Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1375 reviews

686 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1375)
Sort by:
Graham S. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Exceptional Service

Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable bedrooms. Good location.
9
Good location, situated within the old city. Very good buffet breakfast. Efficient concierge service to book sightseeing tours. Only a small part of the pool area attracts the sun, due to the layout. Both the Night market and the Sunday market are in close proximity. Most enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Caroline P. Groups Canada, January 2, 2011
Nice Thai hotel, excellent service

Traditionnal Thai architecture, service
7.3
The De Naga hotel was a good choice for us. Great location, middle of everything. Kind service. Pool is very small and old.
Report this review
Donald L. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2010
Nice Location, rooms and helpful staff

It's in the old city
9.3
the hotel is in a nice spot if you want to be inside the "moat" of the city. the rooms are pretty and comfortable. the staff was very helpful, especially with out day trip directions and such. there is much that you can walk to and restaurants are everywhere. the area has a lot to offer, so we rented a car to go to doi inthenon, doi seuthep, doi pui, the royal flora and several other place in the area. the royal flora is fantastic, but only open dec - feb, so plan accordingly. traffic in the new year season is pretty bad there, so be prepared to wait if you do rent a car. tuktuk is probably the best way to get around the city otherwise.
Travel tip: If you go between December and February, make sure you see the Royal Flora - it is simply breathtaking! Check out the specific dates that they are open
Report this review
Kimberly L. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2010
Great location, awesome hotel

clean, good size rooms, nice staff and great service, nice breakfast, nice ammenities, perfect location, concierge
9.7
De Naga was awesome! Small pool and no bar didn't matter as we were not there to swim and there were many bars and restaurants within 30 seconds walking. Also, markets, massage, Thai boxing, sightseeing were all within walking distance. The staff and service was great. My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Li J. Couples China, December 28, 2010
Lovely hotel and service

excellent services, nice room, quiet place, close to everywhere
10
I love this hotel!!! Nice services and they help me to arrange all my trips in Chiang Mai. Nice breakfast area. step to everywhere and Sunday night Market, message, tample etc. However, very quiet at night. My only choise in Chiang Mai. Kob Khun Kar!!!
Travel tip: Dont miss the Sunday night market. For the Thai message, go to the place called "Lila Thai Massage" on the same street of Sunday night market.
Report this review
Jocelyn E. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2010
Very nice hotel in a good location

Lovely furniture and fabrics in the rooms. Nice open lobby and breakfast room.
9.7
Rooms was lovely. Staff are very nice. Good concierage service who helped me organise my excursions. Right next to Sunday Night Market. Very quiet except for the rooster (My room was at the end)
Restaurant Tip: The House restaurant. Ask the staff and they will show you on the map.
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2010
Worth every penny

Location, Clean Spacious Rooms, Free Internet, Amazing Staff
10
I stay at De Naga Hotel for 4 nights in December 2010. I could not be more impressed with my selection. It is great value for money. Nice breakfast every morning with certain days offering made to order eggs or omelettes. The hotel is just within the East wall of the old city providing an ideal location to both the Night Bazaar/Riverside and the historical city temples. It is just off a small side street to you avoid all the noise from the major cities. Most of all, the staff was great. One of the Receptionist, Fern, provide outstanding service while searching for my lost key (which turned out to be my fault). If a friend is travelling to Thailand, I will recommend to things, go to Chiang Mai and stay in De Naga Hotel.
Travel tip: Patara Elephant Farm - Amazing Experience but you will be sore afterwards. It is not a circus show with Elephants doing tricks. You feed, cleaning, bath, and learn to ride the elephant properly. Very rewarding experience. Remember to book a massage for the evening.
Report this review
Rebecca H. Groups United States of America, December 8, 2010
Great location, chic hotel in old teak house

Central location allows you to walk to most places in downtown, warm ambience, comfortable room
8.7
this was a great location for a first time traveler to chiang mai--very centrally located and easy to walk or take a short tuk tuk ride to locations in central chiang mai. hotel has a warm but chic ambience, comfortable room, nice bathroom with rain shower, computers with free internet in the lobby, great homemade jams, yogurt and museli available with breakfast every morning.
Report this review
Kathy H. Couples Canada, December 7, 2010
Great hotel, amazing breakfast, great location.

Denage cafe excellent, service and staff exemplerary
10
Very pleasurable stay. Couldn't have been any nicer. Wifi service was consistent and quick. Staff are excellent, friendly and attentive. Food at breakfast and at the cafe were of a high standard.
Shopping Tip: Green Bamboo massage just down the main street to your right as you exit the laneway from the Denaga going past John's place (on your right) was a nice small establishment. It had exceptional service, wonderful massages that can't be beat at any price especially the Thai traditional massage.
Report this review
Supawadee K. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2010
Good hotel and nice welcome

Good location for Sunday night
9
Good location, near walking street, all staff have service mind. Very good welcome from staff at front desk. Nice and clean room but don't have automatic lock.
Shopping Tip: Near sunday walking street
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 686 reviews Next page
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai by The Unique Collection Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04