Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Munut Balinese Resort

Jalan Raya Penestanan kelod Campuhan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming Pool De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming Pool De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Restaurant De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Interior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Exterior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Lobby De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Garden De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Exterior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Interior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Garden De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Reception De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Restaurant De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Interior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Spa
De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming Pool De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Facilities De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Spa De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Spa De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Facilities De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Spa De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Spa De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Spa De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Spa De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Facilities De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 259 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Justin C. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2011
Great setting

Walking distance to almost everything in Ubud
8
Lovely setting with awesome staff. Only spent one night but I will be going back.
Report this review
Marco R. Couples October 18, 2011
good value for money

Beautiful, tranquil garden and nice pool area
7.3
we stayed in a room with a balcony looking out over the pool area which was a beautiful spot to have coffee in the morning or a drink at night. the furniture was simple and not exactly new, but good enough (as in it's not a design hotel, but everything serves its purpose). the thing i liked most about the place was the beautiful garden and pool. the staff were friendly and helpful with any request. the breakfast was ok, but don't expect a huge buffet. the location is great if you like staying in a tranquil place and yet be in walking distance to ubud's main street. all in all i would say de munut is good value for money.
Report this review
Lolla S. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2011
Reasonable Value for money

location ot of the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to the main drag, typical Balinese garden, friendly
6.7
penestanan, the road where the hotel is located, has some good shops and excellent cheap eating places. sar bamboo in perticular has the best meals and service. the walk into central ubud takes about 15 minutes but there are good stores along the route to browse in. don't pay more than for a transport either way.this is not the friendliest hotel i have stayed in but everything is done with a smile and efficinetly. the massages are not so expensive if you get a package, and have the benefit of being able to just float back to your room without having to counter traffic and hawkers. the pool is small and they don't have enough lounging chairs to lie on - only 4 in total when i was there!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for room in cottage 1 or 2- they have been freshly painted and new stone lined bathrooms. Avoid a room right at the back of the block (cottage 4 or above) as the neighbours over the back fence are noisy.
Report this review
Andrea H. Couples Italy, June 24, 2011
Lovely place to stay!

In the middle of beautiful gardens, good rooms
9
Away from the busy streets of Ubud's center, but still within walking distance to main street, this hotel is a lovely hideaway. Hotel has beautuful gardens, nice rooms and lovely swimmingpool/relax area. Staff is friendly and ready to help.
Restaurant Tip: Aroun the corner there is a tiny Japanese restaurant that serves delicious food, and seems to be the place to eat forJapanese living in Ubud surroundings...
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers May 22, 2011
Great hotel, friendly and excellent room.

Lovely outside bathroom, great pool and friendly staff.
9.3
we were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at de munut cottages. good food and friendly service. great pool. handy location.
Travel tip: Rather dark walk back from town at night, but taxis are very cheap.
Report this review
Chua T. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2011
Nice location but no much food varity

Nice environment but room need to do some cleaning up
7
The room is fine but the bed is bit too hard and the furniture is not well maintain. The bathroom also need some cleaning and the water pressure as well.
Report this review
Judith G. Couples Australia, May 10, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Peace and quiet...friendly staff
9
the hotel was great and we loved the open air bathroom. we had a renovated twin room and could not fault it. breakfast was included and was adequate. pool area nice. centrally located and taxis about 100m from the hotel. would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again on our next visit.
Report this review
Thorn S. Groups Thailand, April 13, 2011
Beautiful hotel, stylish with service-minded staff

service-minded staffs, beautiful decor
9.3
staffs speak good english, are very friendly, polite, and service-minded--which I would say is not easy to find. I spent 14 days in this country (traveling but NOT backpacking), in Java and Bali. I will say this hotel has the best service staffs from my whole trip. hotel is nicely decorated. modern blend of balinese style. clean and spacious room. nice bed sheets, firm bed & pillow. has garden & pool, free-wifi, open-air bathroom, nice furniture pieces. hotel location is about 5-10 min pleasant walk from city center. Ubud is very small so this is not a problem. The walk is nice as there are antique/art shops all the way. If there is any cons, that would be that the hotel is kind of up hill. You need to walk 2 min up the steep road. Many good restaurants that open till 10pm. near the hotel. No clubs/bars so it is calm and good for resting & relaxing.
Report this review
Henry T. Couples Australia, April 11, 2011
Clean and comfortable room. Polite, helpful staff

Quiet location,nice gardens and tasty fresh breakfast
8.7
We were met at airport by driver. Good breakfast included.
Nightlife Tip: Bunute restaurant on Dewi Sita street has excellent live music, lovely food and a great atmosphere.
Report this review
Qian X. Families with older children China, March 19, 2011
balinese hotel

nature and tradition
6
De Munut Cottages is a typical of Balinese accommodation. Built in area where tradition and nature still in virgin, sub village's view in traditional atmosphere. Munut is a choice for who to may concern with culture and harmonies feeling. The location is not convenience. It takes 15 mins to walk to the centre.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Munut Balinese Resort BaliDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming PoolDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming PoolDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - RestaurantDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - InteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ExteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - LobbyDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - GardenDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ExteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - InteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - GardenDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ReceptionDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - RestaurantDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - InteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - SpaDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming PoolDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - FacilitiesDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - SpaDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - SpaDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - FacilitiesDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - SpaDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - SpaDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - SpaDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - SpaDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - FacilitiesDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - FacilitiesDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming PoolDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06