or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1267 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1267)
Sort by:
Toni S. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Loved this hotel!

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast!
10
We enjoyed our stay at De Naga very much! The rooms were nicely decorated and the common areas were beautiful. The hotel is in a great location in central Chiang Mai, but is set back on a side street that was very quiet. The entire staff at De Naga was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was really great The variety of choices was nice and they cooked eggs to order. The only suggestion I would make for improvement at breakfast is to serve real fruit juice rather than the seemingly reconstituted powder drink.
Deborah D. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2012
Good location - but not that impressed.

Location was perfect to get around the city.
7.7
our room 317 had a view, and the noise, of a building site. the shower was over the bath rather than separate and the shower curtain was stained. we went up to chiang rai and when we came back we stayed somewhere else much better and it was cheaper, and the staff spoke better english. the pool looked green.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Giorgio Italian restaurant its fantastic. We had lovely food and the men that took our taxi when we arrived said it was better food than Italy, and I think they were right!!
Erin S. Groups United States of America, January 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff

location is amazing! staff are super friendly!
10
i was traveling with my mom, so i wanted to stay somewhere a step above a budget hotel. while looking at our options, the affordability of de naga almost scared my mom away, as she assumed something so cheap would leave too much to be desired. fortunately, we booked it anyway and were both thrilled with our stay there. the location cannot be beat. de naga is within the old city and within easy walking distance of an overwhelming number of bars, restaurants, markets, spas, etc etc etc. the room was beautiful, the bathroom huge (even by american standards), the staff were all friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was fresh & delicious. i highly recommend this hotel!
Eisuke I. Groups Japan, January 29, 2012
A great hotel if you want to have a quiet stay.

Staff service was excellent.
8
the staff really make an effort to make you feel welcomed. very friendly and professional. nothing to rave about in regards to the room, but no complaints either. the area is a bit secluded and you need to take a tuk-tuk to get to the night market area.
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2012
de naga no

quieter than most
6.7
i really did not see what all the fuss was abou this hotel. The pool is incredibly small and the hotel albeit nice was very basic and simple.. i did not get the whole denagachalada.. i was hoping for more.. the room was nice. the bath room was huge which was one of its best features.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you are right near thai pei gate.. so there is lots of excellent shopping right down the road form the hotel within 10 min walk.
Shwu Y. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2012
Cozy and very nice resort

Very Quiet
8
the room is very nice and cosy. the bed is big and nice. i really love the naga designs all round the hotel. the toilet is also big with bathtub. quite near to the walking street and the hotel staff were very helpful when we were asking about spas recommendations and booking of "red taxi" to the airport. overall, we were happy with our stay there.
Nightlife Tip: Try the hotel recommended spas. They were good.
Tim W. Couples Canada, January 24, 2012
Good location, service staff tried their best

Location, rooms quiet beautiful but showing sings of age
5.3
On arrival our room had been double booked so we lived out of a suitcase for the first night. I had booked 4 months ago & arrived mid afternoon so one wonders what was going on. The room was dusty, toilet seat & taps were loose but other than that it was good a standard. The DeNaga cafe at the entrance to the hotel served me the driest piece of microwaved chicken I have ever had, most of it stayed on the side of the plate. Breakfast was OK but the same every day, standard buffet style with eggs / omlets made to order.
Travel tip: I ordered a trip to visit the tiger & elephant parks, I paid 1200 Baht, I discovered when I arrived at each location I had to pay the entrance fee, so check when you book tours what is included. Dinner cruise was a waste of money.
James S. Couples Canada, January 23, 2012
This has become our hotel of choice in Chiang Mai

location, design, breakfast
8.3
We visit Chiang Mai at least once a year, and the De Naga has become our hotel after staying at 10 other properties. The location for us is ideal, and well-located for the street markets, night markets, etc. The Songtaew is not far away, but the hotel remains an island of calm.
Travel tip: walk three blocks away from the gate to reach an area of restaurants with a lot of choice
Piya K. Families with young children Thailand, January 22, 2012
thai style lanna hotel and small

clean and not too busy
8
i booked with my family here just 1 night is very nice hotel but not too big. Very breakfast and in the city centre.
Piya K. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2012
love to stay here

clean and city centre
8
It is very good thai style and beautiful area but small room if compare the price.....
Nightlife Tip: really enjoy night market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01