My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Palma Hotel Ampang

Jalan Selaman 1/2, Palm Square, Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 68000 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Entrance De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Business Room De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Islamic Room De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room
De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Ampang Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (35)
Sort by:
Mrs. H. Families with older children Thailand, March 25, 2014
thank you for providing kind of Islamic environmt

halal restaurant
6
the Rm5.80 for the smallest drinking water bottle from your room service is too much, the others was ok, thank you.
Hisham H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
family hotel

near ampang point shopping center
8.3
Syamimi K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 28, 2013
good hotel

near to mall
6
near to ampang point a lot of cafe and restaurant large room
Zulkefli A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Pleasant for the rate offered.

Good location, easy public transport & eateries.
6.7
Checking in was a bit slow due to a lone receptionist servicing at the time. Ampang Point Shopping Centre nearby was quite convenient for shopping and finding food outlets. Easy to get cabs & other public transportation .
Hamzah M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Simple hotel, centrally located in Ampang town

Clean, easy access and centraly located
8
Just a night stay with family member and it's just fun and reasonable hotel to stay.
Sue M. Families with older children Singapore, July 23, 2013
Hotel with a large site room n Islamic floor

Large size room with a view of the petronas tower .quite a moderate lobby for a 3 star
5.7
My mother wanted the Islamic room which was located on the 6th floor during the Ramadan month so we had to contend with sounds if prayers at all hours as the walls are thin .The room was fairly large but the toilet is atrocious as there's nothing in there except for basic shampoo/showed gel dispenser like the ones in a budget hostel. For the price paid this is rather unacceptable .
Raihana S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Very convenient to my objective of staying there

convenience, food and friendly staff
7
Mzaiyah H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Easy to access to shopping mall

reasonable, comfortable & friendly stafff
8
Najib M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
More to upgrade

Prayer Room
4.7
First impression was not so good. At the time I arrive, there is no bell boy to assist handling my luggage, no greetings from the Assistant Manager although he sit in front of the entrance. I booked Junior Suite because I come with my wife and 2 kids and when I checked in, they give me very low class Junior Suite and that is totally not my expectation because the picture shown in their website is totally different with what they provide me. I complaint to front desk and their feedback is also poor and the Assistant Manager suddenly come and say "He has to pay extra if he want to change to another room" to front desk officer but I managed to change to another room without extra pay after keep on pushing them at that time. The breakfast also has not much choice. No Wifi in the room, only at the lobby.
Shopping Tip: Just in front of Ampang Point shopping Complex
Jacinta A. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2013
Disappointed

Rooms were comfortable although the air-con was noisy and not so cold
4.3
The pool looked so inviting but we were twice not allowed because of prayer time. The pool should be placed away from the surau as that hotel guests who have paid for their stay and expect the use of all facilities feel cheated. Also, our sleep was disrupted as being close to the mosque, we were awakened by the prayer calls.
Travel tip: Suitable only for Muslim travellers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exteriorDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - EntranceDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - BallroomDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Business RoomDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Islamic RoomDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomDe Palma Hotel Ampang Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - De Palma Hotel Ampang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02