or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1313 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1313)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples Germany, October 13, 2010
Lovely hotel

clean, big room, good surrounding, good breakfast
10
We liked the extremly friendly staff very much. With its situation in the old town near Tapae gate it is very central. Good massage just 5 minuits to walk. Everything very clean. Buildings are really nice.
Leticia F. Couples Brazil, October 13, 2010
Great location, great rooms and service!!!!

Everything was great!
10
A very nice hotel, with a very good price. Excelent choice!!! Could not be better.
Hugh J. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
Good Quality, Central, Boutique Hotel

Excellent Breakfasts, Good Size Rooms
8.3
Booked on the basis of central location, price and Tripadvisor reviews. A good quality boutique hotel located on the edge of the walled city, with a decent size room and good facilities. A vast array of choice at breakfast; continental, cooked or local styles. The croissants were very good. Booked a car for a day and the driver, Dee took us to Wat Phrathat Doi Suthep where we also checked out the Jade factory.
Brian B. Couples Australia, October 12, 2010
Good Hotel With Great Service and Customer Care

Friendly Helpful Staff. Cenrtal Location. Clean Rooms
8.7
The De Naga ticks a lot of boxes in terms of comfort, location and customer service. Right from check-in to room service and housekeeping all the staff go out of their way to make you welcome. This also applies to the wait staff in the B/F restaurant & front Cafe/Bar.
Belinda B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2010
A Gem of a Hotel!

location in the old town (close to temples and shops), attentive service, comfortable room with character, good value
9.3
I chose de Naga Hotel because of reviews on Agoda, and was very glad that I did! The hotel is perfectly situated, a close walk from the temples and night markets and artisan shops that make Chiang Mai so memorable a place to visit. The hotel is a few steps from a major street, so it is easy to get transport and easy for taxis to locate (which is not a "given" in Chiang Mai), yet it is quiet inside the hotel. My premier deluxe room was spacious, spotless, and comfortable, with a great bed and a reading nook. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet had everything I could wish for, including homemade granola (with fresh coconut), homemade yoghurt, and homemade jams. The hotel is nicely decorated and cheerful, and just the right size for personalized service. The swimming pool is really tiny, but you don't go to Chiang Mai to swim. The price of lodging is very reasonable considering the quality of the hotel. I have recommended de Naga to everyone I know since returning, and would definitely stay there again.
Mike M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2010
Chiang Mai

Hotel was very clean and room was very well kept. Beautiful architecture and interior design for the price. Excellent location with-in the old city.
8.3
My stay over-all was wonderful. The staff was always friendly and polite. The only con of my stay would have to be the fact that the staff failed to deliver a mailed package to me prior to my check out causing me considerable trouble. The staff member made a simple mistake and was very honest about it but these are the types of mistakes that can over shadow an other-wise wonderful stay. The hotel offers free wi-fi internet to all customers. I would still consider staying here again.
Ruairi O. Couples Ireland, October 10, 2010
A quality hotel

room was spotless, great English language cable channels, comfortable bed, staff extremely friendly and helpful, and a 5minute walk to the centre of the city
8.7
Overall, a fantastic hotel in Chiang Mai. The room was very clean (a must for me), and they even cleaned it during the day whilst we were out. The satellite tv was great. Bed was fantastic after a long day sightseeing. Tour guide in hotel was great, we had our own private car and guide. A great little bar/restaurant outside the hotel with great food and very reasonable. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thankyou De Naga
Michael R. Couples Australia, October 9, 2010
Amazing treasure in the old city

The staff, the luxurious rooms, breakfast!
10
De Naga is a wonderful place to stay. We felt so welcome, and for the very reasonable price, we were expeting something much more low-key. The hotel is in a great location at the edge of the old city, walking distance to all sorts of temples, restaurants, and the river. The buffet breakfast is stunning. Would definitely stay again.
Elaine H. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2010
classy, clean, convenient

beautiful, service, breakfast
9
The De Naga is a lovely hotel. The lobby is stunning and the rooms stylish, comfortable and immaculate. The breakfast is delicious. There's simple Thai-style rice porridge, bacon and toast, homemade jams and yogurt, healthy granola and cereal, fruits and juices. It's not an overwhelming selection, but just enough high-quality options to ensure a healthy start to your day. The hotel is located just inside the old city and is a convenient starting point for wandering around old and new Chiang Mai.
Zhong P. Couples China, October 8, 2010
Would highly recommend to friends

Feature and architecture of the hotel is impressive
10
The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and always smiling. Duty manager take the initative to come forward to ask you for comments of the hotel and what needs to be improved. The architecture and soft deco of the hotel is impressive that you just like to stay in the room. Even though the pool is small but it is comfortable just to laze around the pool side. On the whole, it is a nice hotel to be highly recommended to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01