Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1351 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1351)
Sort by:
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Handy location for the old city

Nice rooms and bathroom
8
A nice boutique hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok but somewhat limited. Overall you wouldn't be disappointed with this hotel as it is nicely fitted out. However, I was not happy that no mention was made when booking on Agoda that the pool was out of action, and very small when it will be finished. The whole downstairs area around the pool was a building site with noisy drilling during the day. I presume this was the reason for the substantial discount on the price, even more than the usual rainy season discounts.
Report this review
Beat K. Business travelers Switzerland, June 13, 2012
Bauarbeiten im ganzen Hotel statt Erholung am Pool

Lage ist nahe der Altstadt
3.7
Wir buchten das Naga bereits einen Monat im voraus und bezahlten pro Nacht. Als wir dann müde und erschöpft ankamen mit Vorfreude auf Entspannung, waren wir echt entsetzt was uns im Naga erwarete. Das ganze Erdgeschoss war abgesperrt wegen Bauarbeiten, wirklich heftige Bauarbeiten, der ganze Bodenbereich wurde ausgewechselt. Auch der kleine Pool war nur noch eine Baugrube, und abgesperrt. Für ist das echt eine Zumutung. Die Angestellten zuckten nur mit den Schultern, als man auf eine Lösung des Problems drängte. Es sei halt Low Season und eigentlich wären die Bauarbeiten schon längst fertig. Man schob das Problem , da man dies dort gemeldet hätte. Erst nach einer Nacht und einem Gespräch mit dem Manager und einem Mail mit Fotobeweis erstattete man uns eine Nacht - und wir konnten ins wunderbare Rachamanka wechseln. Schade, dass die Naga Crew überhaupt kein Entgegenkommen in Form eines Upgrades oder Ähnlichem zu gut war. Wir kommen bestimmt nicht wieder.
Report this review
Julian C. Couples Italy, June 13, 2012
Stylish central hotel in the old city

Stylish hotel, close to shopping and the old city sights, including the Sunday night market.
8
We enjoyed this hotel very much. Very stylish Thai style decor, with good lighting in the room, lovely couch at the window, and an excellent full sized rain shower. The breakfast was very nice, but we ate our other meals outside. A very welcome touch was being escorted to our room by the receptionist to show us the various facilities. I like that because it is often difficult to know how everything works from one hotel to another. Only downside for us was that the hotel was undergoing some upgrading, so we didn't have access to their swimming pol, which is what we really wanted. This meant being taken to a neighbouring hotel to swim in their pool, which just wasn't the same, so we didn't take it up. I think we should have been warned about that in advance, and I don't know if there was any reduction in rates to compensate. But we understand that this kind of work has to be done at some stage, so it would not deter us from going back.
Restaurant Tip: Do try the little Italian restaurant in the soi at the entrance to the hotel. Owned by a lovely Thai lady who spent 15 years in Italy, and speaks fluent Italian. It doesn't look the best, but the food is real Italian, and wonderful. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Zhao P. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Bad fasilitities and poor services

Located near the Sunday market
5
When we arrive then find half of refurbishment including the swimming pool, which was not mentioned in the Agoda website when I made the booking. The hotel staffs are generally ok but some of them are very sneaky and sometimes recommend tours for money. So overall. It was not very enjoyable stay. Meanwhile, the breakfast is boring and no many choices.
Report this review
Alicia G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Great location

Location good, clean rooms, friendly staff
7
Hotel undergoing renovations....no pool access. Also the AC in my room wasn't working for the first night. They did try to fix it and when the problem couldn't be resolved they moved me to a different room. I think it would have been nice to offer a free meal or discount due to inconvience as it was scortchingly hot in Chaing Mai. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Awesome Location

Location and Customer Service
10
Great Looking hotel, although the pool area was getting overhauled but still amazing place to stay. Close to all locations within Chiang Mai, a couple minute walk to the night market or 50 baht tuk tuk. Room was clean and the hotel breakfast was good with fresh brewed coffee, fruits and eggs to order.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tuk tuk to go see the tigers, monkeys and snake show, for 200baht. Shop around for the other tours in the area before buying one.
Report this review
Laurence S. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Nice Hotel. Good location

Location
8
nice hotel. convieniently located. very dissapointed that pool was out fo action for the whole stay. should have been told on booking or at least given a discount.
Report this review
Darryl R. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Great location with good sized room and bathroom

Quiet with very friendly and helpful staff
8.7
Loved the room which was quiet and the hotel was in an ideal location for our needs. Only one draw back and that was the hotel was doing rennovation to the pool and spa areas which made them unavailable for use.
Shopping Tip: Hotel very close to the Sunday markets which are a great place for shopping and inexpensive food.
Report this review
Liu L. Couples China, May 14, 2012
Nice hotel

good location, nice people
9
very good locataion, only 2 minutes walk to sunday market. room is not so big, but clean. kindly people, always with smile. good breakfast. when i was there, some facilities are under construction but overall it's a good hotel with highly recommended.
Report this review
James W. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2012
Nice Hotel in great location

Very pleasant staff, nice accomodations
8
The hotel is located right off the busy thoroughfare and is in a great location. Lots of close by cafes and bars and short walking distanc eto the night market. The hotel itself is a small boutique type hotel, nvery nice rooms and the staff was great. Only issue we had was that air conditioning would only stay on when key fob was in the slot, which could only occur when you were there. With it being almost 100 degrees every day we were there, it would have been nic eot have the air on when we git back tot he room. Breakfast was pretty decent as well with a good mox of choices.
Shopping Tip: Walk to night street market is not far.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01