or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Palma Waterfront Kuching

Lot 299-303, Section 49 KTLD, Abell Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Exterior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Exterior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Exterior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Reception De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Balcony/Terrace De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Facilities De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Facilities De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Surroundings De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room
De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Bathroom De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
4.9
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Alfred G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2014
Good for the price

1. Friendly, helpful staff. 2, Some good restaurrants short walk away.3. Able to use computer in office.
7.3
Okay.
Chan M. Solo travelers China, March 3, 2014
The room decoration is full of Sarawak feel

Hi-speed Wifi; friendly staff and room decoration
5.7
Except the high speed wifi service, there are no other services provided even the change of towel and room tidying. Hotel's location is acceptable and near the main sightseeing points.
Sam C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Disasterous stay

nothing
5
There are three things to consider when booking this hotel 1) the construction site opposite 2) the kareoke bar that stays open till 6 am with loud pumping music 3) this hotel is geared towards muslim guests. The room i stayed in was of good size but it was very dusty and there was lots of hair and crumbs still on the floor. when i checked in i was greeted as if somebody had just died. certainly not happy to see me and i felt instantly unwelcomealthough the manager was able to show me some local rstaurants and provide a map. the night staff and young maintenece guy also very friendly. the trough sink system in the bathroom is good for nightclub toilets but useless for washing. there are also no hooks in the bathroom (which was not cleaned over the weekend) which i found very annoying. its a shame because its in a good location and right next to the river, and without the obvious sound pollution and with a few hooks in the bathroom andngood hoover and dust of the rooms it would be a good place to stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: dont stay here until the kareoke bar has gone
Fiona M. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2012
Nice hotel, great location, helpful staff

location and staff
7.3
Comfortable hotel in great location in heart of waterfront Kuching. Staff had great English and were very professional. Rooms were comfortable. One thing they could include would be airport transfer.
Ken P. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2012
Value for money

Helpful staff
8
i enjoyed my stay and so i stayed longer. it was great to have nice pillows and a comfortable bed. the staff can help you with tours. they have information from a couple of companies and the rates are competitive. some other agents are more expensive. in june or july they will renovate and the kareoky will be gone. they plan to have food available also. this will make it even better.
Ken P. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2012
Clean and friendly

Cleanlines of room and helpful staff
8
The room and the staff were great. Internet access was available at a low price in the lobby. The only down sides were that it was at the end of the hotel strip. There is a kareoky place attached , but it was not too loud.
Mohamad K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 14, 2012
Lovely Rooms but no lifts

Room is clean and hotel staffs is friendly
7.7
Bed given was superb and clean, only downside is the karaoke turn to disco at night generates a loud noise to the rooms until early morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bustop to Bako National Park is just 5mins away.
William M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2012
Price would be the only reason

Price, balcony
7
honestly the hotel itself isn't bad at all, and for the price one can't complain. main issue is the loud ktv that the hotel shares a building with. close proximity to food courts and nightlife is nice, 10 minute walk to the waterfront and other tourist attractions. rooms are decent with a small balcony, which you can't get anywhere else at this rate. don't expect to watch tv unless you can speak bahasa.
Restaurant Tip: The food court just outside the hotel is a suprisingly good place to grab lunch, its non halal, more chinese style, so if you needing a pork fix there you go!
Geordie W. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2011
2nd visit - staff upgraded me for free

Location
7.7
It was my second visit. The staff remembered me and upgraded me. I moved to second floor which has a normal bed and it's own bathroom. There are no traditional furnishings. I was pleased with the upgrade and was appreciative of the staff. They also told me that the hotel will have new sections in a few months, currently undergoing redevelopment for neighbouring shops.
Nightlife Tip: Close to a few nightspot areas. However you will need to walk for 5-10 minutes to get to Junk or Kings arms. Area is reputed not safe, but it was OK for me.
Geordie W. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2011
Functional hotel, close to nightlife and food

Cheap and clean
6.7
i stayed on the sarawak floor. futon type bedding with traditional furnishings. a good place to sleep the bathroom has been replaced with a walk in wardrobe and you use a common bathroom, which is only doable. at the rate i paid for the room, it was doable, but requires some careful logistical management of clothes towels and toiletries. the staff is friendly and functional
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring all your own toiletries, as none is provided - except for towels

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Palma Waterfront Kuching KuchingDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ViewDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ReceptionDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Balcony/TerraceDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - FacilitiesDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - FacilitiesDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ViewDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02