or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1216 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Jennifer M. Families with older children United States of America, December 20, 2008
De Naga is Delightful

Beautiful hotel, great central location,wonderful staff, delicious breakfast.
10
We loved the DeNaga Hotel. The staff was wonderful. It was a convenient location to everything - could walk everywhere. Liked this part of Chiang Mai - small streets, lots of great eateries nearby. Great place for the family. Helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. The deluxe room fit the four of us very comfortably. Free internet. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the DeNaga and hope to return to it some day.
Travel tip: Enjoyed the yoga class around the corner and the little shops. It was nice when the hotel offered a free performance of traditional Thai dancers.
Wan M. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2008
A great boutique Hotel

The staff could not be more helpful and breakfast was very good. The room was well decorated and had excellent blackout curtains. I had a bad headache the day I arrived and the curtains blocked out the brilliant sunshine so I was able to sleep in a dark room and recover. Excellent mini bar with complimentary soft drinks, water and beer. Great free use of computers with internet service.
8.3
A lovely little hotel, well decorated with lot's of quirky design finishes. Very good location and easy to get around the town on foot. Really helpful, polite and friendly staff. The pool is a spa pool, not a lap pool and is very pretty but do not expect exercise in it. The hotel has a good concierge desk which can arrange tours and taxi's. Do not get the hotel to pick you up from the hotel. It's very expensive (500B) and it's much cheaper to get a cab from the airport (200B). Use the laundry 3 doors down on the right at just 30B per kilo for a wash and iron it's crazy not to! The hotel restaurant serves very good european/fusion food and cocktails but the wine list is just ok.
Kristi L. Couples Australia, December 6, 2008
Perfect Place to get stuck

STAFF, location, cleanliness, restaurant, free internet
9.7
Great place! We where stuck in Thailand due to the airport closures and could not think of a better place to be stuck. The hotel is an absolute oasis off one of Chiang Mai's main roads. We found it easy to walk to most attractions and when feeling lazy, it was always easy to find a tuk-tuk. The hotel appears new and is very clean with the friendliest most helpful staff we encounted during our 4 weeks in Thailand. The rooms are new, clean and tastefully decorated. The restaurant was great with reasonable priced european and Thai foods but best of all was the breakfast. Each day had a different selection, always fresh and interesting.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2008
Chiang Mai holiday

Excellent location, very comfortable,clean, excellent room qand facilities, quiet hotel yet only mins away from the town.
9.7
We spent 6 days at the De Naga Hotel situated near the Tai Pai Gate in December. The hotel is situated in a quiet location amongst trees and plants The Building is traditional Thai style and tastefully decorated in traditional Thai style. There is a very relaxing area by the hotel pool. Restaurants, bars, shops and night bazaar close by
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi drivers will offer you a very cheap afternoon trip to the silk factory,leather factory, umbrella factory and wood factory near by. It is worth going on the trip but this is just to entice you to book another trip at an inflated price. The hand bags are poor quality at the factories, check the chrome/brass on the bags and they are expensive. Much better buys at Findig shops. Some of the tour agent shops will barter with you when you book a trip. They tend to pick you up in a mini van and take you to a pick up point and combine the trip with other people that have booked with other agents all the trips we did were very good.
Joelle C. Groups United States of America, November 28, 2008
Delightful DeNaga

Close in town, walking distance to night bazaar, great breakfast, attentive and friendly staff
9.7
We stayed at DeNaga for 3 days. The location was excellent. I loved the decor. The room was comfortable and stylish, if a little dark. Breakfast was delicious especially the homemade jams. The staff were efficient and very friendly. As our stay coincided with the airport takeover they were very helpful in finding us alternate transportation to our next stop in Thailand. It was a quick walk (10 minutes) to the Night Bazaar and very handy for exploring the in town temples. We will definitely be back.
Michael M. Couples Canada, November 26, 2008
De Naga hotel

Great location, beautiful rooms, helpful staff, very yummy breakfast, modern and comfortable decor
9.7
My husband and I stayed one night at the De Naga hotelin Chiang Mai and were so pleased. After finishing our 4 day jungle trek, all we wanted was a clean room and hot shower. We arrived to both of the above. The staff even upgraded our room as it was our honeymoon. The breakfast was fantastic and location is great too! The only down fall to the hotel is that the staff was not very helpful when we were trying to get organized after the massive airport shut down. We knew about it before they did and they mad little attempt to help us deal with it or offer suggestions. Also, the drain in our shower didn't appear to be working and it was a swimming pool by the time I was done. Truthfully though, I would definitely return, there were many more pros than cons!
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast!!! It was fantastic! and take advantage of the good location too! Just a short 15min walk to the night market!
Wirat S. Business travelers Australia, November 23, 2008
Review

Location Staff Building style
8.7
A hotel that had a character that fitted very well with the Chiang Mai ambience. The staff were friendly and helful, and the location was very convenient both for getting around the old town and for accessing the main arterial roads to other places. We were lucky in that a traditional Thai dance was held one morning while we were staying there, to give thanks for some good fortune. If we return to Chiang Maiwe will use this hotel again
Rachèle M. Couples Netherlands, November 14, 2008
Nice Hotel

Free internet, near Thapae Gate.
8.3
Nice hotel, beautifully decorated. Helpful and friendly staff. The rooms though (or at least the one we where in, 205) are really noisy (or maybe a lot of people just can't behave and think it's normal to turn on the TV in the middle of the night at the highest volume?)I have to say the front desk manager picked it up nicely and called the room next door to tell them to keep quiet. Very extensive breakfast bust Asian orientated, no fresh rolls or muffins or anything, just fairly old bread you have to toast yourself.
Robert E. Couples Hungary, November 14, 2008
Perfect stay

Very friendly staff. Spacious bathroom. Free DVD movie rental. Location.
9.7
We had perfect service during our stay at De Naga. We have stayed in the grand deluxe room, and the bathroom (as promised) was really spacious. Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city. The DVD choice at the front desk (available for free rental) really surprised me, as I love movies.
David H. Couples Canada, November 13, 2008
Great boutique experience

Friendly and attentive staff Convenient central yet quiet location Beautiful design Good food Large room Quiet
9.7
De Naga is a real gem. It's a boutique hotel beautifully designed in classical Thai style with attention to detail. The staff is probably the most friendly bunch I've come across in Thailand, and are also clad in attractive uniforms. The location, just 50m from Thapae Gate proved to be very convenient for exploring Chiangmai and experiencing the Yi Peng festival. The breakfast room is a beautiful place to enjoy the delicious breakfast buffet, which offered different items each day of our 6-day stay. Even thought the location was quite central, the hotel was very quiet, both in the room and in the courtyard, etc. The only downside might be the smallish pool, which receives very little sun and consequently is quite cool during the cold season (after gingerly testing the water with a finger, we opted to just sit beside the pool rather than emmerse ourselves in it, which prooved to be very relaxing anyway). Free in-room wireless Internet and even free soda & beer in the mini-bar (!) oblige me to highly recommend De Naga.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08