or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1260 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1260)
Sort by:
Christian S. Families with older children Germany, April 9, 2012
Very nice hotel in a perfect location

Good location, beautiful interior, good service
8.7
This Hotel was really nice. In the middle of the old city, very nice rooms, very clean, good service and a good breakfast. I only can recommend it and for sure I would go back again.
Ross B. Families with older children Canada, April 6, 2012
very friendly

finishings and artwork
9.3
very nice, but the pool is too small and pool deck is too small as well
Claude F. Couples Canada, April 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff, great location,

Location, super clean,
8.3
lovely hotel. highly recommended. location in the heart of chiang mai. close to everything. staff is great. they will make sure that you will have a great stay. true thai decoration all over. the wi-fi needs to be fixed or updated. sometimes it works some other time it does not. almost brings you back to the good old 56k era. that should not be for this kind of hotel. small pool but not busy at the time of our stay. do not hesitate, this hotel is a go if you do not need a high speed internet connection. bar tender at the pool is simply the best. he will make everything to make you enjoy your stay. this hotel is a go!
Michael W. Solo travelers Canada, April 4, 2012
3 nights in Chiang Mai

Everything was excellent!
9.7
Great hotel in great location at reasonable rates!
Olivier B. Couples France, April 1, 2012
Traditional Thai Style Hotel

Location, Hotel style
7.3
spent 3 nights in de naga hotel. though the size of swimming pool is quite deceiving, had a pleasant stay in this hotel whose location is convenient and the traditional thai style of the hotel is nice
Nightlife Tip: Restaurant Gallery on Riverside
Alan L. Couples Canada, March 29, 2012
Tranquil hotel with beautiful services

Clean, quiet and location
8.7
It is our second time we stayed in this hotel. The last time was about 5 months ago. The hotel has a great location to the weekend market and also the night bazaar. Close to the airport and the main shopping mall in Chiang Mai. The rooms are not too big but yet comfortable. They are clean and WiFi is good. The reception staffs are friendly and welcoming. The food are not exception but comparable. The hotel is in a cal-de-sac, nice and quite. The room are decorated in mix modern and Thai tradition. We love it. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast are very friendly and accommodating. The checked-in and checked out are fast. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers too.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is our second time we stayed in this hotel. The last time was about 5 months ago. The hotel has a great location to the weekend market and also the night bazaar. Close to the airport and the main shopping mall in Chiang Mai. The rooms are not too big but yet comfortable. They are clean and WiFi is good. The reception staffs are friendly and welcoming. The food are not exception but comparable. The hotel is in a cal-de-sac, nice and quite. The room are decorated in mix modern and Thai tradition. We love it. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast are very friendly and accommodating. The checked-in and checked out are fast. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers too.
Chan S. Groups Macau, March 27, 2012
Good service

Nice people
7.7
Good location, good customer service, but the swimming pool is too small
Michael M. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Nice hotel, great staff and superb location.

Location and highly professional staff.
10
this was our first visit to chiang mai (and thailand). we had a wonderful stay, staff was extremely receptive from the time of our arrival until we departed. we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts with the delicious croissants and the wonderful home made jelly (the passion fruit in particular). the staff provided excellent suggestions for dining out. we highly recommend the de naga and will stay there when we return.
Leo R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2012
Great hotel!

Quiet, and great location
10
I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are very nice, and although the hotel is in the middle of town, it is extremely quiet. Breakfast was included, and it was an excellent buffet that included fresh fruit, home-made jams, and an omellete station.
John R. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2012
Great Location and service, nice rooms

Location, rooms, breakfast, staff
9.3
this is a nice little boutique hotel that is quiet yet close to all the action. just a 5 min walk to the historic temple district and sunday night market(a must). plenty of restaurants and cheap massage parlors right around the corner. there is a muay thai boxing arena 3 blocks away. to get out of town for hiking, elephant tours, tiger kingdom, etc is just a 30 minute to hour long drive away depending on where you are going. we loved our time at chiang mai and in this great boutique hotel. the concierge can book any event you want to go to for the same price you would pay at the event. also we rented a driver for about baht for the day and we went to the elephant park and tiger kingdom. some friends told us we should stay at a hotel outside of town since you will spend a lot of time there, but i am glad we stayed in town as it is nice to just walk around at night. the out of town hotels do not have much for eating and night activities ie the markets and pubs. we would stay here again, and we are definitely coming back to thailand. breakfast was really good as well. fresh juices and fresh homemade fruit jams with lots of fresh fruits and breads.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not go to any of the monkey parks. We are pretty sure they abuse the animals and we walked out of the monkey school. Terrible, the Tiger Kingdom on the other hand is a must, seems like the animals are treated nicely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07