Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1345 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1345)
Sort by:
Raynald S. Couples Switzerland, January 9, 2012
Amazing hotel, great welcome and location

Location in the old city
10
the hotel is located in the old city thus no need to rent motorcycle or hire taxi to visit the beautiful city of chiang mai and enjoy the atmosphere during the evening and the night. the staff is really friendly, smiley and helpful. the rooms are beautiful, great value for your money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located in the old city, very nice to visit beautiful temples around and many high level restaurant (local food)
Alfred F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2012
good location

great location
6.7
located right near the nightlife and great food. lots of great places to shop and near just about everything that's worth seeing.
Shopping Tip: night Market
Fiona O. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Location, presentation, clean

breakfast
6.7
clean, air-con, pleasant staff & recommendation for food & service. watch the dragon claw drawer handles as they are sharp and rightly placed to cut a shin.
Matt M. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2012
lovely hotel

decoration and all stuff
9.7
i been there a few times the service is so good and the room is nice deco
Fiona O. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Good location

Location, presentation, clean
6.7
located in the old town. great for exploring streets & lanes and close to night markets. breakfast great. stall local food and massage recommendations good.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the night markets. Food vendors near the rear are great.
Naratip W. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2012
Great location, Clean, Beautiful design

Practical size hotel, Delicious bakery
9.7
we stayed for our honeymoon and the new year count down. the room was nicely decorated with flowers and fruits. staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel is just right in the middle of the city where we could just wander around pretty easily. we assumed that the hotel was fully booked but it was not noisy at all. the rooms are cozy and not too far especially when we wanted to reach the shower so bad. the security guards were so active when we drove our car in and parked despite in a very late night. what we loved most was the croissants during the breakfast time. it was the best croissants we have ever had...
Tania N. Groups Mexico, December 28, 2011
The most amazing hotel we stayed in

Friendly staff, great service, excellent breakfast, super clean, great location
10
when checking in, they receive you with the and a fresh towel to clean your hands and face. we booked a room with 3 beds, but when we got to the hotel they told us they were full and they didn´t have the type of room we booked, but without asking they upgraded our room and we stayed in a gorgeous suite!!
Restaurant Tip: Can´t miss the Riverside restaurant. It is a very nice place with authentic thai food and a delicious green curry!!
Timothy P. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2011
Decent hotel with few frills

Clean, friendly staff, good location
7
the de naga is a friendly no-frills hotel. it is well kept, clean and perfectly acceptable. breakfast was not bad especially if you stick to local food. the pool is small - better for a dip than any exercise. the location is great and most things are within walking distance. the back rooms are quieter.
Carol E. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2011
Amazing Customer Service and Atmosphere

Great staff, Lovely decor, Good Location
10
we loved our stay at de naga. the room was spacious enough that the addition of an extra bed for our young son was no problem. the bathroom was luxurious and all the accommodation was very clean. the front desk staff was phenomenally kind and helpful from the moment we checked in until we checked out. the bell hop even took time to play with our son whenever he saw our son. the pool is small and the weather made it too cool to swim. but the location of the hotel makes swimming a low priority. easy walking distance to the old city, night bazaar, and many good places to eat. excellent hotel!!! oh, and the breakfast buffet is wonderful. homemade jams and breads!
Pimkarn S. Families with older children Thailand, December 26, 2011
A nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

great location, premium service
9
We stayed there for two nights during Christmas. The reason we chose this hotel was because of its convenient location, right opposite Tha Pae Gate. Also we signed up for CM Marathon and the hotel happened to be only a short ride from the starting point of the race. The hotel itself is very nice, with charming Thai decorations. The pool is super small though but we didn't expect much from a boutique hotel so no complaints there. The room is very well decorated and is equipped with all amenities needed - even slippers! The staff including the hotel's morning bellboy and a security guard at the parking lot at De Naga were extremely, impressively helpful. We had a pleasant stay there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06