My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1184 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1184)
Sort by:
Mordechai N. Families with older children Israel, September 29, 2009
great hotel

Great location , beautiful design , large and beautifully decorated rooms
10
This little boutique hotel is located in a very good area , its designed so everyone has his privacy but every little thing in the hotel has been thought through and the design is magnificent , bravo to the designer. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the rooms exquisitely designed , we actually took pictures so we can do the same room at home . The breakfast was very good as well - we live in Bangkok and have been several times in Chiang Mai and after being in this hotel we will definitely go back and make this the preferred hotel in Chiang Mai
Travel tip: Go to the night Bazar and take a toktok to see the old part and the mgnificent Wat not far away from the hotel.There is also a very good steak house next to the night Bazar
David C. Couples Australia, September 24, 2009
Best Place in Chang Mai

Great Service, comfortable rooms, extremely affordable, perfect location.
10
When you walk into reception, immediately you know that you have come to the right place. The staff are attentive and present themselves well. The room service is fantastic, as well as the breakfast being delicious. The hotel is located just a stones throw away from great restaurants and bars, as well as some of the local sites. I would say anywhere else in Chang Mai
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont get your washing done through the hotel, its pricey and there are a number of local services that are very cheap and very thorough.
Kathleen M. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2009
De Naga is in a great location

Location, the room was pretty and clean, and the price was good. Tour desk was helpful.
9.7
De Naga hotel is conveniently located inside the inner city of Chiang Mai, easy walking distance to all the wats inside the city walls and a short walk or tuktuk ride to the Night Bazaar. The rooms are small but pretty and clean and the beds are comfortable. The tour desk was very helpful in arranging tours and a taxi back to the airport. The price was great for a hotel that is comparable to some of the fancier more expensive hotels in Chiang Mai. Would definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Jerusalem Falafel neraby is very good and cheap.
Tuntida T. Groups Thailand, August 25, 2009
A fantastic hotel for a wonderful holidays

Super friendly staff, well-decor hotel both interior and exterior, delicious food.
9.7
All hotel's staffs are very friendly -from the front, house keeping, waitresses and security. Hotel room is well-decorated. The bathroom is nice and i love the rain-drop shower. Jacuzzi at the pool was nice. We even got a welcome letter on our desk once arrived and a goodnight card on our bed on our last night, that was beyond our expectations. We would definitely stay there again if i go to Chiang Mai.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel's restaurant was just newly opened, it's a reasonable price to eat there - food, bakery and drinks were good. They also give a complimentary drinks for the guest at the hotel.
Loong S. Business travelers Singapore, August 23, 2009
Everything is just nice

comfort,beautiful, convenient
8
If there is a swimming pool here,i would be very very glad to come back again.
Robert A. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2009
peaceful and beautiful hotel

the water fountain at the entrance, the open courtyard style, very friendly staff
8.3
When we arrived at the De Naga hotel, we were exhausted from spending 5 very full days with friends in Bangkok. We found our room to be extremely quiet, beautifully decorated in the Lanna style, and the firm bed was exquisite. I slept better at De Naga than I've slept in any hotel for quite a long time! The breakfasts were very good, too. I already want to go back, and I've just returned home.
Shopping Tip: I loved the location of this hotel on one of the narrow side streets of the city and especially enjoyed browsing in the second-hand bookstore which was only a 3 minute walk away.
Greta A. Families with young children United States of America, August 18, 2009
Beautiful boutique hotel, refuge in Old City

Location, Front desk staff, Beautiful hotel with fountains, Breakfast with fresh-squeezed juice, lots of fruit, home-made jams, delicious croissants (best we've ever had in Asia!).
10
The hotel is like a refuge in the Old City of Chiang Mai. Some people disliked that it's a tuk-tuk ride to the Night Bazaar. I didn't realize this, but the Night Bazaar is not to everyone's taste. I was happy that we were this far away. The location couldn't be more central-- close to a main city gate, inside the Old City--but you feel like you are far away inside the hotel. The hotel has beautiful teak paneling, lovely silk fabrics, fountains, and is very visually pleasing. I was expecting to be disappointed. But I was happily surprised. Not only is the hotel lovely, and the location ideal, but the front desk staff could not be nicer. Note: I brought children here, and you should get a more expensive room so there is room for them. The more expensive rooms are also much quieter. But I am not sure that a boutique hotel is the greatest place to have kids. I spent a lot of time shushing them. But it worked out. The only quibbles I had were that most of the breakfast staff were not nearly as warm as the front desk staff, and that there wasn't really a pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Feeding the fish at TaPhae gate--a big favorite. The soup place (open only at lunch) just down the street, past the pharmacy-- might look dicey, but is incredibly delicious (and clean).
Patrick L. Couples Ireland, August 14, 2009
Dissapointed

Near centre.
5.7
I was very disappointed in this hotel. When I walked into the reception area my first impression was 'dark and dreary'. I did ask for a low room and was given one on ground floor with window looking into a back yard of nearby small house. I was so disappointed I phoned Agoda to see if I could check out and go to another hotel. Agoda did their best but De Naga would offer NO refund so I had to stay. I changed room and the new one was much better. When I got used to it it was not a bad room but the atmosphere in landing and especially in foyer was dark and dreary. I wanted to sit and read but there was no where to do that. The 'pool' was about four metres by four metres - like a kiddie pool. I don't know how this hotel gets its four stars.
Travel tip: Tha Phae gate nearby is a good hang out spot.
Ching-Lin H. Couples Taiwan, July 21, 2009
overall a good place to stay

the hotel is small and private but its got everything that we need. very easy to go from one place to another.
8
if you are coming for a short stay, this hotel, De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai is the perfect place to choose. very private but at the same time its in the city. very easy to get to all the places. the hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. the rooms are very clean and comfortable. we will highly recommend De Naga Hotel to friends and family who are coming to Chiang Mai and we will definite come back here if we have the chance to come to Chiang Mai again in the future.
Dan P. Couples Canada, July 20, 2009
Nice Hotel in the Old City

Good breakfast. Nicely decorated rooms. Proximity all things (restaurants, stores, etc) except for night market. Very courteous and pleasant staff. Decent breakfast.
9.7
De Naga is a lovely hotel set just inside the old city. The rooms are average size, but are nicely decorated and comfortable. Overall, this hotel was a good value for money. Lots of reasonably priced restaurant options just outside of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02