Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1375 reviews

686 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1375)
Sort by:
Debbie M. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Good Location, lovely rooms

Location, cleanliness, nice big rooms
7.3
very happy with our stay and will use this hotel again.location is great. walking distance to most things but far enough away to be nice and quiet at night. nice fittings in the rooms which were big and clean. loved the little folded flowers with the evening turn down service. pool was a little small but enough to cool off. free internet good and reliable.
Report this review
Wang Y. Couples China, August 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!!

Nice location and breakfast
9.3
Very comfortable service, clean and new condition. Staff are very friendly and helpful, just cant bring Dulian into room, I didnt know at the first place then housekeeper saved it until I checked out. Quite and convenience location, many tourist service in neighborhood. Just 15mins walk to Saturday market and 2mins walk to Sunday market. Breakfast is very impressive with Thai and American style, very enjoyable. My boyfriend loves this place! Staffs are smile all the time and sent me flowers everyday which is wonderful!
Report this review
Sylvaine A. Couples France, August 8, 2011
very nice and well situated but quite expensive

very good location in the old town, not far from the night bazar and the river. Very nice rooms and hotel.
7.3
We were very lucky to stay there on a Sunday, and to benefit of the SUnday market, one street from the hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are big, but no balcony. The swimming pool is very nice. But the price was quite expensive for the area.
Report this review
Mark K. Couples Germany, August 6, 2011
good service, friendly stuff

very friendly stuff, trying everything to accomodate your wishes
8.7
we had a very nice stay. good selection on the breakfast buffet. stuff was very helpful with travel planes
Report this review
Jacob D. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
Great location and service

Food is lovely. Service was excellent. I enjoyed the Thai ambience.
9.3
the staff were very informative and friendly. the food in the cafe and restaurant is reasonably priced and tastes great. the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. i found the bed too hard as i did at all hotels in thailand when i was asked how i slept and commented that the bed was hard the staff remade the bed with a quilt to soften it and i appreciated this as it made a big difference. the location was perfect for us as we did not want to be in a busy area but were close enough to walk to the night markets and muay thai boxing. if you are looking for a taxi driver find khee on moonmuang road past the boxing stadium he and his wife have a tour office, comfortable car and speak english well. enjoy your stay all in all was a great place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Look before you buy, prices can range greatly. Barter friendly.
Report this review
Ho M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2011
Nice cozy hotel with friendly staff

Clean rooms, Helpful staff
9
I stayed at De Naga for two nights. I was very satisfied with the size and cleanliness of the room. The staffs was very helpful and friendly. They gave me many recommendations. I find their English much better than staff I have encountered in Bangkok. The buffet breakfast was quite delicious but there were flies around the fruits...it may not be a good idea to eat them. The only down point is there they do not provide toothbrush. When I asked for one in the middle of the night, I was directed to get one at a 7/11 nearby when it was pouring outside. If they sell it at the front desk, I'd be happy to pay for one.
Travel tip: Location of De Naga is quite good. It's about a 15 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar. About 20 minutes to the airport. When you arrive at the airport, it maybe a good idea to get the contact of the driver that takes you to the hotel. Taxi drivers that the hotel calls for you usually charge a bit more.
Report this review
Helen S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 2, 2011
What a gem. Beautiful rooms and lovely pool

Swimming pool, WiFi, large rooms
9.7
We arrived in the rain and were so grateful that the hotel was so warm and welcoming. Easy to book tours from the front desk.
Report this review
Yuen W. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2011
Good Surprises every corner and moments

Location, design and service
8.3
The location is just fantastic as it is walking distance to the old town, walking street,... The interior design gives lots to observe and appreciate.. Most of all the breakfast spread and service livens the start of each day's activities.
Report this review
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2011
Lovely, spacious room and friendly staff.

Clean and spacious room
8.7
Likes the cosy, clean and spacious hotel room. Was greeted everyday by friendly and helpful hotel staff throughout my stay. The pool is kind of small though... more like a dip/jacuzzi pool.
Restaurant Tip: Was brought to this very nice restaurant by the Ping River called Good View... it's about 15mins taxi ride from hotel. Excellent food and nice live singing.
Report this review
Judith C. Groups Australia, July 28, 2011
Beautiful boutique hotel; rooms nicely appointed;

Nice pool; staff extra friendly & helpful; great breakfast options; related nicely to cafe & pizza reastaurant also belonging to De Naga
10
An excellent find; great location & great value; would thoroughly recommend De Naga.
Hotel Feature Tip: A modern, well appointed hotel in an excellent location & with all the facilities and conveniences one could need in Northern Thailand.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 686 reviews Next page
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01