My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1142 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1142)
Sort by:
Steven M. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2008
Perfect location, perfect hotel

Location location location! Clean upstanding hotel with great service!
10
Service was very good, terrace is great, food is excellent, rooms are very comfy (good beds). The worlds best showers (would like to buy the shower head they have).
Nightlife Tip: Walk to the market and take the tuk tuk back, everything is within walking distance!
Felix M. Couples Israel, October 17, 2008
Nice hotel

Free wireless internet
7
Stayed in the deluxe room for 3 nights, the room was nice and clean with a nice LCD TV and free DVD movies. The hotel's two restaurants aren't nothing to write about, we ate there once, and haven't came back to eat there again. There is nothing unique about the hotel, it's small and has a tiny pool, the location is not great as well, as it's about 20min walk to the night bazaar where everything happens. The bottom line is that it was a good deal for the price that I got charged, but if i could find a nice hotel in the night bazaar area for the same price, I wouldn't have stayed in this hotel.
Tom I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2008
De naga hotel

Quiet, well located, luxurious rooms.
8.3
A very nice little hotel with very well furnished rooms. Perhaps the standard rooms could have been larger, and the lack of a bath was disappointing but in general, the decor, peaceful atmosphere and friendly staff were all conducive to a very pleasant stay. Complimentary beer in the mini bar were a 1st for me, and complimentary in room wifi was an added bonus. The only other fault I have, and this is shared with many decent hotels, is the key activated power in room; when you pay $60 a night, you expect to be able to run the meter!
Karyn C. Solo travelers Ireland, October 15, 2008
Overnight in Chiang Mai

Centrally located, well equiped rooms DVD, Sat TV, Air con etc.. Friendly staff
9.3
Having arrived at DeNaga Hotel after 27 hours of travel, tired and hungry I was greeted with staff that could not do enough to make my check in as smooth and quick as possible - which in my case was having Pad Thai delivered to my room in less than 10 mins! The staff are very informative about the surrounding area and offer assistance with anything you may require. The hotel itself is lovely, it has a calm, serene atmosphere which would relax the most stressed out of travellers. They also provide DVD's at reception for your room, a nice touch I thought! Would recommend this hotel for it's ambience, staff and very central location.
Hotel Feature Tip: DVD's at reception!
Meinrad H. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 10, 2008
Perfect

The best location in the old town, the hotel has just opened in December 2007. It is very clean, and has friendly staff.
10
The Welcome was very very friendly. I got a free upgrade and had a fantastic big stylish new room with everything you need, including wireless lan in the room. The staff was very helpful and the situation is so good that you can visit all the wats and Sights on foot or by bicycle.
Robert L. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2008
great hotel

Location Cleanliness Staff Rooms Shower Breakfast
9.7
The De Naga hotel is a new hotel just inside the walls of the old city part of Chiang Mai. The location is perfect. Explore the old city or just a ten minute walk (if that) to the night bazaar. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean spacious rooms, with an awesome shower. The breakfast is probably the best continental breakfast I've ever had anywhere. Would highly recommend, especially for the price.
Robert L. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2008
Great hotel

Location Staff cleanliness rooms shower breakfast
9.7
The De naga hotel is a new hotel just inside the walls of the old city part of chiang mai. The location is perfect. Explore the old city or just a ten minute walk (if that) to the night bazaar. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean spacious rooms, with an awesome shower. The breakfast is probably the best continental breakfast i've had anywhere. Would highly recommend, especially for the price.
Robert L. Couples Netherlands, October 9, 2008
Feels like home.

In the centre of town, but very quiet and peaceful. Beautyful decorated spacious rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
This was our second visit to the De Naga hotel in Chiang Mai. The first time the hotel wasn’t fully open but now it was. Very nice restaurant and breakfast area. Lots of things to choose from.The staff was still as friendly and helpful as the first time. Will be back the next time for sure.
Restaurant Tip: Thai Restaurant "The Wok" is just around the corner.
Richard S. Couples New Zealand, October 7, 2008
excellence in Chiangmai

Great staff, atmosphere, varying breakfast and regularly cleaned small pool.
8.3
This is a well kept hotel on the side of the Old city in a good area. The rooms were quiet and well kept, while the staff were simple brilliant. Although there are cheaper hotels, I would recommend this hotel for anyone, especially for the first few days of staying here, as it is known and the location is central to all the tourist areas. I would also recommend going further OUT of the main tourist area to find more of interest.
Kenneth P. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2008
Chiang Mai visit

Excellent location, quiet hotel, very friendly staff, nice rooms.
9.3
We have been to Chiang Mai many times and have a pretty good understanding of the area. DaNaga (means the big, beautiful water serpent that protects the Buddha) is a relatively new hotel with excellent service, flat screen TVs, etc. that place you in the middle of Chiang Mai -- exactly where you want to be located. The hotel is a comfortable walking distance to nearly all city attractions including the famous Lanna Temples, great restaurants, Sunday night street market, and high quality Thai Massages. We've stayed at other locations in Chiang Mai, but none that were any better. This is a solid property with excellent service and good rooms -- if you want 5 stars, Chiang Mai has them. If you want a great, modern room in a great location for a very competitive price, stick with DaNaga.
Travel tip: In the Temple area there are many places for traditional Thai massage at exceptionally good prices -- even for Thailand. Stick with the old man at the Temple on the right side of the main road, 200 meters from the main city gate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01