My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Munut Balinese Resort

Jalan Raya Penestanan Campuhan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Lobby De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Bathroom De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Restaurant De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Interior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Exterior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Garden De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Exterior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Interior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Garden De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Garden De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Reception De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming Pool De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Restaurant De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Interior
De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Spa De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming Pool De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Bathroom De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - View De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - View De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Interior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming Pool De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - View De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - View De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Xiaobin T. Couples China, January 3, 2011
spacious room with garden view

The whole hotel environment
9
The nice location near the Ubud town even walking-morkey forest, art gallery and palace. The hotel environment is pretty nice especially Spacious and clean room. it's better worth for the money compared with the Sanur agung hotel we live in Sanur. BTW 3 fine choices for breakfast.
Pamela C. Families with older children December 31, 2010
nice hotel with great view

great environment, rice paddies right behind our room, beautiful garden in front of the rooms
7.3
We are really satisfied to find this hotel. The location is good, close to crowd of Ubud, but the hotel itself is located beside rice paddies. Perfect. The bedroom and bathroom are big, open with wide door-windows, and we can see rice paddies from the bedroom and the bathroom. Nice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel, it's close to sayan and kedewatan area (there are walking paths to enjoy ayung river) and it's also close to crowds of ubud, but not bothering the silence and privacy around the hotel itself. it's located side by side with antonio blanco's museum.
Ho S. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2010
Very cosy, home like accommodation.

wonderful surrounding with its own padi field.
8
The rooms are spacious & the compound is very Balinese. Wonderful place to stay; within walking distance to the shopping street. It rained in the night and the frogs were very excited. The whole experience very romantic- the sound of the rain hitting on the attap roof, thunder and lightning, geckos and frogs. A nature environment with modern comfortable.
Jacqui W. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2010
Really relaxed hotel very very peaceful

so nice and quiet very friendly staff
8.3
This was such a peaceful hotel away from the main town but only a ten minute walk maximum. The few problems we encountered (a small problem with our toilet purely down to wear and tear) were ironed out very quickly by the staff. Staff were very helpful and friendly. As it was a little bit from town centre we were amongst some of the paddy fields and was a lovely peaceful relaxed setting particularly after spending several days previous in Kuta. The breakfast served was also very nice
Lay H. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2010
An uphill cottage at Ubud town

Comfortable and green environment hotel
9
De Munut Cottage is located at an uphill of ubud town area. It just a 10 minutes driving distance to reach the famous ubud market where u can buy lots of special Bali souvenirs. The deluxe room that im staying is large and comfortable. The room not only provided with air con, but also a fan that give u refreshing feel. The most attractive feature is the bath room which is surrounded with green plants and beautiful rocks. I can assure that u never see a natural bathroom like this in others hotel.
Shopping Tip: Just 10 minutes drive from the hotel, u will reach ubud market where u can buy lots of Bali famous things. A walking distances of 5 minutes to reach restaurants and shops.
Gerard B. Families with young children Australia, November 27, 2010
Loved it - perfect for 3 family groups.

Beautiful setting, close enough to town but far enough from the hustle. Great breakfast. Great price!
8.3
We had a great time, beautiful setting/gardens and pool. Nice staff, they even opened up the restaurant just for us (3 families travelling together} and served up good food without any notice - we did have to wait a a while for it to come though!
Louise B. Families with young children Australia, November 27, 2010
lovely hotel lovely rooms

quiet, attentive staff, picturesque, massage in hotel
7.7
lovely hotel, gorgeous grounds and pool, great if you have little ones as the pool has two sections and not too big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud is very beautiful esp if you dont want the hassle of kuta or surrounding areas, lots of day trips can be made to volcanoes mountains rice fields and awesome restaurants ie cafe karma near sunhill villas
Kerrie M. Couples Australia, November 20, 2010
very lovely hotel with great service

the tradition
7.7
loved the out look over the rice padi it was a real high light
Kerrie M. Couples Australia, November 20, 2010
Great location

easy to walk everywhere
7.7
Loved the rice padi the pool was always clean staff always friendly
Restaurant Tip: Casu luna great for cake and coffee
Kam W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2010
De Munut Cottages,

The swimming pool and garden are quite nice
6
I don't think i will stay at this hotel again. The room is so so and need some updates. The toilet is kind of dirty. I was welcomed by 2 cockroaches in there while I tried to take a shower. Horrible!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Munut Balinese Resort BaliDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - LobbyDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - BathroomDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - RestaurantDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - InteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ExteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - GardenDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ExteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - InteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - GardenDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - GardenDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ReceptionDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming PoolDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - RestaurantDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - InteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - SpaDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming PoolDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - BathroomDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ViewDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ViewDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - InteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming PoolDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ViewDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ViewDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01