or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Lanna Hotel

44 Inthawarorot Road, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room De Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1143 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1143)
Sort by:
Marc T. Solo travelers Portugal, August 23, 2014
the nice hotel

staff close.. the breakfast good,, the swimpool so good..
7.3
Mathilda T. Families with older children United States of America, August 16, 2014
De Lanna Hotel is an average hotel

Good location, good shower
6.7
Locarion is good, close to temple and eateries. Room needs some refurbishing, at least repaint. The shower head was great, the bathroom was large, just needs better maintenance, brighten up somewhat. Better control of the mosquitoes inside and outside the room is needed. Since Chiang Mai gets a lot of tourists, would be helpful if hotel staff learn to speak and understand English. The way it is now you can hardly communicate.
Tang K. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2014
Bad feeling

De Lanna Hotel
5
I booked sweet suite , but the jacuzzi is out of order, they need me change to another room, however the jacuzzi of the new is still didn't work too, so they need me back to the original room again..
Junya T. Couples Thailand, August 4, 2014
The best location for weekend market

Location, THai Style, Swimming pool
8
This hotel is located one block away from weekend market. If you are to come to enjoy Chiang mai weekend market, this will be your choice. Although hotel maintenance is not well conducted, it is still acceptable except placing beds and old furnitures near steps to 2nd floor which makes this nice hotel uglier than I thought.
Adrian L. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
Not all as it seems

Staff, location, food.
7
The room we stayed in was possibly for another culture. The floor after 3 steps in is raised significantly. Dangerous at night or when coming in from bright to dark. Also it then makes coming in from balcony an adventure as well. This led to me tripping and falling down on 4 occasions. Also the bed is lowered to about 2 mattresses height. So tall people have difficulty getting out, especially if they have a bad back..on the plus side the staff were terrific as was the food and location.
Choon K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Lousy location and old facilties
4
Old lanna style hotel and small. does not looked like in the photos at all. Staff are not happy all time and not even a smile ! old, no smile and exppensive
Acharaporn P. Business travelers Thailand, July 26, 2014
good

breakfast
7.3
good place
Nadia P. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2014
Family friendly, nice escape in the old time

Location, swimming pool, room size
6.3
This was probably a brilliant hotel five years ago however it's getting a little tired and doesn't live up to the rating. The rooms were well designed with lots of great features however quite dark and needing a little maintenance. I expected a bit more for the price. The outdoor areas were great for lounging and swimming, a big bonus. The restaurant menu was typical Thai but never disappointing and well priced. Reception staff were consistently painful to deal with which was a shame. Unless you get a great rate here I wouldn't recommend.
Kai H. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2014
highly recommended

friendly helpful staff
9
I worried about security before since the room was on ground floor with only a simple hotel room lock. However, I found that was safe and so peaceful when looking at the grassland in the middle of the hotel. That is like different world once you step in the gate from the city outside to that peaceful garden. - Good location - Just next block to the Sunday market (we think that is the best night market, a collection of all night market since we saw the same store and person who worked in Think Park turning up in Sunday market) - There is a 7-11 on the same street, about 5 to 10 mins walking away to the east towards the inner part of old city - 10 min tuk-tuk (50 baht for 2 people) to go to the closest shopping centre - Kadsuankaew Shopping Centre, which has a supermarket at the basement (we took red car returning to hotel for 20 each with promised first stop but taking longer time to wait for gathering more passengers :( ) - close to airport - very helpful and friendly staff, as well as the lady sitting at the desk in the lobby who assists arranging local tours (she can also assist booking for spa or massage) - able to assist renting a motorbike - they printed hotel address in thai and ready to give out anytime!! - i got early flight at 6am and the staff helped me to arrange transportation (call their driver to give a ride to us for 350 baht, but they would pack breakfast for us - a banana, a cup of yogurt, a sandwhich, an orange) - an about 5 inch long lizard was found at the ceiling of the room. I was personally fine but not wanna scare my girlfriend and tried very hard to drive that away to the entrance (not sure if that is the reason my room has no mosquito :P ) - floor in bathroom was wet when we firstly got into the room - one bottle of water per day per person - prepare your own slipper if necessary, theirs seems not very clean - very good wifi connectivity
Michelle D. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2014
Nice little hotel

relaxing, quiet area, large comfortable rooms
8
pleasant stay in a nice little hotel but reception staff could offer more general assistance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDe Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02