or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Palma Waterfront Kuching

Lot 299-303, Section 49 KTLD, Abell Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Bathroom De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Reception De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Balcony/Terrace De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Interior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior
De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Facilities De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Facilities De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Surroundings De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Couples (23)
Sort by:
Susan L. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2013
good hotel to stay, near by shops

location, room & condition
8
overall everything are good, easily can find shops for dining & shopping. walking distance to everyway nearby.
Siravij D. Couples Thailand, September 28, 2012
Good location but no window!!

Good shower with warm water
5
Good location, near river front and walking street. Good Shower with warm water There are room with no window and cigarette smell No breakfast altho Agoda show rate include breakfast,because of no restaurant in hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Kuching is a small town, you can walk to everywhere.
Syifak I. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
In the middle of the city

Walkable distance to the heart of Kuching city
8.3
The interior is nice and interesting. It made us feel we were really in Sarawak . The culture is in the room. With a very low price per night, I assume it is worth to stay here, although we have to share the bathroom with others at the floor. They keep the toilet and shower room all clean every time. No problem at all. However, we got the room which facing a construction site. Quite sore eyes. Unlucky us, but what to do, it is not De Palma fault
Hotel Feature Tip: A good choice to those who like to feel the culture and environment of Sarawak
Ben D. Couples France, August 22, 2012
Clean place, nice staff but...

Clean, spacious rooms
8.3
there is a night club on the ground floor -different business but same building- that runs from 8pm to 8am and frankly, we could hear the music, although it didn't prevent us from sleeping you gotta be aware of it. Apart from that, it is a good value for money, only a 10 minutes walk from the waterfront.
Roziyana M. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Affordable rate
8
Very nice hotel, nearby to town and other facilities. Walking distance to Waterfront. Futhermore, the staffs are polite & helpful
Christopher C. Couples Canada, February 24, 2012
Great place off the strip

Location, location, location
8.3
nice new place with just the basics. super friendly and helpful staff. room is good for the value in kuching. but... the walls are a little thin and there is a late night karoake bar somewhere near by and need to bring some earplugs with ya. room is a bit short of the small features but made due.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaraunts right next door - breakfast place, lunch and dinner.
Scott M. Couples Canada, January 5, 2012
"Waterfront" doesn't mean "Prime waterfront"

The staff were trying hard. Just about the only pro.
5
Not alot good to say. It's an OK location, but the waterfront is not accessible. It was overgrown with vegetation and had a couple of large fishing boats in front. The river isn't picturesque anywhere in Kuching, but this spot is particularly bad. The place has obviously been converted from some other use. The room was small and damp. The lobby was an inadequate add-on. The halls were narrow and dark.
Ashakali K. Couples Canada, December 13, 2011
The service and staff are exceptional

Centrally located and staff is really friendly and honest and nice and helpful
7.3
We had a good time but I wish they would have some lifts in the place. They also need some safes in the room. But the lack of these things is made up by the service and friendliness provided by staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The riverfront walk is nice..and it is not far from the hotel.
Stephen K. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2011
Excellent New Hotel with charm and great price

great price, new, cultural, excellent staff
9.3
First of all the staff are extraordinary and very helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and new. Their is a very nice cultural feel on the shared floor with pillows and woven mats, but it is still modern comfort. Nice beds, linens, 2 pillows. On our second stay the staff gave us a complimentary upgrade and some local dessert. Excellent choice to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room away from the river as sometimes the local karaoke bar can be a bit noisy
Ronald R. Couples Belgium, September 30, 2011
Brandnew hotel

Brandnew, very clean, good situation
9.7
The first time we made a reservation at De Palma Waterfront we booked only for two days,  but after our first night at the hotel we immediatly decided to book for two days more. The room and bathroom were spotless clean. The bed and mattress were brandnew and very comfortable and we had a silent airco in our room There was no breakfast provided,but there was drinking water, an electric boiler, tea and instant coffee in the room. Normally there is wifi in every room, at the time we were there it didn't always work  but you can go to the cosy lounge with waterfront view or to the reception where you also can rent a pc. The staff is really very helpfull and speaks perfect english. The hotel is situated in the centre of Kuching nearby a busstop to Bako and about 25 minutes walk from the bus terminal. The only problem could be the sound of music coming from the karaoke downstairs, but they were going to solve this. Anyway we returned two times for more nights after visiting Lemanak river with lounghouses and Bako national park.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bako national park

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Palma Waterfront Kuching KuchingDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ReceptionDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Balcony/TerraceDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - InteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ViewDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - FacilitiesDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - FacilitiesDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View


AS-AGWEB-3A08