or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1209 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1209)
Sort by:
Xuezhu M. Couples China, February 8, 2014
It was a comfortable stay.

Very convenient location. Quiet Sleep and helpful stuffs
7.7
Hsin Y. Couples Taiwan, January 28, 2014
Best in my trip

Comfortable bed, good location, quiet in the night
9.3
Great location easy to access, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom with good shower, will back again
Ralph P. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2014
Gem so close to the action and yet so quiet

Location, breakfast, room to price
8.7
Very good. Through Agoda I found a great sale on this hotel which I had picked out from dozens of other hotels. We had been to Chiang Mai several times so had an idea on our location. The room was comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was better than most other Asian hotels we've stayed at. Only complaint, and they can't do a thing about this, is that the pool is in the shade most of the afternoon. At the end of a day touring we were looking forward to relaxing by the pool and it was too cool in the shade.
Tharin L. Groups Thailand, January 8, 2014
Affordable hotel in the heart of Chiang Mai

Affordability, location, comfort
7
Our stay at De Naga was great. The infamous Chiang Mai weekend market is just around the corner from the hotel.
Seungwoo L. Families with young children South Korea, January 2, 2014
Without high expectation you feel ok

Good location, classical design, friendly staff
6.3
Not too bad, price wise it was a bit expensive but as I visited the hotel during the new year holidays I accepted the price they offered.
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
NICE

big room, nice staff, close to town
7.7
the hotel is very nice, esp the breakfast buffet the staff is very nice and helpful
Hank C. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
Memorable Experiance

The staff, the room, the breakfast
10
My stay at the De Naga was excellent! I had the De Naga Suite and it was an incredible experience. This room is specially built and is really a small standalone house built in the old Thai style with tall ceilings up to the peaked roof. There is a separate area to lay on a floor bed/couch to watch TV. The artwork and decorations are amazing. The modern luxury bathroom alone was huge, with a large walk in shower, large Jacuzzi, double sinks. The door knobs are custom designed brass dragon heads. And the staff uniforms looked great. It was a very nice treat and experience.
Robert F. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
Wonderful room, attentive staff

Location, design, friendly staff
9.3
The stay was great experience, breakfast was very nice, friendly staff, beautiful room, great location inside of Old City walls, easy to get a tuk-tuk/taxi to get around.
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2013
Location is great. Easily get food and restaurant.

design, staff and location
7.7
Special design is interesting. The location is closed to food and restaurant. Limited facilities such as fitness facilities. Overall, it's great to stay for sight-seeing spots and sunday market nearby.
Brendan B. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2013
Quaint, quiet, romantic hotel in center of city

Room, pool, staff
9
Very nice. Room was very clean and unique. Pool / fountain areas are nice to relax at. Staff is extremely friendly and speak English well. The only (constructive) criticisms I have is the breakfast is mediocre and our view was less than average (looking over a dirty empty lot behind the hotel). Fast internet and very conveniently located in the Old City, close to all the temples / shops and night markets. Excellent hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05