or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Bun T. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2012
Hotel in serene environment.

Hotel is very clean and staff are very friendly.
10
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It has a very cozy environment. There was no noise from the traffic. The breakfast was great.
Travel tip: Easy access to food outlets.
Scott P. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2012
Beautiful little hotel in great location

Lovely, Thai-themed rooms, good service, within walking distance to most old city sites
8.3
thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a beautiful, sizable room in the rear of the hotel. architecture and decor are very thai, service was very good, and breakfast was decent. close to restaurants, night markets, temples and other old-city sites.
Rudolf R. Couples Austria, February 22, 2012
Overpriced property

Tastefully decoreated hotel, very friendly security staff
4.3
The room was tastfully decorated, but small than the 30 sqm featured, our room had view towards the maintenance shed with lots of garbge, extremely tiny smimming pool, breakfast down to a minimum, eg. only 2 kinds of bread, no cut sausage, no cheese, only 3 kinds of fruits in a tropical country?, no separate tea spoons for yoghurt, etc. available). Overall a lack of mangement.
Sarah M. Families with older children United States of America, February 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel, excellent service

The staff was the best
9.7
I absolutely loved this hotel. I've stayed at several other hotels in Chiang Mai, but the service here was the best. I was pleased with the size of the room, and it still felt roomy despite the cot for our 3rd family member. The bathrooms were almost as big as the room. The bedroom could have been bigger by taking up some of the bathroom space, but the feel of the room was so pleasant that it didn't matter. De Naga also has a great breakfast with eggs made to order, fresh coffee and an outdoor patio. I'll definitely be back!
Hotel Feature Tip: definitely take advantage of the pool after a long day of sight seeing. the hotel allows guests to order from the neighboring restaurant and take it to the pool.
Nicholas H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
lovely hotel in the centre of old town

Peaceful yet central location good value lovely design.
9.7
This is a comfortable hotel with a lovely layout. Peaceful courtyard in what can be a noisy and busy town. Breakfast was a good choice that included homemade muesli and jams. The pool is small but has a current swim machine so you can get more out of it. If you want a big pool than you need to be out in one of the town's resorts. Drink and food prices are very affordable and it was great to just relax in the courtyard after trekking around the streets. Rooms had a good layout Most of the rooms are further back from the street. Maybe some rooms right next to the street might be noisy at weekends. I would love to come back to this hotel but wont as we were disappointed with Chiang mai itself. The hotel is walking distance to all the day and night local markets except the Night market thats marked on the maps which is a tacky tourist market outside of the old town. There are loads of bars, little shops and cheap massage places around the hotel. The staff were really good except the older tourist guide at the desk who was less helpful and does not have a map of the wider area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chiangmai has temples in the old town there are not many old buldings and interesting sites apart from these. It is quite polluted as the traffic is heavy. Important to get a good Map of the area. The tourist ones are not detailed enough. Have all your destinations written in Thai. The taxi drivers we found only read thai and only know the main tourist destinations. Hotels charge you more if you book the taxi through them. Tuk Tuk drivers do try and pull a fast one on you and charge 3 times what they should for small journeys in the old town. The main attractions for families are outside the town and it would be better to stay in a resort close to these to get easy access to the elephant, tribes, tiger camp etc. There are loads of bars, little shops and cheap massage places around the hotel and the area is more suited for couples or groups of friends.
Guido V. Couples Belgium, February 12, 2012
Lovely and good location

Location
5.3
I told them I will never stay again in their hotel. The reason : i asked to check out at 13 h in stead of 12 h because of my later flight and have the comfort of the room for 1 h more. I got a strong no and not an answer why. The hotel was not. Later, when I paid the extra's , I got just a sorry from another staffmember and that was it. In à time that they have to fight for clients a not so smart attitude. So never again de Naga.
Toni S. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Loved this hotel!

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast!
10
We enjoyed our stay at De Naga very much! The rooms were nicely decorated and the common areas were beautiful. The hotel is in a great location in central Chiang Mai, but is set back on a side street that was very quiet. The entire staff at De Naga was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was really great The variety of choices was nice and they cooked eggs to order. The only suggestion I would make for improvement at breakfast is to serve real fruit juice rather than the seemingly reconstituted powder drink.
Deborah D. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2012
Good location - but not that impressed.

Location was perfect to get around the city.
7.7
our room 317 had a view, and the noise, of a building site. the shower was over the bath rather than separate and the shower curtain was stained. we went up to chiang rai and when we came back we stayed somewhere else much better and it was cheaper, and the staff spoke better english. the pool looked green.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Giorgio Italian restaurant its fantastic. We had lovely food and the men that took our taxi when we arrived said it was better food than Italy, and I think they were right!!
Erin S. Groups United States of America, January 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff

location is amazing! staff are super friendly!
10
i was traveling with my mom, so i wanted to stay somewhere a step above a budget hotel. while looking at our options, the affordability of de naga almost scared my mom away, as she assumed something so cheap would leave too much to be desired. fortunately, we booked it anyway and were both thrilled with our stay there. the location cannot be beat. de naga is within the old city and within easy walking distance of an overwhelming number of bars, restaurants, markets, spas, etc etc etc. the room was beautiful, the bathroom huge (even by american standards), the staff were all friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was fresh & delicious. i highly recommend this hotel!
Eisuke I. Groups Japan, January 29, 2012
A great hotel if you want to have a quiet stay.

Staff service was excellent.
8
the staff really make an effort to make you feel welcomed. very friendly and professional. nothing to rave about in regards to the room, but no complaints either. the area is a bit secluded and you need to take a tuk-tuk to get to the night market area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03