or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Munut Balinese Resort

Jalan Raya Penestanan Campuhan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Lobby De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Bathroom De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Restaurant De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Interior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Exterior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Garden De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Exterior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Interior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Garden De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Reception De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Restaurant De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Interior De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Spa De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
De Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Misao S. Families with older children Japan, February 11, 2015
beautiful

quiet, beautiful setting and nice staff
7.7
We stayed for 8 nights (super deluxe on 2nd floor). Good size room with a view. Air conditioner worked quite well and we enjoyed nice pool after a long hot day. Staff was friendly with a smile. Only negative thing was that we did not have hot shower around 7pm. Hot water finished ?
Erica V. Couples Canada, January 13, 2015
Awesome little paradise

The place is beautiful, the staff were very friendly and the spa is great.
8.7
Great hidden gem. They have an amazing free breakfast. The showers were hot and the air conditioning was strong. We were worried about the the "dangerous walkway to the main road in Ubud". It could be dangerous if you have little children but we found it manageable as two adults. All the streets and walkways are a bit crazy in Ubud.
David C. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2014
Nice, quiet, but far from town

price, pools, privacy
6
First off, the Agoda location for this hotel was WAY off. They originally had it located across the street from the main museum and it looked like it was right smack in the center of town. It is not. It is up a hill about 1 km from town. This is a nice place to relax by the pool and unwind. However, it is not convenient to any of the sites you'll want to see and good luck getting a taxi. There is no on-site restaurant besides an okay breakfast.
Goh S. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Romantic, relaxing getaway from the busy city

Peaceful, comfortable room and blends well in the nature
8.3
The aim of choosing a hotel in Ubud is to get away from the polluted and busy city. This place fulfilled all my needs. Its easy to locate using google maps as its just behind the famous Blanco Museum. Its surrounding is serene. For those who love nature, this is the place to stay. Not forgetting that it is just a mere 3 minutes drive to the Bali recommended Botanica Daily Spa and also the popular Warung Babi Guling.
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Canada, September 17, 2014
too cheap!

design, cleanliness, facilities
7.3
I just loved the design and the fact that you have a beautiful outdoor shower. There were glitches such as sink drain and power outlet outage, but otherwise, amazing value for money!
Laura D. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Nice gardens and friendly staff.

Gardens, pools and staff.
7
A pleasant enough stay for four nights. Location okay - on a busy road with no footpath in sections so that may be an issue for some. Take a torch if planning to walk anywhere at night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Deluxe ground floor room comfortable enough but a little enclosed for my taste. My fault really - I would have preferred somewhere I could leave the window open and turn off the airconditioning. Upstairs rooms may have been better for this, and the balconies more private also. Pretty gardens and two nice pools. Breakfast fine - fruit, eggs etc. Not huge but more than enough for me. All up, a nice enough hotel but I didn't love it.
Imanuella A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Memorable end

The gardens are exquisite. Room has updated decor and nice bathroom. Staff are very friendly and attentive without making distinction between local tourist and foreign tourist.
9
My first impression wasn't very good as we pulled in to the small parking area (only 2 cars can fit plus several motor bikes). A mish mash side wall of an extended second storey building behind the reception area was a let down since it was the first thing I saw as I parked rented car. First thing that came to mind was have I made the right decision to book at this hotel. The small pond in front of the hotel was not well maintained. Water was dirty and no water plants at all. To get to our room we had to cross the pond and walked through an opening into a long stretch of garden. We stayed almost at the end of the garden and thank god we decided to leave the stroller in the car because there were considerable steps along the way. The gardens were very well maintained and immediately erased the bad first impression. Our room overlooked the swimming pool (which my 14 months old son loved!). The room was nicely decorated, clean, spacious and had all the facilities we needed. We stayed for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Will certainly be back but will make sure no other guests are bringing their car at the time :)
Ernie S. Families with older children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Superb, relaxing and beautiful

The quiet nature surroundings
7.7
It was excellent, we only had problem with finding halal food, but the staff are honest as their breakfast bacon are mainly pork. They paid close attentive to our needs. The toilet of the resort is the best, because it is a combination of modern and nature. It is beautiful and a relaxing place to stay in. It is near antonio blanco museum, and only a few minutes walk to the ubud market and even the monkey forest. :)
Peter D. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Comfortable, quiet and relaxing

Swimming pools, gardens and peace and quiet
7.7
Our stay was very relaxing. Pools were good and clean. Staff were friendly and willing to assist in helping book tours. It was nice to be staying outside Ubud centre, less noise and only a ten minute stroll away. The only issue we had was the use of chemicals used in the rooms. The bedding smelled of this, but, the cleaning staff changed it immediately once notified. Would recommend this hotel primarily for couples. Would stay again.
Jay L. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Comfortable and cozy

Clean, friendly staff, nice surroundings
9.3
It was pleasant, but there were bugs in the bathroom given that it was a open bathroom. Some small harmless spiders and mosquitoes. I brought my own mosquito spray and sprayed the entire room, to find a few dead mosquitoes and spiders on the floor the next morning. Other than that, it's all good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Munut Balinese Resort BaliDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - LobbyDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - BathroomDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - RestaurantDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - InteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ExteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - GardenDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ExteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - InteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - GardenDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - ReceptionDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - RestaurantDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - InteriorDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - SpaDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Swimming PoolDe Munut Balinese Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C02