or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deccan Plaza

No:36,Royapettah High Road, Royapettah High Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deccan Plaza Chennai - Superior Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Superior Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Superior Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Superior Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Shop Deccan Plaza Chennai - Meeting Room Deccan Plaza Chennai - Business Center Deccan Plaza Chennai - Gymnasium Deccan Plaza Chennai - Exterior Deccan Plaza Chennai - Down Town - Bar Deccan Plaza Chennai - Olive - Multi Cuisine Restaurant Deccan Plaza Chennai - Reception
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Savithri S. Families with older children Singapore, September 10, 2014
Reasonable

location food and staff
7
Good
Ashok M. Business travelers India, April 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Comfortable stay, Attentive staff,
7.7
Prathap V. Couples India, March 25, 2014
poor room condition, no customer focus

there are not best things excet for location
3
very bad, bathroom badly manitanined..water all over the bathroom, poor hygine very poos response to request and not good ffod
Gary K. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
average

locality, shopping ,business
5.3
my stay was okay,even tho a prize shirt I had left in the bathroom soaking in the hand basin was taken for some reason from my room and after all my attempts it wasn't returned. I was not impressed...
Binod M. Families with older children India, February 20, 2014
Fairly comfortable stay

Close to transportation, quite clean, comfortable
7.3
The stay was good. Room was comfortable. Place close to public and other transport. ***CAUTION *** -- The food available is ONLY vegetarian, which I did not see anywhere before I booked the hotel. If I knew it, I would not have booked this hotel. Also the room service staff was very slow in service. Otherwise, good hotel, and served our purpose.
Jason N. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Defenitely worth the money.

Clean, big and good staff.
7.3
Absolutely brilliant. Very clean hotel and worth its money. Its only drawback is that it has only vegetarian food, and no bars.
George U. Families with young children India, December 28, 2013
Hotel Standard has come down just average

Hotel is in Middle of City/Good Access to bus/cars etc
5.7
The stay was average Room Cleaning service was poor
Ashok M. Business travelers India, December 6, 2013
Great stay..comfortable room

nice ambience..relaxing road side viewing bar and restaurant
8
Wonderful stay..do not forget to order fish and chip. it was so nice and he price is worth. the hotel is good for official stay as it is little far from central tourist.
Gao Q. Business travelers China, October 25, 2013
Very unpleasant experience in Deccan Palaza

Room is big, not costly,
6
I knew this hotel because of my friend. He said this is a nice hotel. So I chose to come. But after that, I found, this was one of the worst experience I have ever had in my life. 1. Wifi password changes every 24h. This one doesn't matter, because some other hotels in India is like this. But I am coming from China, every time, I called reception for new password, I cannot understand, so I required them to send the wifi password to my room, but one of the guy refused me many times, which was the worst 2. Cab problem. Booking cable through Deccan Plaza is very costly, and I have to pay to them right now, not checking out time. This is the first hotel I have to do this for cab. If you said, ok, the cab is from outside, not your own hotel cab, then you just told me in advance, and I will pay to cab driver directly, then you needn't push me like that!!!! Very boring!!!
Manjit S. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2013
Satisfying, I was happy with the services provided

Staff Wre Friendly, Helpful,
7.7
Apart from the location which was average everything else was good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deccan Plaza ChennaiDeccan Plaza Chennai - Superior RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Superior RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Superior RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Superior RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - ShopDeccan Plaza Chennai - Meeting RoomDeccan Plaza Chennai - Business CenterDeccan Plaza Chennai - GymnasiumDeccan Plaza Chennai - ExteriorDeccan Plaza Chennai - Down Town - BarDeccan Plaza Chennai - Olive - Multi Cuisine RestaurantDeccan Plaza Chennai - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C03