Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Kelly A.
United States
February 02, 2013
Loved it!!
Great location, lovely staff, yummy buffet breakfast, nice room
My two year old son and I stayed at the hotel while traveling through Thailand. We enjoyed are stay at the hotel. Only negative is the pool is not conducive for youngsters swimming.

Mia M.
New Zealand
February 02, 2013
Beautiful hotel, highly recommend
Breakfast, location, spacious rooms
De Naga hotel is fantastic! We were only there two nights, but next time we visit Chiang Mai we will stay here again. From The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms to friendliness of all hotel staff, I could not fault a thing. The breakfast was great - buffet style in a peaceful relaxed setting. All staff spoke great English which was a bonus, and all staff were bending over backwards to help. Loved it!

lyn D.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2013
Large rooms with central location
Close to the heart of the city
This was the second time staying at this hotel, the rooms are large with some carractor close the night market and bars. The staff were very helpfull and polite. the pool in the courtyard seems like an add on to the hotel that seems to be in shade all day. As the hotel is within easy walking distance of bars and restraints this made it easy to walk , instead of getting a taxi.

Koyel M.
United States
January 25, 2013
Cute hotel and great location
Nice clean rooms
We were there for New Years and lanterns were released right from the road of our hotel. Take a tuk tuk to night bazzar district and get down to shopping. Only problem was the communication with the staff because they didn't understand english too well but we got by. Whatever. In the end it was a clean, nice room and we were too exhausted to care.

Angela T.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2013
Good value ,clean and well maintained ...
Friendly ,efficient staff -English speaking adequate. Well appointed and maintained rooms and good situation in the old city
Good value hotel with nice touches for breakfast. Homemade jams and muesli are some of these. Quiet atmosphere spoiled somewhat with new construction of extensions which will include a new restaurant and in-house spar -Should be great once complete.

Kokhong N.
Malaysia
January 18, 2013
Fantastic location to city center
oriental mode in room for relaxing
staffs are kind and good service. also location of hotel is perfect and easy access to night market and temples.

Rachel M.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2013
Fantastic hotel!
Great location, decor, fabulous breakfasts (homemade jams)
this a is fantastic hotel, seconds away from the the main road near tha pae gate yet incredibly quiet and peaceful. the decor was a modern twist on traditional thai -style and worked really well. it was very stylish and comfortable. the beds were quite firm in that thai way, but it didn't bother us as we quite like the benefit to our backs from sleeping on hard beds! staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble. the breakfasts were the best i've had so far in thailand - a good spread of weestern and asian cuisines and the most amazing homemade jams: pineapple and vanilla; passionfruit; coconut; tangerine. you could buy them all to take home and i most certainly did as they were delicious! only negative really was that the pool was small (more of a plunge pool than swimming pool) and cold. i'd heartily recommend this hotel.

David H.
United States
January 07, 2013
Great hotel for couples
Location and rooms
Stayed on the fourth floor and had a lovely, large room with vaulted ceilings. Breakfast was good and the property very clean. We found the location to be very convenient to our favorite street in the old city. We would stay again.

CHEN I.
Taiwan
January 04, 2013
Excellent location & service. Small room and no sw
Location & service
it's our first time visit Chiang-Mai, and we stay in De Naga for 3 nights. Very good location in old town, 10 mins walking distance to weekend market. Many restaurants near by. Standard room is a little smaller and a few entertainment facilities (it has no swimming pool but a jacuzi). Very nice employees and good service also.

Kim V.
United States
January 03, 2013
Pretty hotel with convenient location
Great location, pretty hotel, professional staff
Great, convenient location. Very welcoming, pleasant and professional staff. Common areas of hotel are very pretty. Room was nice but not particularly memorable. Clean hotel and very nice breakfast.