Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Palma Waterfront Kuching

Lot 299-303, Section 49 KTLD, Abell Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
11 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
Business travelers (11)
Sort by:
Janet N. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2014
Clean and friendly, but...

Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean. Just a block away from the nicer waterfront area.
8.3
We very much enjoyed our time here. The only down side was that the internet connection in the rooms was limited, so had to do much of that in the lobby. Not so bad, except that it was compounded by the fact that there is no elevator and we were on the third floor, so the distance between room and lobby became a choice of how much exercise you wanted in a day! As this was a "working" holiday, that was a priority issue on this trip.
Report this review
Randy S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Nice and average rating hotel

Friendly, quiet and fairly clean
5.3
Internet connection is bad and there is no lift. We were at 2nd floor with no windows. But overall is ok, though they have to do something with the smell and cobwebs. Staff are friendly & helpful. They can do better!!
Report this review
Phoon T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
De Palma Waterfront Kuching

good
8.7
Report this review
Angelica G. Business travelers United States of America, June 21, 2014
Deluxe room was not pleasant.

location
5
Room had a fair amount of water damage on walls, and an ant problem. Bedding was also stained.
Report this review
Amin Z. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Sweet n simple.

Near restaurants, shopping complexes and friendly staff.
6.7
It was a simple hotel so it was good and pleasant.
Report this review
Siong C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2014
not to my liking. no lift and i was on 2nd fl.

quite surrounding, friendly staff and near city centre
4.7
I did not enjoy the stay at this hotel at all. We had to take 2 flights up from the ground as there was no lift and the stair case was narrow. Upon entering the room mosquitoes greeted us. Basin sink was choked. ONLY packed nasi lemak was served, no other alternatives, not even bread and butter!
Report this review
Nor H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Great comfort, nice decoration of Sarawak culture

Nice decoration full of sarawakian culture, cleanest room, nice staff
7.3
Great , we just stay there to take A rest before proceeding to our next destination. Feel fresh and i really like room decoration..just Not really suitable for those who bring big bag like us...hahah we travel many place for 3 week and for sure our bagage is big,, we need to carry out luggage to upstair..slightly tired..but it ok as All The corridor also full of nice decoration..You should try and see it..visit this hotel and You could feel The culture of Sarawak as well.
Report this review
Nurul A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
NICE!

Friendly staff, strategic location
8
Report this review
Wan M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
one of my best stay

friendly staff, nice location and clean hotel
8
Report this review
Mohammad S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2013
A hostel rather than a hotel

Bed, staff,location
5
Overrated. It should be classified as a hostel considering its facilities.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 92 reviews Next page
De Palma Waterfront Kuching KuchingDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ReceptionDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Balcony/TerraceDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - InteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ViewDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - FacilitiesDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - FacilitiesDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01