or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1187 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Rachèle M. Couples Netherlands, November 14, 2008
Nice Hotel

Free internet, near Thapae Gate.
8.3
Nice hotel, beautifully decorated. Helpful and friendly staff. The rooms though (or at least the one we where in, 205) are really noisy (or maybe a lot of people just can't behave and think it's normal to turn on the TV in the middle of the night at the highest volume?)I have to say the front desk manager picked it up nicely and called the room next door to tell them to keep quiet. Very extensive breakfast bust Asian orientated, no fresh rolls or muffins or anything, just fairly old bread you have to toast yourself.
Robert E. Couples Hungary, November 14, 2008
Perfect stay

Very friendly staff. Spacious bathroom. Free DVD movie rental. Location.
9.7
We had perfect service during our stay at De Naga. We have stayed in the grand deluxe room, and the bathroom (as promised) was really spacious. Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city. The DVD choice at the front desk (available for free rental) really surprised me, as I love movies.
David H. Couples Canada, November 13, 2008
Great boutique experience

Friendly and attentive staff Convenient central yet quiet location Beautiful design Good food Large room Quiet
9.7
De Naga is a real gem. It's a boutique hotel beautifully designed in classical Thai style with attention to detail. The staff is probably the most friendly bunch I've come across in Thailand, and are also clad in attractive uniforms. The location, just 50m from Thapae Gate proved to be very convenient for exploring Chiangmai and experiencing the Yi Peng festival. The breakfast room is a beautiful place to enjoy the delicious breakfast buffet, which offered different items each day of our 6-day stay. Even thought the location was quite central, the hotel was very quiet, both in the room and in the courtyard, etc. The only downside might be the smallish pool, which receives very little sun and consequently is quite cool during the cold season (after gingerly testing the water with a finger, we opted to just sit beside the pool rather than emmerse ourselves in it, which prooved to be very relaxing anyway). Free in-room wireless Internet and even free soda & beer in the mini-bar (!) oblige me to highly recommend De Naga.
Constance W. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2008
A Gem

Recently refurbished, rooms are just lovely and the staff is wonderful.
10
This hotel is really very nice. The staff is wonderful and really tries to please. There is a tour center in the lobby, though we didn't use it. Breakfast buffet is very good with an omelet station. Rooms are very clean, nicely appointed and very nicely decorated. Pool appeared nice though somewhat small. Close to East gate and we walked all over with no problems--though beware that they have few traffic lights and crossing roadways can be a real adventure.
Restaurant Tip: Nice little Italian restaurant right at end of drive--Thai woman lived in Italy and is fluent in Italian which is a real kick--food was surprisingly good.
Marie M. Couples Canada, November 10, 2008
De Naga at Chiang Mai

Excellent location, charm, comfort.
9.7
Jennifer S. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2008
Great Boutique Hotel

Location was wonderful, staff were amazing, room very nice
8.7
From the minute we stepped inside, the staff at the De Naga were amazing. They were so friendly and helpful. They helped us with all of our activities and hired a great tour guide named Bank. We explored the north and went on an elephant ride to the long neck village. My husband went mountain biking and I took a cooking class, all arranged by the hotel. All were wonderful. The breakfast buffet was delicious, one of the better breakfasts we've had throughout our trip. The hotel room was very nice (deluxe) and the rooms were quite and comfortable. The hotel is right across the street from the Sunday night market and old city and a 1 minute walk to a good bar.
Eyal S. Couples Israel, November 1, 2008
Great Hotel - great location

Great Hotel - great location, nice are not expenssive and very nice. there is also DVD, nice helpfull stuff. good breakfast.
9.3
Great Hotel - great location, nice are not expenssive and very nice. there is also DVD, nice helpfull stuff. good breakfast. we are going to recommanded to our friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you won't miss a thing if you are not planing to go to the "thai calture center" that includes dinner and show...
Walter F. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 31, 2008
Best value in town

Good location. Reasonable price. Free internet in the lobby. DVD free renting
9.3
This was a real good surprise to find such a nice and friendly hotel in the center of Chiangmai. Everything was so perfect that I will return in this hotel next time.
John P. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2008
GORGEOUS HOTEL

Clean, fresh design, awesome furniture and asia decor, helpful staff, especially concierge desk, great buffet, awesome location, free Internet in lobby, nice pool!
10
We loved this hotel. It's newly remodeled with a great asian theme. Awesome bathroom and bed. The breakfast buffet is really yummy. It's in a great location just a few steps from tons of restaurants and bars, a short walk to the Night Market. It is clean and the staff is super friendly and respectful. We booked a day tour with the front desk and it was absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this hotel. It was a delight to come home to and we even enjoyed a dip in the pool a few days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go visit the Tigers!!!!
Aaron R. Groups United States of America, October 30, 2008
Nice Boutique Hotel

Good location. Nice design and ambience. Very nice staff.
8.7
This is a very nice, newer boutique-style hotel. It has a very convenient location just off Moon Muang Road near Thapae Gate, but feels quiet and tucked away. The hotel is tastefully decorated in "lanna" style and exudes a peaceful and somewhat luxurious feeling. All standard amenities are available, including free wireless internet. The breakfast buffet was nicely appointed including especially nice breads/pastries and home-made jams. Our only complaint was that the matresses were a bit hard (two different beds had the same issue), leaving us with somewhat sore necks and backs. Otherwise, this is a very nice smaller hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01