Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1334 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1334)
Sort by:
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
A beautiful hotel with the friendliest staff

Most friendly and helpful staff, beautiful decor in rooms and throughout, central location, nice breakfast
9
We stayed here while we were in Chiang Mai for our wedding. The staff were overwhelmingly helpful and friendly. They even sent us some complementary champagne one night. Some of our guests also stayed here and also really liked it. The location is central, close to Saturday and Sunday night markets as well as being walking distance to the night bazaar. The hotel bar closes early but a selection of bars are under 1 minute away and dozens more are within walking distance. The pool is clean but very small, appearing extremely busy when just a few guests are there. This seems in line with other pools nearby though, perhaps typical of places to stay within the square. If you're in early and get your technique down with the underwater jet you can effectively use it as an exercise pool. Overall we loved our stay here and if we return to Chiang Mai we'll definitely be returning to De Naga.
Kattleya P. Business travelers Thailand, July 2, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Geat friendly service
8
Nice hotel located not far away from city center & shopping center. Great service & safety with reasonable price.
Kattleya P. Business travelers Thailand, July 2, 2012
Nice boutique hotel.

Nice design, clean and good service.
8
Adam M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2012
Deluxe hotel with great service

Rooms are plush, service is spectacular, and restaurant/bar offer nice food
10
a great place to stay, though on the pricier side for chiang mai. the meals were delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want tours, the hotel can help you arrange guides and drivers; however, note that they mark up the price a bit (20% or so) for this service. Try booking a tour guide on your own, and/or just arrange for the taxi you took from the airport to be your driver for ~$25 a day.
Hao L. Couples China, June 24, 2012
good location

good location
7.3
good location in the down town center,nice place for the sunday market.Opposite to the building,there is a fantastic restaurant.However, the restaurant is constructing when we live in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taepae gate
Pia B. Groups Sweden, June 18, 2012
Lovely atmosphere and great location

Beatiful decor in charming hotel
8.7
This is a charming hotel with a great ambiance and helpful staff. The pool was under renovation during our stay and I would have liked to be informed about this before our arrival. Otherwise a great stay with beautifully decorated, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Good breakfast and great location, calm but five minutes walk to Tapae gate and the Sunday market.
Michael J. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
Good Hotel

Excellent staff, fairly useful location, quiet, clean, attractive, old style but only 4 years open
8.3
Roooms good, bed good, shower room good. Breakfast fine, ovreall fair value we paid. Property is off the main street and slightly hidden away which makes it cozy. There are lots of places to eat and drink close by and it's easy to find a taxi. This is a hotel you can come abck to after a busy day and relax in. Internet works fine, parking under the building if you have a car. Easy access to all the necessary stores and transport, you can if you feel like it walk to the night markets but it is a hike, take a tuc tuc and don't pay more than 60 Baht. Pool was closed but when they open it again it's small, very small you can almost reach out and touch the sides.
Nightlife Tip: Take good walking shows with you but this is a busy city so you are mixing with the traffic everywhere which makes this hotel nice to come back to. A taxi for a day, good value. The night markets are large and repetitively stocked, can seem like a tourist trap.
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Handy location for the old city

Nice rooms and bathroom
8
A nice boutique hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok but somewhat limited. Overall you wouldn't be disappointed with this hotel as it is nicely fitted out. However, I was not happy that no mention was made when booking on Agoda that the pool was out of action, and very small when it will be finished. The whole downstairs area around the pool was a building site with noisy drilling during the day. I presume this was the reason for the substantial discount on the price, even more than the usual rainy season discounts.
Beat K. Business travelers Switzerland, June 13, 2012
Bauarbeiten im ganzen Hotel statt Erholung am Pool

Lage ist nahe der Altstadt
3.7
Wir buchten das Naga bereits einen Monat im voraus und bezahlten pro Nacht. Als wir dann müde und erschöpft ankamen mit Vorfreude auf Entspannung, waren wir echt entsetzt was uns im Naga erwarete. Das ganze Erdgeschoss war abgesperrt wegen Bauarbeiten, wirklich heftige Bauarbeiten, der ganze Bodenbereich wurde ausgewechselt. Auch der kleine Pool war nur noch eine Baugrube, und abgesperrt. Für ist das echt eine Zumutung. Die Angestellten zuckten nur mit den Schultern, als man auf eine Lösung des Problems drängte. Es sei halt Low Season und eigentlich wären die Bauarbeiten schon längst fertig. Man schob das Problem , da man dies dort gemeldet hätte. Erst nach einer Nacht und einem Gespräch mit dem Manager und einem Mail mit Fotobeweis erstattete man uns eine Nacht - und wir konnten ins wunderbare Rachamanka wechseln. Schade, dass die Naga Crew überhaupt kein Entgegenkommen in Form eines Upgrades oder Ähnlichem zu gut war. Wir kommen bestimmt nicht wieder.
Julian C. Couples Italy, June 13, 2012
Stylish central hotel in the old city

Stylish hotel, close to shopping and the old city sights, including the Sunday night market.
8
We enjoyed this hotel very much. Very stylish Thai style decor, with good lighting in the room, lovely couch at the window, and an excellent full sized rain shower. The breakfast was very nice, but we ate our other meals outside. A very welcome touch was being escorted to our room by the receptionist to show us the various facilities. I like that because it is often difficult to know how everything works from one hotel to another. Only downside for us was that the hotel was undergoing some upgrading, so we didn't have access to their swimming pol, which is what we really wanted. This meant being taken to a neighbouring hotel to swim in their pool, which just wasn't the same, so we didn't take it up. I think we should have been warned about that in advance, and I don't know if there was any reduction in rates to compensate. But we understand that this kind of work has to be done at some stage, so it would not deter us from going back.
Restaurant Tip: Do try the little Italian restaurant in the soi at the entrance to the hotel. Owned by a lovely Thai lady who spent 15 years in Italy, and speaks fluent Italian. It doesn't look the best, but the food is real Italian, and wonderful. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04