Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deccan Plaza

No:36,Royapettah High Road, Royapettah High Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deccan Plaza Chennai - Entrance Deccan Plaza Chennai - Meeting Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Guest Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Ballroom Deccan Plaza Chennai - Guest Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Guest Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Guest Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Guest Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Meeting Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Guest Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Exterior Deccan Plaza Chennai - Reception Deccan Plaza Chennai - Restaurant Deccan Plaza Chennai - Guest Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Lobby Deccan Plaza Chennai - Restaurant
Deccan Plaza Chennai - Restaurant Deccan Plaza Chennai - Superior Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Meeting Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Reception Deccan Plaza Chennai - Ballroom Deccan Plaza Chennai - Guest Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Guest Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Superior Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Fitness Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Superior Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Superior Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Reception
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 53 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Bharat K. Families with young children India, August 22, 2015
Poor Service

only location, restaurant staff good. bell desk very poor
3.7
Food was very poor. Al a Carte wasn't available. Rooms upkeep was extremely poor. It is not even a three star hotel. Facilities provided were 2 star only. Except non smoking rooms none of the request was accepted.
Report this review
Mathew G. Solo travelers India, January 16, 2015
REASONABLE HOTEL

LOCATION IS GOOD, HELPFUL STAFF, CLEAN ROOM
8.3
GENERALLY THE STAY WAS FINE
Report this review
Sumit C. Couples India, December 9, 2014
Horrible experience, pls avoid this place

big room
3.3
horrible stay, rooms stinks, ac not working, floor mats wet, no bathing towels. tv connection is cable and not clear at all.Traffic noise will let you sleep. Avoid this place at this price u will get better ones.
Report this review
Savithri S. Families with older children Singapore, September 10, 2014
Reasonable

location food and staff
7
Good
Report this review
Ashok M. Business travelers India, April 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Comfortable stay, Attentive staff,
7.7
Report this review
Prathap V. Couples India, March 25, 2014
poor room condition, no customer focus

there are not best things excet for location
3
very bad, bathroom badly manitanined..water all over the bathroom, poor hygine very poos response to request and not good ffod
Report this review
Gary K. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
average

locality, shopping ,business
5.3
my stay was okay,even tho a prize shirt I had left in the bathroom soaking in the hand basin was taken for some reason from my room and after all my attempts it wasn't returned. I was not impressed...
Report this review
Binod M. Families with older children India, February 20, 2014
Fairly comfortable stay

Close to transportation, quite clean, comfortable
7.3
The stay was good. Room was comfortable. Place close to public and other transport. ***CAUTION *** -- The food available is ONLY vegetarian, which I did not see anywhere before I booked the hotel. If I knew it, I would not have booked this hotel. Also the room service staff was very slow in service. Otherwise, good hotel, and served our purpose.
Report this review
Jason N. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Defenitely worth the money.

Clean, big and good staff.
7.3
Absolutely brilliant. Very clean hotel and worth its money. Its only drawback is that it has only vegetarian food, and no bars.
Report this review
George U. Families with young children India, December 28, 2013
Hotel Standard has come down just average

Hotel is in Middle of City/Good Access to bus/cars etc
5.7
The stay was average Room Cleaning service was poor
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deccan Plaza ChennaiDeccan Plaza Chennai - EntranceDeccan Plaza Chennai - Meeting RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Guest RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - BallroomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Guest RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Guest RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Guest RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Guest RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Meeting RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Guest RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - ExteriorDeccan Plaza Chennai - ReceptionDeccan Plaza Chennai - RestaurantDeccan Plaza Chennai - Guest RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - LobbyDeccan Plaza Chennai - RestaurantDeccan Plaza Chennai - RestaurantDeccan Plaza Chennai - Superior RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Meeting RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - ReceptionDeccan Plaza Chennai - BallroomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Guest RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Guest RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Superior RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Fitness RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Superior RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Superior RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - ReceptionDeccan Plaza Chennai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07