed with the view (Thai), but I loved it. Bathroom was great, tub, and I loved the balcony where I could go for a smoke. Loved the Koi ponds outside the bottom floor rooms, But would much rather have the view and enjoy the fish on my way in/out of the room. Liked the feature where I could lay in the bath and open a screen and see the tv. Speak in the bathroom for being in the bath or surround sound from the bed. In a very quiet neighbourhood, a little out of the way, but we had a car so not an issue for us. Major Wat/school around the corner popular with tourist, the novice monks had a football game going when we visited, a nice sidetrack. I recommend an upgrade to deluxe.
Boon H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Worth the money

Helpful staff, Clean, Comfort stay
7
Now I know why De Lanna deserve such high rating, the staff are friendly & helpful, they work 24hours shift, you can find someone whenever you need help! Rooms were big, clean, bright, well designed,you can feed the cute fish by the pond just right in front your room which actually generate more fun to your family!The hotel was located just next to the Sunday Market main street, you can reach a tuktuk in front of the hotel easily. 1 thing I dislike was the mosquito annoyance, gave me so many bites as souvenir :(
Jerri Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 17, 2013
High Ceiling hotel

High Ceiling hotel / good location / close to shopping area
6.3
Jinbo Z. Couples China, August 6, 2013
Wonderful place to stay

Breakfast, Convenience, Friendly staff
9.7
Very nice and sweet place to take a rest after a tiring day of sightseeing. Centrally located and very close to places for sightseeing (less than 100 meters to Wat Phra Singh). And their restaurant is just superb! Even the free breakfast is of top quality. Drawback: mosquitos (seems a common problem in every corner of Chiang Mai); shower facility difficult to control temperature
Marie-Claude G. Couples Switzerland, July 29, 2013
A good place to chill out after lots of temples

Nice pool, great courtyard, nice balcony
9
Zhen P. Families with young children China, July 26, 2013
excellent stay in the hotel

location, fish, staff
9.7
Our family had an excellent stay in the hotel. A nice hotel in Chiangmai.
Brent Y. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2013
Location great in the Old City.

This is a nice but not spectacular hotel. Great location. Good and friendly staff.
9.3
This is a good but inexpensive hotel, the staff was helpful and friendly. The bathroom is small and could use some restoration but OK. The room was not "roomy" but OK. It's a good location to be near sights and happenings in the old city. I'd recommend it if you're not looking for luxury but very adequate in all other areas.
Sook W. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
superb

clean, spacious and quiet
8.7
It was awesome stay for being a 1st timer.Location is easily accessible to night bazaar and sunday shopping street. Near some hainanese chicken rice coffee shop. The food there was delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01