My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Vivienne C. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2011
Just Great

Quite
10
Stayed for 12 days and was upgraded on arrival. The room was very quite, so a good nights sleep was easily acheived. The De Naga Hotel was very central to everything we wanted to do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Royal Botanci Gardens was sensational
Ulf A. Business travelers Sweden, September 20, 2011
perfect place if you like to stay "down town"

Place, people, internet
9
if you like to stay very very close to everything down town chiang mai, this is the perfect spot. the people are very nice and breakfast good standard with buffé. if you like a big swimming pool - choose another place. the pool is very small, more like a big jaccuzzi. rooms are clean and functional. i have stayed at many hotels in chiang mai, the internet here is really good.
Bobby S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2011
Beautiful hotel in old town Chiangmai

An oasis of beauty/calm close to everything
9.7
i was pleasantly suprised how nice this hotel was. the staffs were attentive and remember you (i.e everyday i come back and as i walk into the lobby they would have my key in hand, regardless of who is at the front desk), the room was beautiful (it was thai style design and made as if it was a stand alone cottage with the wood ceiling on top)and locations could not be any better - the weekend market was literally a stone throw away and close walk to the night market. only a few comments: a/c control - the a/c was controlled with a remote, but you have to point it to the top of the ceiling in the direction of the door where the receiver is located, in house refrigerator is tied to the power that is turned off when you remove the room key (so don't expect your ice cream to remain frozen if you go out to party
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The headquarter for Elephant Nature Park is just outside the hotel and actual park is a great place (1 hour drive from town) to visit - they are more expensive but like the adage you get what you pay for it is worth it. They do not offer elephant ride, but close interaction with them and you know that you are helping a worthy cause.
Michel B. Couples Germany, September 12, 2011
Loved it

Location, ambience, value for money, breakfast buffet)
10
i really enjoyed my stay at de naga. the rooms were spacious, clean and comfy. the bed was very comfortable and i liked that we had 4 pillows. best thing of all was a wonderful breakfast buffet. i would come back just for that!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a massage at Fah Lanna Massage. Amazing place. www.fahlanna.com Best massage place in Chiang Mai.
Stephanie C. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2011
Well positioned hotel, however a very small pool.

Close to the markets
8.3
The service was good. The position of the hotel was excellent. The pool looked significantly larger in the photos, however is very small.
Hassnen R. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2011
Amazing hotel with the perfect location

Location, Staff, Comfort, Size of hotel
9.3
this place is amazing! it's closed off from the main road in chiang mai and although near it, it's very quiet and peaceful. the hotel is small enough for the staff to give you superb service andthe provide the personal touch. free wi-fi in every room too as well as in the lobby. the rooms are big enough. we arrived early int he morning and the staff gave us an free upgrade as our room was still occupied. i had requested some special dietery needs and they too were met without any problems. the staff provide a genuine service and with a smile as wide as the river nile. we will definitely be using de naga again on our return to chiang mai. had a lovely time there and the location is ideal to get to all the wats. cannot really comment on the food as we didn't eat at the restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Clode to restaurants and specially if you are vegetarian there are LOADS around the corner. Also close to the Wats.
Michael N. Couples France, August 28, 2011
good hotel nice staff

deco
7
Nice stay at de naaga except that the location is not ideal
Nightlife Tip: GGo have a drink at sky bar
Laura B. Groups Australia, August 15, 2011
Fantastic Service & Great Location

Staff were amazing, helpful & friendly. Hotel was immaculate and located well.
9.7
We had an amazing time in Chiang Mai at the De Naga. Everything ran so smoothly, and the staff were amazing. I could not recommend them enough to anyone travelling in this area. Daily breakfast was delicious - the best we had in Thailand.
Shopping Tip: I found the night markets better than the sunday walking markets. More western goods to buy rather than thai nicknacks.
Stephen K. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Nice room and good location.

Good breakfast
9.7
Quiet, comfortable and relaxing stay. Sightseeing recommend Doi Sutep but the zoo was very dissappointing.
Nightlife Tip: Chaing Mai Night Bazar
Soon Y. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2011
Great place to stay!

Location, great place to chill and relax.
9.3
loved the decor, everyone was very friendly and helpful. room was large and very very comfortable. and very quiet, light sleepers rejoice! location was fantastic, short walking distance to the sunday night market. daily breakfast was very satisfying, but perhaps they could change up the menu a bit. the free wi-fi was very helpful, came in handy when we had to book tours and cooking class. overall have a fantastic stay and am actually missing the place. will stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02