or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Debonair Motel

No.18, Guolian 5th Rd.,, Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970 (Show on map)

Book now!

Debonair Motel Hualien - Guest Room Debonair Motel Hualien - Guest Room Debonair Motel Hualien - Interior Debonair Motel Hualien - Family Room Debonair Motel Hualien - Hotel Exterior Debonair Motel Hualien - Lobby Debonair Motel Hualien - Hotel interior Debonair Motel Hualien - Double Room Debonair Motel Hualien - Exterior Debonair Motel Hualien - Exterior Debonair Motel Hualien - Exterior Debonair Motel Hualien - Exterior Debonair Motel Hualien - Exterior Debonair Motel Hualien - Exterior Debonair Motel Hualien - Exterior
Area: Hualien City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Salamun T. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Solid choice, no real complaints

Close to train station, everything needed is provided
8
A very solid hotel choice. Close to the train station. Pretty clean and all amenities provided (incl. air con) - although you should ask at the reception area if you want your room cleaned. Nothing to complain about.
Bong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Nice motel and location

Big clean and comfy room
7.3
Not far from train stn, abt 15min walk. No lobby, no bellboys, so travel with light luggage. The room is really big, suitable for family of 4/5 adults. Clean and comfy, though the deco is more for couple on honeymoon. Big window, 180deg view but not much to see as the motel is only 4 storey high. Breakfast, typical Chinese style with bread and butter/jam included. Note: English communication is big problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best place to get all the info on tourist spot is the Local Tourist Info Centre, just few steps away from Hualien train stn. Easily located with it bright yellow signage, on the right site of train exit point.
Darryl C. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2012
Simple but pleasant hotel

Private spaces, good security
7.7
Hotel location was not difficult to find, and its about a 5-10 minute walk from the Hualien Train Station. You check-in the moment you step into the compound, and the security post is very well-manned by polite and friendly staff. Bathrooms were simple and basic, with some toiletries provided but I'd suggest you bring your own if you're fussy. Bed was a little soft but otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay.
George H. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
Great place to stay! Wonderful Bang for the Buck!

We were upgraded to double without asking, Clean, loved the massage chair, large room, good view.
8.7
Weirdest thing is that the reception is outside but no problem. Breakfast was ok would have liked hotter and colder foods. Room was very nice, double beds were not too hard but very firm. We got an exceptional deal from agoda for the stay. Great location good restaurants close by. Train station with shuttle bus terminal about 5 minutes away. I'd stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the gorge.
Joel F. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Very basic hotel.

Central location. Big room and big toilet. Big bed.
4.7
Centrally located to all the shops and convenience stores. Room had been sprayed with deodorant/freshener which was a bit strong. Although we didn't use it, the good news is that the hotel provides parking lots for people who want to drive (you could park just below your room, which is very convenient). Breakfast was very light.
Wileen J. Groups Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Spacious Family room

Good location, close to restaurants, movie theater and bowling.
7.7
the room was more than i expected, it was the biggest family room i've ever booked in taiwan (for a budget hotel). the interior was pretty nice and clean, though the hotel was quite old (but not very old). the only thing that i don't like here is the lobby is more like a security guard office. it is located right at the car entrance, so it is not very convenient to reach the hotel staff if you need something. the breakfast area is at the side of the main building. it is quite troublesome for me to walk there during the rain. they don't have a connecting shelter, so you have to prepare your own umbrella.
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Cheap price and good location

Cheap price, good location and decent room quality
5.7
When I pick this hotel, what I care is not quality of room service. What I mind is the location is close to the train station and it helps a lot when traveling to other place. In fact, it's some sort of motel, allowing cars to come in. The price of the hotel is really satisfactorily low and this make me accept its just so so room quality. I have booked a triple room for me and my wife but I remember the price is not high. It gives more room for us. The room is generally clean and the washroom is of acceptable size as well. I have to say, the breakfast is really not good and therefore we did not eat much. But again I think with such a low price, the quality is understandable.
Xiaoyu T. Groups China, August 12, 2012
Great

Hosts are good, free bikes are awesome.
9.7
Lo L. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2012
big room

big room with big window
7
it is quite easy to get to the hotel although it is not near to the train station. The room is big and with a huge window. The bed is large and comfortable. The room is clean and tidy. Breakfast is in taiwan style and not much to choose.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant near hotel closed at 11pm so it is difficult to find a place for dinner after 11pm
Kan K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 5, 2012
Location is not very good

Location is not very good
6.3
The location is not very convenience. Walking can't get the night market. The rooms are quite big but the whole place was a bit old. However, the beds are reasonably comfortable. The room were including breakfast, breakfast was very simple but very healthy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Debonair Motel Hualien - Hotel ExteriorDebonair Motel Hualien - Guest RoomDebonair Motel Hualien - Guest RoomDebonair Motel Hualien - InteriorDebonair Motel Hualien - Family RoomDebonair Motel Hualien - Hotel ExteriorDebonair Motel Hualien - LobbyDebonair Motel Hualien - Hotel interiorDebonair Motel Hualien - Double RoomDebonair Motel Hualien - ExteriorDebonair Motel Hualien - ExteriorDebonair Motel Hualien - ExteriorDebonair Motel Hualien - ExteriorDebonair Motel Hualien - ExteriorDebonair Motel Hualien - ExteriorDebonair Motel Hualien - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01