or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Palma Waterfront Kuching

Lot 299-303, Section 49 KTLD, Abell Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest Room De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Bathroom De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Reception De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Balcony/Terrace De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Interior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior
De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Facilities De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Facilities De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Surroundings De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior De Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
4.8
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Milosz M. Groups Poland, July 13, 2014
NOT BAD AT ALL

LOCATION, STAFF,CLOSE TO SHOPPING
6
Amin Z. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Sweet n simple.

Near restaurants, shopping complexes and friendly staff.
6.7
It was a simple hotel so it was good and pleasant.
Rosidi J. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Nice Borneo Traditional Design Hotel

Nice design Peaceful Worth with price
8.3
I went there with a group of 4....the room was clean and spacious..price & quality perfect.. With Nice borneo interior's design..pleasure to stay here
Sim S. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2013
JUST NICE

NICE BATHROOM AND BED
6
TOO NOISY AT NIGHT BY THE SOUND SYSTEM OF THE MUZIC FROM PUB
Laila S. Groups September 1, 2012
Nice place but a bit loud after 12am

clean and big room
6.7
overall satisfying facilities but since it is located above a pub/ lounge, so this might be disturbing for some customers.
Shopping Tip: nearby shopping location
Adli S. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Affordable hotel rate in the city

Good location, great room concept
8.7
We were in Kuching for Rainforest World Music Festival and we found this very affordable hotel within the city. The room was great and I really like the Sarawakian concept. I don't mind coming back here again.
Restaurant Tip: Chong Choon Cafe is located nearby. Go there and check the food! Make sure to order the Teh C Peng Special. (I don't know if I got the name right) :p
Joanne B. Groups United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
ok value for money

Reasonable price
5
Was disappointed at the help received in trying to travel by public transport. The staff only wanted to sell you extortionately priced tours when you could do things like Semongoh and Bako NP independently by public transport very easily. Also our room wasn't cleaned or clean towels provided for the duration of our stay which was 4 nights. But apart from that it was walking distance to the waterfront and adequate enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the bus to bako np stops just around the corner at the alliance bank. it is a red rapid kuching bus that leaves town every hour on the hour so arrives shortly after that there and only costs rm3.50.
Claire H. Groups Australia, November 21, 2011
Lovely hotel with large spacious rooms

large rooms, great waterfront views, friendly staff
8.3
stayed for 2 nights in a triple share room with private bathroom. the hotel is clean and the new. the rooms large and spacious with amazing views over the waterfront. the location was great with plenty of restaurants close by. the bus to bako stops on the main street in front of the hotel which is really handy and saves having to walk to the main bus terminal. air con worked well and the shower was always hot. the only negative was the nightclub on the ground floor. the music starts at about 11pm and goes though until the small hours of the morning. the music is so loud and soon becomes very annoying when trying to sleep. bear this in mind if staying on a weekend night. the second night of our stay (sunday) was blissfully quiet and i assume weekdays would be the same.
Mandy L. Groups Hong Kong, November 20, 2011
Very basic

decent size rooms
5
Singles have no windows, room is very basic, no wifi inside of rooms, no shampoo but has clean towel.
Patricia D. Groups Netherlands, March 9, 2012
Netjes hotel met heel erg vriendelijk personeel

Personeel, ligging, nette kamers
8
Het grootste pluspunt van het hotel is het wel zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, onze complimenten daarvoor! De ligging van het hotel is er goed ten opzichte van het centrum, hoewel het toch een beetje in een straatje achteraf ligt. De kamers zijn eenvoudig, maar wel netjes en schoon, niets mis mee dus. Wij hadden een kamer zonder raam, wat voor- en nadelen heeft. Het enige minpunt dat we kunnen bedenken, is de herrie van een disco ofzoiets, die in hetzelfde pand zit. Dit gaat soms door tot een uur of drie. Slaap je een beetje gemakkeijk, dan heb je er echter geen last van en het hangt er ook vanaf welke kamer je hebt. Maar al met al zijn we erg tevreden.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Palma Waterfront Kuching KuchingDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ReceptionDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Balcony/TerraceDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - InteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ViewDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - FacilitiesDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - FacilitiesDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - SurroundingsDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorDe Palma Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View


AS-AGWEB-3C05