Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1215 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1215)
Sort by:
Fiona O. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Good location

Location, presentation, clean
6.7
located in the old town. great for exploring streets & lanes and close to night markets. breakfast great. stall local food and massage recommendations good.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the night markets. Food vendors near the rear are great.
Naratip W. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2012
Great location, Clean, Beautiful design

Practical size hotel, Delicious bakery
9.7
we stayed for our honeymoon and the new year count down. the room was nicely decorated with flowers and fruits. staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel is just right in the middle of the city where we could just wander around pretty easily. we assumed that the hotel was fully booked but it was not noisy at all. the rooms are cozy and not too far especially when we wanted to reach the shower so bad. the security guards were so active when we drove our car in and parked despite in a very late night. what we loved most was the croissants during the breakfast time. it was the best croissants we have ever had...
Tania N. Groups Mexico, December 28, 2011
The most amazing hotel we stayed in

Friendly staff, great service, excellent breakfast, super clean, great location
10
when checking in, they receive you with the and a fresh towel to clean your hands and face. we booked a room with 3 beds, but when we got to the hotel they told us they were full and they didn´t have the type of room we booked, but without asking they upgraded our room and we stayed in a gorgeous suite!!
Restaurant Tip: Can´t miss the Riverside restaurant. It is a very nice place with authentic thai food and a delicious green curry!!
Timothy P. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2011
Decent hotel with few frills

Clean, friendly staff, good location
7
the de naga is a friendly no-frills hotel. it is well kept, clean and perfectly acceptable. breakfast was not bad especially if you stick to local food. the pool is small - better for a dip than any exercise. the location is great and most things are within walking distance. the back rooms are quieter.
Carol E. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2011
Amazing Customer Service and Atmosphere

Great staff, Lovely decor, Good Location
10
we loved our stay at de naga. the room was spacious enough that the addition of an extra bed for our young son was no problem. the bathroom was luxurious and all the accommodation was very clean. the front desk staff was phenomenally kind and helpful from the moment we checked in until we checked out. the bell hop even took time to play with our son whenever he saw our son. the pool is small and the weather made it too cool to swim. but the location of the hotel makes swimming a low priority. easy walking distance to the old city, night bazaar, and many good places to eat. excellent hotel!!! oh, and the breakfast buffet is wonderful. homemade jams and breads!
Pimkarn S. Families with older children Thailand, December 26, 2011
A nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

great location, premium service
9
We stayed there for two nights during Christmas. The reason we chose this hotel was because of its convenient location, right opposite Tha Pae Gate. Also we signed up for CM Marathon and the hotel happened to be only a short ride from the starting point of the race. The hotel itself is very nice, with charming Thai decorations. The pool is super small though but we didn't expect much from a boutique hotel so no complaints there. The room is very well decorated and is equipped with all amenities needed - even slippers! The staff including the hotel's morning bellboy and a security guard at the parking lot at De Naga were extremely, impressively helpful. We had a pleasant stay there!
James F. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2011
Friendly and convenient choice in old city

Warm, helpful staff; large bathroom, great breakfast in pretty dining area
7.3
Warm and professional boutique hotel that is well-situated for restaurants and temple visiting. The Agoda rate was terrific, and we're glad we chose this hotel. Only a couple of downsides: the beds were a bit too hard, and they wanted to charge us US$10 for a laundry bag! Otherwise, a nice 4 star.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for room with interior/garden view
Vin S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2011
Nice Staff in a old hotel

Location
6.7
The location of the hotel is great however it needs a lot of uograding. The staff are helpful and friendly.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2011
Great location and very friendly staff

Clean room and helpful staff
9
Great location near city gate and central to night market and old city. Boutique style rooms and friendly staff
Chatchada C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Good Location

Easy going
8.3
Good Location all staff very nice and easy talking but only some point make us dispointed. First is Breakfast not much choice and the meal wasn't hot enough. Secound is Internet in the room is Wifi very slowly..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01