Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

21 Soi 2 Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road T. Phra Sing, A. Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa Bistro
De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers Court De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga Suite De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1210 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1210)
Sort by:
Stacy S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2013
Great hotel, relaxing, wonderful staff

Staff, happy hour, decor
9.3
De Naga was a wonderful hotel in a perfect location. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly, the hotel was clean and well-designed, the buffet breakfast was delicious, and the whole hotel had a calming, relaxing vibe. Was extremely impressed and would recommend to anyone!
Apinya L. Groups Thailand, May 29, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Staff, food, location
8.7
Great stay and will come back to stay with this hotel again. Great restaurant and bar.
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2013
Fantastic staff and great hotel

staff were brillliant room was great and super location
9.7
Daniel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Great hotel!

great hotel
9.3
Tom S. Couples Denmark, May 26, 2013
Excellent central location

Location, breakfast, design
8.3
A little diamond just off the street which circles the square inner city of Chiang Mai. The northern Lanna style is evident throughout the property and adds to the charm we are accustomed to in Thailand. Breakfast had my favourite Bircher Musli, organic marmalade, great bread with corns, eggs, juice and you name it. The hotel bar and snack outlet is really nice and is open to late. Just the right place to sit with a drunk and a cigar whilst seeing people pass by. Just across is the hotel coffee and cake shop. Delicious. You are within shops, cafe, restaurants, bars, and entertainment you have never seen.
Karen P. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
VERY NICE

STAFF ,LOCATION. STAFF
7.7
OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD. THE ONLY THING WRONG WAS THE MATTRESS WAS LIKE SLEEPING ON WOOD.
Michael G. Couples Canada, May 19, 2013
Always a pleasure staying here!

Beautiful hotel, nice location, quiet
9.7
We are now "regulars" at De Naga. It is always quiet, clean, well-appointed, friendly, attentive and interesting. The pool is more of a wading pool, but the decor and layout is quite pleasant - I would call it "Modern Lanna" style. The A/C is quite functional (important in Thailand). We used the concierge for sight-seeing with our friends and we feel we received value for money. The owners have just built a new massage building connected to the hotel. Excellent massage for a not-unreasonable price.
Yuen T. Groups Hong Kong, May 18, 2013
Great relaxing experience with superb service

Service from staff members, decor, location
9
Our experience with Hotel De Naga has been terrific in the 5-night stay. Firstly, great location as it is on the edge of the Old City, so you can walk around at all times. Plenty of taxis available since it is right next to the main ring street circling the old city. You may want to ask drivers to drop you off at the street corner since the hotel is located at the end of a one-way street. Service was prompt at all times. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to the waiter at the restaurant who kept an eye on our left-behind property, and caught us the next morning returning it! Decor in lobby and rooms are modern and artsy with an oriental touch. The standard double rooms are not as big in comparison to Thai resorts, yet tastefully decorated and clean. Breakfast was very decent with a good variety of bread and Thai food. Pool is slightly small and exposed as it is in the middle of the hotel backyard, yet decent enough for a city boutique hotel. The only minus was the internet - wifi reception in guest room was poor and generally slow. We would greatly recommend this hotel to travellers looking for a relaxing experience and enjoy casual explorations in the old city at a fair price.
Kalun O. Groups Hong Kong, May 16, 2013
Everything is Good but Not Internet

good staff; clean; pretty hotel design
10
Internet speed was super slow, almost no reception at all time. If you do not need Internet access, this hotel is strongly recommended. Everything was above average and met expectations. Staffs were polite and nice. Very clean room. Will stay there again if I go to Chiang Mai next time.
Quang W. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2013
Unique, comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Unique style, good staff and close to restaurants
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tawa BistroDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lovers CourtDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Naga SuiteDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Premiere DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand DeluxeDe Naga Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01