My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1143 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1143)
Sort by:
Joanne L. Families with older children Australia, October 11, 2013
Relaxing hotel in quiet city location

Attentive Staff; included breakfst
9
Yu Z. Couples China, October 4, 2013
A cozy boutique hotel with reasonable price

customer service, art design, reasonable price
8.7
Andreas W. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Comfortable "Lana" (old Chiang Mai) style hotel

Location, comfortable bed, big bathroom
8
Good value for money when compared with other countries, but not when compared to other nearby Chiang Mai hotels. The hotel is relatively old, though well maintained.
Khee S. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Almost Perfect

Very clean, quality food for breakfast, superbly friendly staffs
9.7
We stayed at this hotel during the last 2 nights out of 4 nights here. We almost have a perfect stay here with the exception of one incident after we check out. The breakfast is delicious, the shower water pressure is strong. The bed is so comfortable. We overslept the 2 days there. The hotel is near to the local food street. Hop onto the tuk tuk and head to Chiang Mai Gate for some unforgettable food. The hotel is surrounded by bars and international restaurant. Will surely stay here again if I ever come back to Chiang Mai.
Evelyn W. Families with older children Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Comfy & nice

cleanliness, customer service, peaceful
9.3
Emmy S. Groups Australia, September 23, 2013
Best location, nice and comfy bedroom

Location, decoration and cleanliness
9
This hotel is in the best location in Chiang Mai, so close to everything! The hotel staff were friendly and attentive even when they were busy. The room was very clean, with nice and practical decoration. We will definitely stay there again! Thank you De Naga.
Ervin K. Couples Slovenia, September 19, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff

friendly staff, nice location, clean room
9
We stayed in September 2013 for only two days. Everyone was really helpful and friendly. Because our flight out was in the evening and we spent the entire day sightseeing, the staff was so nice to give us room where we could shower and change clothe. All in alla a great experience.
Suparerk B. Solo travelers Thailand, September 17, 2013
Centrally located simple hotel

Location, quiet, friendly staff.
6.7
Upon arriving at De Naga hotel. I walked into a short romantically lit driveway leading up to the hotel. The main entry into the hotel lobby involved climbing 2 flights of stairs which I thought was a slight bit much in terms of design. But the hotel facade was nicely designed with Naga serpent themes. The staff was very smily and nice. They served a welcome drink and chilled towel which I enjoyed. The check I was prompt and fast. The weird thing was the elevator. It was rather small it would probably hold 3 small framed people at max. The room was decent size. I have to say there was a moldy smell. Perhaps cause of the rain maybe. So I didn't really like that. And the bathroom needed retouching sat he paint was chipping and black mold was forming on the corners. Bed Linens had holes in it and the bathroom towels were over used. To me that is absolutely unacceptable. De Naga could be a fantastic hotel if only they maintain the small bits and details to comfort and ease. Aside from that the location is superb and quiet. Staff is great.
Kathleen I. Groups Australia, September 12, 2013
great location

cleanliness, Thai style and good food
8.7
The hotel was centrally located and designed in lovely Lanna style. The bedrooms big and clean and the bathroom big as well. Hot water and good internet connection when it was available which wasn't all the time. The breakfast was a good selection and the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel's restaurant out the front was good value and great food with a live jazz band in the evenings. All staff were helpful and spoke good english.
Anusit M. Families with older children Thailand, September 8, 2013
Lovely

Design, location, service
8
The hotel is centrally located in the old town and very convenient to go around the old town. On Sunday, there is a walking street just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel setting is very nice as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01