Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1335 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1335)
Sort by:
Chen C. Couples China, April 19, 2013
I really had ha great time in this hotel.

Peaceful place,friendly staff,Room with Thai traditional decoration
9
Meagan J. Couples Australia, April 15, 2013
Quality hotel with central location

Quiet, central nice digs
8
Very pleasant accomodation. As this Hotel has external walkways I'd suggest going to 7/11 and buying some fly spray for the overnight mozzies (only a very very minor suggestion). Otherwise, beautiful Hotel, fantastic location, great staff, great breakfast and their restaurant facing the street was a very pleasant place to eat and sit and watch the (wet) world go past. (It was Songkran after all)
Beatriz C. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
Great Food and Service in a Lovely Setting

Excellent food, great service and beautiful surroundings
9
Christian O. Couples New Zealand, March 11, 2013
Pleasant, definitely enjoyed our stay

Great staff, central location. Beautiful rooms
8
We really enjoyed staying here because it is so centrally located. Very close to all the different markets, bars and restaurants. Pool is small but staff are very helpful and the hotel design/ decor is very nice.
Claus S. Couples Germany, February 24, 2013
Nice little boudique hotel in the city center

Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
8.7
Really a nice small hotel in the city center of Chiang Mai. Close to Night Market, restaurants and Weekend Market. Free and fast wifi. Friendly staff. Not too expensive.
Anthony A. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Great location and service

Hotel restaurant
8.7
Had a brief stay with the wifey while visiting Chiang Mai. If you like small boutique type hotels this is a winner. On a scale of 1-10 I would give them a 8. The food served at restaurant is very good. Overall we had a very pleasant experience and would stay there again.
Nellie J. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
central location

breakfast is lovely
8.7
Hotel is located in the center of town and is in a congested area. The pool is the biggest drawback of the hotel. It is so small that it is basically a plunge pool. You really cannot swim in it. It should be advertised as such. The staff was extremely nice and friendly. The place is older, but very clean. The breakfast was excellent and setting was lovely. We walked to several nearly restaurants at night and were able to walk to the night market.
Yanru L. Groups China, February 15, 2013
Good location and beautiful hotel

The hotel is beautiful, with good service
8.3
The hotel is located in a good location, near the east gate of the old city,but much quiet in night. The lobby is nice decoration, staff dressed in Thai traditional. The staff upgraded my room since no twin bed room for me. But the price increased much compared with last year. The breakfast is not change much. The swimming pool is much small and shut off early.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near The East Gate of Old City, Sunday Street and Saturday market
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Great hotel

Service, location and resort
8.3
We loved this hotel. The staff were amazing and the location is perfect for the night market and the other sights in the old city. We didn't take one taxi during our stay in chiang Mai. The breakfast was very good and the hotel was very clean. We were only there 3 nights but have no complaints at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location for the tourist in the heart of it
Wong M. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Although very nice, but too pricey and not perfect

Beautiful suite room, great service, convenient location
7
we checked in on chinese new year day, the price was sky high! although the manager upgraded us to the best room in their hotel, the naga suite, which was a very beautiful and huge room with lovely bathroom. we felt at least we got part of our money worth. consider the high price they charged, they are lacking in some areas, such as mosquitoes in the suite, limited english abilities of some staffs, slow internet connection, and a limited range of food for breakfast, etc. do stay there if you catch them during their bargain season, if not look elsewhere, you will feel you have overpaid too much and get so little back. my feeling is mixed about this one, and will recommend with reservation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a very short walk to Thapae gate, which is the starting of the famous Sunday walking street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08