Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1388 reviews

697 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1388)
Sort by:
Olivier B. Couples Canada, June 20, 2013
Great hotel and nice staff

Clean, staff, pool
8.7
Report this review
Joseph G. Couples Australia, June 19, 2013
Excellent experience

Nice room and hotel surrounds
7.7
Had a great time, King bed actually 2 single beds and single bed covers x 2 (a bit uncomfortable for a couple. Great pool and friendly staff.
Report this review
Maren E. Couples Norway, June 19, 2013
Great hotel, but do not leave anything behind

Cool design, great location, big beds
7.3
Our stay was wonderful except housekeeping often left trash around. They also charge for ice which is bizarre. My boyfriend left a go pro when we left and the hotel has been unresponsive for about a month. We are still working out the situation but it is very frustrating. All in all, the stay was nice and it is very central.
Report this review
Justine B. Couples France, June 18, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel

Peaceful, swimming pool, luxe
9.3
We stayed at the De Naga hotel for our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed it. We booked a deluxe room which had high ceilings and some lovely wood work and design. The bed was really comfortable and the staff very helpful. The room was set up with petals on the bed when we arrived as we'd said we were on honeymoon. The swimming pool was great and warm. Not huge but enlighten for a very welcome splash after a day elephant trekking. Really could not fault this beautiful hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Really good location too for the Sunday walking market.
Report this review
Bo C. Couples China, June 13, 2013
Quiet room, Tiny swimming pool

Nice local decoration, friendly staffs, comfy bed
8.7
Report this review
Mengchao Q. Couples China, June 11, 2013
Like the location easy to restaurants, downtown

Reception service, maintenance, breakfast
9.7
Report this review
Ronald W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2013
Relaxing, quiet in beautiful setting

Large room, quiet and excellent staff
9.3
Report this review
Michael G. Couples Canada, June 8, 2013
Always a pleasure staying here!

Beautiful hotel, nice location, quiet
10
Report this review
Christine G. Couples Australia, June 8, 2013
Authentic Thailand experience.

Location, decor and great service.
9.7
Very enjoyable stay.in the centre of the tourist area of Chiang Mai, with restaurants, bars and spas on the doorstep, yet a very quiet and peaceful ambiance in the hotel.
Report this review
Pinyada S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 5, 2013
It was all very efficient and convenient.

Clean, safe, conveniently located.
6.3
The Staff were efficient and knowledgeable. The location was nicely central. Easy to commute. Get something to eat. I didn't try the spa as i think the price was too steep for this style of hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 697 reviews Next page
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07