or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1266 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1266)
Sort by:
Adam D. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Good hotel, good location, a bit expensive

Amazing bathroom
8.3
This hotel is nice, in a good location, but you definitely pay for it. There are lots of hotels in this area, and you can get similar facilities for much less. But...if you're okay with the price, it is very nice.
Stephen U. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Well-located, nice ambience but some gremlins

Ideal location, Thai Lanna ambience, breakfast with some nice foodie touches
8.3
on the eastern edge of the moated old city so the temples within the old city are easily walkable but so are the bars, restaurants, nightlife and night bazaar. the 35 sq m premier deluxe rooms are ideal for a longer stay with reasonable luxury. the snmaller rooms are fine for a night or two. beds are comfortable with nice cotton linens - on the firm side but not hard. breakfast had a superb range of breads and touches like home made yoghurt. staff are delightful. small plunge pool offers some relaxation but no swimming. free parking. gripes: wi-fi signal rubbish; dvd players are ancient and would not play our european toddlers' discs; water dangerously scalding hot; would not extend at agoda rates. in my case the gripes outweighed the decided attractions of this hotel. i will not return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have the time get out into the hills. The road to Pai is twisty but the scenery is gorgeous.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, November 23, 2011
Excellent Accommodation

fantastic location, quiet, top class facilities, friendly smiling staff
10
de naga hotel was terrific - staff are friendly and helpful (they even surprised my wife with a birthday cake), the decor of the hotel is authentic lanna style which creates a relaxing place to return to after a hectic day sightseeing or visiting markets, buffet breakfast is generous and provides healthy options. only negative point is that other than the pool there is nowhere to sit outside to enjoy a relaxing drink as the evening cools a bit.
A B. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
Beautiful Thai style hotel

Locality, service and cleanliness
8.7
It is a long time since I stayed in Chiang Mai and it has changed considerably. I booked the De Naga based on previous reviews and I wasn't disappointed. It is a good location, close to the centre with good access from the airport and not far from an area of restaurants on the Riverside. The only thing that could be improved would be the hotel signage. The hotel is set back from the road and is difficult to find if driving your own car.The hotel sign isn't obvious enough and the square dual carriageway around the centre can be confusing if you are unfamiliar with it. The hotel itself is beautifully kept and the lobby and rooms are in Thai-traditional style, quite roomy, clean and quiet. The hotel staff are professional, friendly and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble for them although we had no real problems during our stay. The breakfast was good with a variety of food and we were provided with a packed breakfast on out early check-out, which was nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There were good restaurants about ten minutes in a tuk-tuk from the hotel in an area called The Riverside. A local restaurant serving traditional Thai food was also located directly opposite the hotel. I drove a hire car and visited Doi Inthanon for the waterfalls and wildlife. It is a beautiful area with the country's highest mountain about an hours drive to the park entrance and then another 44km to the top which was cool and misty. The waterfalls were spectacular after the rainy season. We also visited Doi Suthep, only twenty minutes from the hotel. It has a superb temple that is worth seeing and the very large Chiang Mai Zoo and Aquarium that was also enjoyable. Our stay was only relatively short, so I would like to return to see more of the city. The De Naga will be my choice.
Martin J. Groups Germany, November 16, 2011
Good Central location

Friendly and helpful staff
8.3
the hotel is located very convenient in the old town and in a quiet place. rooms are average to good and no reason for not coming back. having a small pool and area for relaxing. only the breakfast choices could be better. compared to other thai hotels room rate is a bit too high.
Jennifer M. Groups United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
stylish hotel with a great location

location is right in the middle of the action
8.7
we enjoyed our 1 night at da naga. the staff were very helpful on explaining the city to us . the room was nice and big with everything we needed. the breakfast in the morning had a good selection of asian and western food
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With this Hotel you are right in the middle of the city it is easy to walk or go to anything. The hotel is tucked back off the street so it is a hidden gem
Dan Z. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2011
Very nice place

Big clean rooms, Friendly staff, nice pool, free internet
8.7
I was very happy about this hotel! Very friendly staff, clean place, and free internet which can be a pain to find sometimes cheap. The only negative thing I might say about the hotel is that its a nice pool just very hard to get much sun sitting by it. But really that is not much of a complaint! I enjoyed the stay!
Patrice R. Couples France, November 10, 2011
great location but very small hotel

great location next to the Sunday market
5
After staying in a five-star resort, we were very disappointed with the quality of the hotel. We had paid for the best room, grand deluxe, and we found ourselves in a rooftop very hot and noisy room, with the cupboard and the suitcase in the bathroom next to the shower! Personally I am a gym freak and was very disappointed to find there was none, and the swimming-pool was actually a bathtub!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good Saturday and Sunday markets
Clemente E. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2011
Tasteful ambience, clean, service with a smile

Location is good, its quiet and away from main road yet very near to it. Walking distance to night market and good eating places.
9.7
we enjoyed our stay at de naga. staff were very helpful with directions or places to eat, rooms were clean and breakfast was good. location of the hotel allowed us to walk to the night market and to several good eating places along the main road. when we needed transportation, the hotel staff were helpful. their tour arrangements were good, hassle-free and interesting. we truly had a stress-free and comfortable stay at de naga.
Ali B. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
Good Hotel in Great location

Good central location
7.7
Good hotel, with great friendly service. Location was great with a short walk to the night market and the many temples in the old city. Room very comfortable with good amenities. Breakfast had lots of choice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04