Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Amin F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Sweet n simple.
Near restaurants, shopping complexes and friendly staff.
It was a simple hotel so it was good and pleasant.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Alfred G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in April 2014
Good for the price
1. Friendly, helpful staff. 2, Some good restaurrants short walk away.3. Able to use computer in office.
Okay.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nor A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Central location
central location, helpful staff but quite disturbing with the pub music
Reviewed April 18, 2014

CHAN N. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
The room decoration is full of Sarawak feel
Hi-speed Wifi; friendly staff and room decoration
Except the high speed wifi service, there are no other services provided even the change of towel and room tidying. Hotel's location is acceptable and near the main sightseeing points.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

siong L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
not to my liking. no lift and i was on 2nd fl.
quite surrounding, friendly staff and near city centre
I did not enjoy the stay at this hotel at all. We had to take 2 flights up from the ground as there was no lift and the stair case was narrow. Upon entering the room mosquitoes greeted us. Basin sink was choked. ONLY packed nasi lemak was served, no other alternatives, not even bread and butter!
Reviewed February 22, 2014

azeli S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great.unbelive,value for money
Big size n value for my family.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nor A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great comfort, nice decoration of Sarawak culture
Nice decoration full of sarawakian culture, cleanest room, nice staff
Great , we just stay there to take A rest before proceeding to our next destination. Feel fresh and i really like room decoration..just Not really suitable for those who bring big bag like us...hahah we travel many place for 3 week and for sure our bagage is big,, we need to carry out luggage to upstair..slightly tired..but it ok as All The corridor also full of nice decoration..You should try and see it..visit this hotel and You could feel The culture of Sarawak as well.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

SEDAU A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
STAY OVERNIGTH DURING WEEK DAY BUT NOT WEEKEND,
NEAR TO FOOD COURT & COFFEE SHOP
IT OK FOR SHORT STAYING DURING WEEKDAYS BUT NOT DURING WEEKEND, THE PUB BELOW TO NOISY AND THE BUILDING VIBRATE/SHAKING DUE TO THE LOUD MUZIK FROM THE PUB AT GROUND FLOOR. THE WORST IF YOU STAY AT THE FIRST FLOOR.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Nurul A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
NICE!
Friendly staff, strategic location
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wan A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
one of my best stay
friendly staff, nice location and clean hotel
Reviewed June 14, 2013