or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Alan A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2009
De Naga Review April 2009

Wonderful staff!!! Rooms were nice, beds were a little hard but that's okay they were still comfortable.
9
A buddy and I got two rooms in April 2009, the staff was wonderful to us and helped us in every possible way. The rooms were very nice and comfortable with a large walk in shower that was very clean and nice. The free breakfast was great, lots of choices and they had the best eggs I had in Thailand, cooked perfectly. All and all if I return to Chiang Mai I will certainly consider staying here again.
Restaurant Tip: Diablo's Burrito's just up the street (go to the main road, cross the canal, and head left...I think it is North). It's just a little ways and has the best Tex-Mex in Thailand.
Jennifer N. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2009
Great Location

Location, service, concierge
10
The hotel is well located since it is within the old city walls. There are plenty of places to shop, sightsee, eat within walking distance. We were very pleased with the service. The concierge, in particular, was very helpful and informative. The hotel breakfast was top-notch; we looked forward to it each day. We did have one problem with a leaking air conditioner unit but it was quickly remedied.
Franklin K. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2009
Great Boutique Hotel in a Great Location

Location, room design and size, outstanding staff
10
De Naga was overall our favorite of around a dozen hotels we used during our month in Thailand. The location is unbeatable. Just a block from the Taiphee Gate and the Sunday market, close to major wats. The room was beautiful and stylish. The staff was terrific in all respects. Excellent breakfast. Free internet. If you like distinctive boutique properties, you will love this hotel. Note that this review is from someone with 25 years in the resort business.
Shopping Tip: Stay on a Sunday and you can walk to the biggest and best market in Chiang Mai
Barbara G. Couples Canada, February 11, 2009
Chiang Mai Gem

The hotel was in a great, quiet location; the breakfast buffet was excellent; the room was very comfortable; the staff were extremely courteous and helpful; free internet; good value for the money.
10
The De Naga Hotel in Chiang Mai is a newish hotel, located within a block of the Tha Pae gate. The decor was simple, but stylish, tasteful and reflective of Thai art and culture. Our room was comfortable and the public spaces were peaceful. The breakfast buffet, laid out in an open air dining room, was fresh, tasty, varied and served by polite, friendly staff. There is a small pool in an inner courtyard of the hotel- the water was too cold to go in while we were there, but it sure looked inviting and refreshing. There were fountains and greenery along the driveway so although we were in an urban area the hotel was an oasis of calm. There was also a new restaurant out by the street with excellent, well priced food- we ate lunch and dinner there a couple of times. We booked a day trip through the hotel- hired a car and driver, to take us up Doi Suthep, who was wonderful, very knowledgable. The hotel staff were very helpful with everything from arranging tours and taxi airport shuttles, to answering questions about local and foreign things and other traveller type queries. Overall and excellent choice of htoels. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it highly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There was a night market on the weekend, right around the corner. Lots of interesting people, booths, foods etc.
Flora L. Couples Taiwan, February 1, 2009
Excellent

1.Nice Service. 2.Beautiful architecture. 3.Convenient location which near Night Bazaar.
9
They provide nice service. And hotel location is very convenient where is near Night Bazaar. Only 15 minutes by walking. The room is quiet. The most wonderful is their breakfast, I liked it very much, no matter bread, fruits, or Congee, they are very delicious. Especially their "home made jams".
Nyetta Y. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2009
Wonderful Hotel in Great Location

Great location inside the old town center, friendly staff, great breakfast, clean comfortable rooms.
9.7
DeNaga offers a great compromise between the charm of a small, traditional inn and the comfort of a modern hotel. While it appears to be an almost new building, it is built in traditional Lanna style warm wood floors, beams and columns. The large verandas provide cool spaces to sit even on hot days. The dining room has the feel of a temple hall. Our room was quiet, comfortable and good sized. The hotel offers both wireless Internet in the room and free terminals in the lobby for those wihtout a laptop. The minibar is an unusual touch since water, softdrinks and beer are stocked each day free of charge.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood, from the popular (but not particular good) "John's Bar" on the corner to a charming and wonderful French restaurant less than 100 feet from the hotel entrance.
Angelina M. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2009
De Naga is a great choice

Great Location Walking distance to entire old city and night market Fantastic Decor Friendly Staff Good Breakfast Free Internet Access Complimentary Beer and Soda
10
The De Naga Hotel is the perfect place to stay while in Chiang Mai. The hotel and room decor is fantastic. The dragon theme is carried throughout. We were able to walk literally anywhere in the old city as well as to the bustling night market outside of the wall. There where many great small resturants and bars to check out just steps from De Naga. The staff was wonderful and the complimentary soda, beer, and internet was a great touch. We would highly recommend the De Naga to any and all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk the entire old city to see the sights and wats without ever having to grab a tuk-tuk.
David P. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2009
Wonderful

Close to the main road but, very tranquil and peaceful.
8.3
The hotel is situated just off the main road, very quite. The personnel were very attentive, and spoke good english. We used the hotel sight seeing accommodations,it was like our own personal guide. Everything was wonderful and they made sure that we were very comfortable. We will stay at the De Naga again.
Shopping Tip: The Sunday market was much closer and better than the night market.
Peter C. Couples Australia, January 17, 2009
De Naga Hotel

Close to the Old Quarter, Night Market and Wats. The tour operator in the hotel is excellent. Internet is free.
9.3
This hotel provided us with all our needs. The staff were extremely helpful, in particular they provided us with a room at half rate after we staggered off a 12 bus journey at 6:00am. The room was large and had all the normal facilities. We found that the hotel was in an excellent position, close to the Old Quarter, Night Market and the main Wats. We utilised the services of the hotel tour operator and found her to be excellent. Our room rate included breakfast and we found the restaurant to be absolutely wonderful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour operator at De Naga Hotel is very efficient and provides great service with cheap prices.
Magne T. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2009
perfect

location is very good,10 min from night bazar,food is just delicious,fusion food with french ,italian,and california influence.so good!!!breakafst very good,room perfect,clean well decorated,quiet.staff so kind and helpful.mini bar free,wi fi free
10
Next trip to chang mai ,I wil lgo again same place. Was just very good to saty and eat there.
Nightlife Tip: the bar at the corner is very nice,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08