My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Ursula V. Families with older children Netherlands, August 13, 2012
Perfect retreat in middle of old city

Lovely rooms and service, extremely central but so quiet one would never know
9.7
We found the hotel using previous reviews on agoda and I do not think we could have found a better place in chiang mai. In fact we not only extended our stay by a day we also have used it as a base for exploring other areas and are about to rebook again for a third time. The rooms are lovely and clean. The staff extremely accommodating. Yes the pool is a little small but big enough for a cooling off. What makes us for this is the peace and quiet especially as the location is very central... a few minutes away from the sunday market and only a very short walk to almost all temples...
Danilo P. Couples France, August 13, 2012
Great location in the center of the city

Quiet despite being in the middle of the night life.
8
Very nice room with great amenities. The staff are friendly and offer courteous and efficient service.
Kenneth K. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2012
Nice Hotel and Great service

Good location and nice room.
8.7
Booked this hotel after searching for many hotels, after booking this hotel, on the day of arrival, the Front Desk Manager, came to pick me at the airport, yet to realized that the hotel was already fully booked and they have make alternate arrangement for me. As the alternate hotel was not far from De Naga Hotel. Service was really good from them to help to make up the inconvenience caused. I would still go back to De Naga if i were to go back Chiang Mai again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to weekend nite bazaar
Nathan F. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Amazing hotel with loads of charm and central

wonderful room, nice pool, gr8 coktails
9
Chiang Mai is an amazing place to visit so staying in a lovely hotel makes it even better. We had an amazing time at the De Naga hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Mojito's are amazing, and great value at 180 baht for two over happy hour. 4.30pm to 6.30pm
Ryan M. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Great hotel, superb location, great service

Location and service
9.7
we stayed at de naga hotel for 6 nights on what was our 1st trip to chiang mai. the room was very large with a large bathroom and huge bed. there was no view from our window but, that didn't worry us cause we didn't spend much time in the room because the location is so good. it is right in the heart of the action of the old city yet, very quiet and peaceful when at the hotel. breakfast was ok but not extensive. the staff are dressed in beautiful uniforms and were very friendly and helpful. it was my birthday while we were there and they must have gleamed this info from my passport because they surprised me with a cake and a song in our room that night. well done de naga!
Nightlife Tip: My advice to people looking for accommodation on a 1st trip to Chiang Mai is to make sure you are close to the western wall of the old city or in the Nimmenhaemen district. Because you will want to dine somewhere different for every meal and the abundance of restaurants and street food in these areas as well as places to drink and be massaged is incredible.
Lin J. Solo travelers China, July 21, 2012
lovely hotel

feel so relax
8.7
friendly staff with warm greating. nice and clean rooms
Lin J. Solo travelers China, July 21, 2012
Nice and clean room

Nice staff, clean room,good price
9
Margot D. Groups Australia, July 9, 2012
Gem in old city

Tucked away in old city, so quiet but close to sunday markets,
7.7
Enjoyable stay but pool small & tiles need cleaning. Wifi free but slow. Enjoyed room but no bath.. vood views & outside areas etc...... would reccommend & stay again.
Travel tip: Best exchange places in sunday walking st close to tha pae gate.... Also great little spa place kunka massage nr U Chaing Mai htl
Malinda K. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
Friendly staff, boutique hotel with good standards

Friendly staff including cleaner, nice rooms
8
Arriving late at night from the airport, the laneways made me uncertain of the location of this hotel, However, the hotel is close to the old walls of the city and has many restaurants near by. Staff were friendly and breakfast was very good. I was given a superior room rather than a deluxe. While the deluxe rooms have baths, I preferred the style of the superior room. Friends also stayed in the suite - amazing!!!
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
A beautiful hotel with the friendliest staff

Most friendly and helpful staff, beautiful decor in rooms and throughout, central location, nice breakfast
9
We stayed here while we were in Chiang Mai for our wedding. The staff were overwhelmingly helpful and friendly. They even sent us some complementary champagne one night. Some of our guests also stayed here and also really liked it. The location is central, close to Saturday and Sunday night markets as well as being walking distance to the night bazaar. The hotel bar closes early but a selection of bars are under 1 minute away and dozens more are within walking distance. The pool is clean but very small, appearing extremely busy when just a few guests are there. This seems in line with other pools nearby though, perhaps typical of places to stay within the square. If you're in early and get your technique down with the underwater jet you can effectively use it as an exercise pool. Overall we loved our stay here and if we return to Chiang Mai we'll definitely be returning to De Naga.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03