Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1333 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1333)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Australia, July 2, 2011
Good location and great service

Warm welcome,good breakfast,great service
8.3
The de Naga Hotel is inside the old city walls.Around 20 minutes walk to the night markets.Tuktuks are available but need to bargain hard. The hotel will organize excursions for elephant rides,tiger park,long neck tribe of women,etc.or you can hire a taxi for $25 a day. Hotel has a good buffet breakfast included,with espresso coffee. Free Internet
Wu P. Couples China, June 28, 2011
beautiful and good location

beautiful hotel and nice service
9
this is really a beautiful hotel, it is not big but offer all the thing you need, all the people there are so nice and helpful, the inside decoration is a traditional thailand type, another point is the good location which is near the sunday market
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: in the old city make you easy to take a sightsee and go anywhere of chiangmai
Timothy M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2011
Lovely place

Everything
10
amazing staff great breakfast with homemade jams, perfect location and reasonable price .
Richard K. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2011
Nice Hotel, good location.

Quiet with traditional Thai decore
9
this was my first stay at this hotel and i was pleasantly surprised. it is located just inside the old city, tucked away providing a very quiet atmosphere. the staff are very helpful and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. the rooms are decorated in traditional thai furnishings. the pool is rather small but good enough to cool off in after a days outing. the breakfast buffet is also small but the food was very good. the hotel is located right next to the "sunday only" night market and about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the daily night market. also, there are many restaurants right outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Doi Suthep temple up on the mountain.
Marianna L. Groups Australia, June 21, 2011
Wow. 10 out of 10!!

beautiful hotel, attentive staff, great location, free internet
10
this hotel is great. i don't think there is a single negative thing i can say about this place. after reading the reviews about de naga on agoda i was sold. the location was perfect (right in the middle of everything,) the service was incredible (they were all so accommodating and friendly,) we were upgraded for free as were staying for 2.5 weeks, the breakfast buffet had a good selection, the tour service was exceptional (mr thee is one of the nicest people i have ever met and he always goes that extra mile to ensure you are happy,) and there is free internet. the free internet was something i was a little worried about as one reviewer said the wifi was slow and inconsistent but i found it to be fast and seamless. not a single issue with anything. one morning our shower head broke, they came and fixed it immediately. they have a small pool which we didn't use, but other guests seemed happy with it. great air-conditioning in the room. great shower and bath. free water bottles everyday. turn down service. couldn't fault it one bit! can't wait to come back.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great vegetarian restaurant near the 7/11 to the left of this hotel called Aum.
Haydn T. Groups Australia, June 12, 2011
A very nice hotel

Gardens, Beach Views,Pool
7.3
Very nice staff,always happy to help if any problems,all positive
Eddy M. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2011
Great 4 night stay

Good location, good service, nice rooms, would stay again
8
Location is very convenient for the Sunday market; a bit of a walk (20 minutes) to the weekday night market; lots of restaurants, cafes and services (laundry, moped rental) close by. Nice and clean facilities, friendly staff, would recommend and stay here again.
Richard B. Couples Australia, June 1, 2011
lovely hotel w/ equally lovely staff.

friendly and helpful staff. authentic thai hotel
8.3
we had a great time here. it was during off-peak season in which we stayed so it was nice and quiet .. but a little dark at times. the staff there were just lovely. extremely friendly and eager to help at all times. one of them even spent time to burn my photos from my memory cards onto cd for me overnight as i ran out of space on my usb's. the breakfast was quite lovely and the location is just short walk away from the night walking markets. everything is either a short walk or short tuktuk ride away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definitely visit the walking night market and explore the restaurants around the area. we found a great little restaurant called lissan which served cheap and quality food with a smile.
John F. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2011
One of the best places to stay in Thailand ! ! !

Spectacular Location, Exceptional Staff, Beautiful Accomadations, simply wonderful! ! !
10
this was the best place i stayed in asia, during my 2 month visit. the staff was the friendliest, most helpful staff you could ever hope for. the accomadations were comfortable and relaxing, and ver beautiful. the common area's are tastefully decorated in thai style art and design. i have nothing but praise for every fascet of this hotel. i really enjoyed my stay there. i highly reccomend this hotel for anyone visiting the area. and this is the 1st hotel i have given such high praise for. " stay here, you will be glad you did! ! !"
Travel tip: Try the Elephant Trek, Cobra Farm, River Rafting on Bamboo Boat, Zipline, etc Lots to do in this area. Oh, and you can get an all day driver at a very reasonable rate. 2 Drivers I recomend are Saran, and Wat. Both Honest, prompt and competent, and Saran speaks perfect English.
Anthony G. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2011
very nice and friendly hotel

very relaxing and service with a smile
8.7
This hotel was very enjoyable to stay at and very clean. Breakfast was very good I would definately stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite With Breakfast

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07