or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1215 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1215)
Sort by:
Franceska C. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2009
De Naga Hotel

In the middle of town, clean, nice lobby, good shower pressure, lovely staff, affordable
6.3
If you're looking for a mid range hotel in Chang Mai, with a clean setup, in the middle of town stay here.
Shopping Tip: A couple blocks away from their Sunday Night market
Karen H. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2009
Stay at De Naga

Good location at east part of Old City. Beautiful, comfortable room and bath. Excellent breakfast buffet. Excellent staff.
10
For a comfortable stay centrally located, the De Naga Hotel is very good. Best breakfast buffet we had in Thailand. Rooms and hotel areas are beautiful, comfortable, and quiet, with use of traditional styles. Excellent service. Not too removed or "upper crust feel," as are some of the boutique hotels east of the Old City.
Shopping Tip: After crossing the busy road east of the hotel, just south, go east on Loi Khro Road - a great antique shop, on the right after a block or two - they will show you references to shop items in books. Anything from old cow bells to serious stuff. Best foot massage - the Senior Center one at the "old Mall." 130 baht.
Athitaya C. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2009
pleasent stay in the mid of the city

- Location - Service, excellent service from all staffs - Facility
8.7
apart from the tiny size of the room, i am very satisfied during the stay. Staffs offers very good services. Location is the strongest point for De Naga. It is in the center of the city (old city) where you can walk and enjoy the city especially the sunday night market. Breakfast (buffet) is great!
Catherina P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2009
De Naga Hotel -Chiang Mai

location, accomodating staff, cozy boutique hotel, atmosphere, shower, interior deco
9.7
I had been in a very rustic setting the days prior to arriving at De Naga and was looking forward to my stay in Chiang Mai. After reading the reviews on Agoda I decided to book at De Naga. The hotel is located near the popular west gate and among many of the happening cafes, yet it was tucked away and offered a get away from within. My room had great amenities and was tastefully decorated. Loved my bathroom and the jacuzzi pool.Staff was always available and very pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you decide to walk around the moat start early. I started at 6:30 am which beat the heat and I was able to enjoy seeing the sites without the noise and trafic congestion.
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2009
De Naga Review

Great location, just inside the old city wall / moat
7.3
The De Naga is just inside the old east gate / moat of Chiang Mai. Well placed for both the night market and restaurants just a short walk outside the gate and also to wandet amongst the temples inside the old city walls. The De Naga has comfortable rooms, good WiFi, free mini bar and ok breakfast. They can also arrange tours, etc. including the obligatory elephant experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the hotel driver for trips around town, if you're past haggling with tuk-tuk drivers. One evening he toured the whole town with us searching out Japanese eats....and we ended up going Italian (which also says something about the Japanese food in town - best stick with Thai)
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2009
De Naga - November 2009

Stylish Room, good location, quiet, free minibar drinks, lovely staff, good value
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. They upgraded our room without being asked to, the staff were fantastic and the location is great for touring the old city and it is still only 20 minutes walk from the river bank. They not only give you free water everyday but free Chang Beer as well, which can't be a bad thing. For cheap price including breakfast, you really can't go wrong with this place. I just wish that they would replace the shower curtain rail with something that doesn't look like a plastic broom handle but this is real nitpicking.
Nightlife Tip: Try Cool Bar down the road. The fish tanks and margaritas are great.
Victor T. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2009
De Naga Hotel

Great Location- convenient to everywhere, friendly staff, confortable room, Small and cosy
9
Great Place. Staff were friendly and could speak english. Location was very good as it was close to all areas. Swimming pool was too small. They had a variety of dvd for their customers. A very nice boutique hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A great taxi driver who was very trustworthy and very reasonable. Call Yee- 0819610417. Highly recommended.
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2009
DA Naga C.M.

Staff & location
9.3
This was my 2nd time to stay at the Da naga , and would stay Again ..
Travel tip: Easy location , great food, and massage all around ......
Chen Q. Couples China, September 30, 2009
Comfortable, convenient hotel

good location, excellent design, comfortable bed, kind staff, nice breakfast.
8
In general De Naga hotel is a very quiet and comfortable hotel. We like its wonderful design, environment and good service. The staff is very kind and ready to help basically. however there was either knowledge problem or communication problem with one reception staff. I was asking the way how to get to the "Let's relax" massage. I thought she understood my question but eventually she directed me to somewhere else instead of showing me the place where I wanted to go. I ended up wasting a lot of time.
Mordechai N. Families with older children Israel, September 29, 2009
great hotel

Great location , beautiful design , large and beautifully decorated rooms
10
This little boutique hotel is located in a very good area , its designed so everyone has his privacy but every little thing in the hotel has been thought through and the design is magnificent , bravo to the designer. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the rooms exquisitely designed , we actually took pictures so we can do the same room at home . The breakfast was very good as well - we live in Bangkok and have been several times in Chiang Mai and after being in this hotel we will definitely go back and make this the preferred hotel in Chiang Mai
Travel tip: Go to the night Bazar and take a toktok to see the old part and the mgnificent Wat not far away from the hotel.There is also a very good steak house next to the night Bazar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05