or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

De Syloia Hotel

17A Tran Hung Dao Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Lobby De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Facilities De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Bar De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Reception De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Lobby De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Wayne P. Families with older children New Zealand, January 24, 2014
Charming boutique hotel

A genuine personal service ethic amongst the staff, who are knowledgeable and generally have a good level of English. Good quality rooms at reaosnable prices.
9.7
Antonio R. Business travelers Italy, November 19, 2013
lovely hotel

staff, room size, internet
9.3
This is a very lovely boutique hotel with a good viet restaurant. The staff is friendly, the room is large and clean. Quite. Free internet. Great value for money.
James S. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2013
Outstanding Comfort, spotless, excellent food

restaurant, room, staff
10
I admit I initially had a concern about the hotel but after speaking with the General Manager,everything was superb. I'm pleased to say I have found a future home/hotel whenever I return to Hanoi. We ate many meals in the restaurant hotel and I can say each meal was excellent. The first Waitress who helped us was one of the best waitresses I have ever experienced in my life. Her name is Mrs Hoang Thi Van. If you have the opportunity to have her assist you you'll understand what I'm saying. She's knowledgable about the served food, professional and friendly and courteous. The hotel is a former colonial mansion and it's been extensively remodeled to make it a first class hotel. I only wish the rating system would reflect more accurately a hotel such as this. This hotel easily exceeds its rating of 4/ 1/2 stars. I look forward to being back.
Arnold W. Business travelers Philippines, October 15, 2013
It was a pleasant surprise staying at De Syloia!

1. Value for money, 2. Comfortable bed, 3. Accessibility to commercial areas
9
I was there for business and its so nice to come home to a very home-like hotel after a busy day of work. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Surprised that their internet speed in the room was so fast (and it was free). Most of all, i think i slept so well during my stay in the hotel because the bed was so comfortable, in less that 10 minutes after going to bed im in dreamland. The hotel has a very homey feel which makes it more interesting. One thing they can improve on is the selection of food they serve with breakfast. It was basically the same thing everyday and some of the food are a bit overcooked.
Jen G. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2013
Delightful hotel away from the noise

Room size, bedding and breakfast
8.7
We spent four nights at De Syloia and loved every minute of it. The beds were like sleeping in the clouds. The breakfast selection was varied and catered for all tastes. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with suggestions on which ways to walk to the different things we were interested in seeing. And they arranged a taxi to the airport and gave us a wake up call to ensure we were not rushed for the flight.
Jeffrey H. Couples Cambodia, July 1, 2013
Love the De Syloia

Great Restaurant, Good Value, Excellent Customer Service
8.7
I always stay at the De Syloia in Hanoi, and this time further reinforced my positive feelings about it. Firstly, I accidentally booked the wrong dates and only realized it when Agoda contacted me having observed that my dates didn't match my flight details. Kudos to Agoda for that, and especially to the De Syloia for kindly NOT charging me although they had the right to do so. Secondly, the restaurant downstairs is among my favourites in all of Hanoi, excellent food, lots of variety and very reasonable price. Third, it's a well kept and quiet little boutique hotel. My only fear is by giving it high ratings we won't be able to get a booking next time!
Teresa S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2013
Great bed, kind staff, comfortable room

I love the bed! Friendly and helpful staff! Nice windows.
9
Teresa S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
Kind staff and Western-standard comfort

Kind, English speaking staff, nice room with fruit plate, wonderful bed
9.3
I like this hotel. It is a bit off the beaten track, which is fine for me as I don't feel like I am about to be run over by motorcycles, as in the Old Town. The restaurant is yummy, the staff are kind and helpful, and the beds are a delight. The only thing I would prefer is slightly stronger air conditioning.
Jon C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 12, 2013
Nice place for business conference

Helpful staff / good location / nice food
10
Kuan H. Business travelers Taiwan, May 12, 2013
High CP value hotel

Room is big and confortable and quiet; Traditional Vientnemen
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

De Syloia Hotel Hanoi - EntranceDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - LobbyDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - BathroomDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - BarDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - LobbyDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceDe Syloia Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B08